FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Official LineageOS 14.1 Q&A thread

801 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,534
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Use this thread for questions, help and anything else about LineageOS that does not belong to the ROM development itself, thank you.

FAQs
  • Does LineageOS support VoLTE? YES
  • If I install LineageOS will I lose MotoActions? We have our own implementation of MotoActions configurable under Settings -> Gestures, so the answer is No
  • Your ROM is unrooted, can I install SuperSU? We discourage SuperSU usage, flash our su package (arm) and then enable root access from Settings -> Developer options.
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to Alberto97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th January 2017, 03:23 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Hi @Alberto97, thanks a lot for your precious work for osprey. Just wanted to know whether dual sim is properly implemented in lineage OS? As posted by some users dual sim especially data switch is broken.
26th January 2017, 03:30 PM |#3  
Alberto97's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Italy, not Spain, not Mexico
Thanks Meter: 5,534
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samir.saurav

Hi @Alberto97, thanks a lot for your precious work for osprey. Just wanted to know whether dual sim is properly implemented in lineage OS? As posted by some users dual sim especially data switch is broken.

Data switch is not broken, simply when switching from wifi to mobile data sometimes you need a reboot to make mobile data working (it happened just twice here in months)
The Following User Says Thank You to Alberto97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2017, 03:45 PM |#4  
drkhalidomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Hi @Alberto97 I was having Night Light in quick tiles in your 14 Dec Unofficial build but I can't see the tile in Official One??
26th January 2017, 03:51 PM |#5  
Alberto97's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Italy, not Spain, not Mexico
Thanks Meter: 5,534
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drkhalidomer

Hi @Alberto97 I was having Night Light in quick tiles in your 14 Dec Unofficial build but I can't see the tile in Official One??

I did not release anything that day, that is a CM13 feature that is coming back anyway
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Alberto97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2017, 03:57 PM |#6  
drkhalidomer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alberto97

I did not release anything that day, that is a CM13 feature that is coming back anyway

Thanks @Alberto97 for the prompt reply ! Could be coz of some other mod I had flashed ! Can I expect that in future builds ??
26th January 2017, 04:21 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Casilda
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Excuse me, but what is the route to turn off led on charge? (Didn´t see this thread and post same question on original)
I've already figured it out. From the search option - enter (ba) - Battery light - turn off
26th January 2017, 04:26 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fede79

Excuse me, but what is the route to turn off led on charge? (Didn´t see this thread and post same question on original)

Settings -> Notifications -> Configure (gear icon in the top right) -> Battery light -> toggle the switch.
The Following User Says Thank You to koscum For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift koscum Ad-Free
26th January 2017, 05:20 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is audio fx operational?
I can't see any difference in audio.If it is not working removal from the builds is a good option or not?
26th January 2017, 05:21 PM |#10  
vj9716's Avatar
Member
Flag Dwarka
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alberto97

Use this thread for questions, help and anything else about LineageOS that does not belong to the ROM development itself, thank you.

FAQs
Does LineageOS support VoLTE? YES
If I install LineageOS will I lose MotoActions? We have our own implementation for MotoActions configurable under Settings -> Gestures, so the answer is No
Your ROM is unrooted, can I install SuperSU? We discourage SuperSU usage, flash our su package (arm) and then enable root access from Settings -> Developer options.

Hi I really appreciate your work. Although I would want to know if in future there will be an option to disable one SIM in dual SIM phones.

You have any idea how to disable single SIM?

Thanks
26th January 2017, 05:24 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Can i dirty flash over unofficial build?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes