FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][osprey] Official LineageOS 14.1

804 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,610
 
By Alberto97, Recognized Developer on 21st September 2016, 08:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th May 2017, 07:26 PM |#4671  
IronTechmonkey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Subins Mani(Tintumonn)

bro u r running out of storage thats why..

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Yes indeed, and the 4.6GB size of the material being restored seems disproportionately large. For me a nanoid backup that does not include cache is only about 2.75GB.
The Following User Says Thank You to IronTechmonkey For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IronTechmonkey Ad-Free
 
 
19th May 2017, 07:48 PM |#4672  
KrisM22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag waves gently lapping on the beach
Thanks Meter: 685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knpk13

It also means you should update TWRP

Not necessarily. I discovered that my 3.0..1 had switched itself back to internal storage.

Sent from my MotoG3 using XDA Labs

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by IronTechmonkey

Yes indeed, and the 4.6GB size of the material being restored seems disproportionately large. For me a nanoid backup that does not include cache is only about 2.75GB.

Only.

Sent from my MotoG3 using XDA Labs
19th May 2017, 11:36 PM |#4673  
KrisM22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag waves gently lapping on the beach
Thanks Meter: 685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sachin ET

What does this error mean?
it ruined everything.

Did you solve this?
The Following User Says Thank You to KrisM22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KrisM22 Ad-Free
20th May 2017, 03:10 AM |#4674  
Sachin ET's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrisM22

Did you solve this?

Big thanks to you & Subins Mani........it was starage problem as you both said........problem solved........
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Sachin ET For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sachin ET Ad-Free
20th May 2017, 04:55 AM |#4675  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Mine is moto g3 xt1550. I have flashed latest LOS with gapps from twrp recovery.
wifidirect shows the miracast enable tv. But cast shows no device.


How to get miracast working?
20th May 2017, 06:06 AM |#4676  
IronTechmonkey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrisM22

Only

Next to 4.6GB, yes only 2.75GB. Without those nearly 2 additional GB the restore might work, Just another path to a solution.
20th May 2017, 06:17 AM |#4677  
KrisM22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag waves gently lapping on the beach
Thanks Meter: 685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IronTechmonkey

Next to 4.6GB, yes only 2.75GB. Without those nearly 2 additional GB the restore might work, Just another path to a solution.

I understood that.
The "only" was a joke considering it's a "mere" (also joke) 2+GB.

Actually, I got caught by this very thing 2 days ago when my TWRP somehow changed its settings back to Internal Storage and I had 4 backups on it before I realized why my internal storage was disappearing.

OT: TWRP 3.1.1 official is out, but not squid's.
20th May 2017, 07:39 AM |#4678  
MrMosoani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Makati
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
The game still crashes. I'm using the 05.11.17 version. Haven't yet updated it to 05.18.... Are there things that I need to adjust under settings>developer options, that might help fix the issue with gaming? I've already set everything to LOW in the game settings.
20th May 2017, 07:59 AM |#4679  
rahul9999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrMosoani

The game still crashes. I'm using the 05.11.17 version. Haven't yet updated it to 05.18.... Are there things that I need to adjust under settings>developer options, that might help fix the issue with gaming? I've already set everything to LOW in the game settings.

My opinion to clean flash 18.5 build & check.. most of the known bugs have been resolved in this build.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rahul9999 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rahul9999 Ad-Free
20th May 2017, 10:14 PM |#4680  
Senior Member
Flag Lost Angeles
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
Brief question here, hopefully its not too off-topic. For those of you guys that clean flash each build, how are you restoring your apps? I use Titanium backup pro and am aware that you can easily restore your apps each time. But I'm just curious if there is an easier way like backing up data and restoring it just after a clean flash, or perhaps that negates the whole point of a clean flash.

If this is too far off-topic, please just ignore my post.
20th May 2017, 10:17 PM |#4681  
KrisM22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag waves gently lapping on the beach
Thanks Meter: 685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedied4me

Brief question here, hopefully its not too off-topic. For those of you guys that clean flash each build, how are you restoring your apps? I use Titanium backup pro and am aware that you can easily restore your apps each time. But I'm just curious if there is an easier way like backing up data and restoring it just after a clean flash, or perhaps that negates the whole point of a clean flash.

If this is too far off-topic, please just ignore my post.

I use TBPro, but I restore apk only - batch restore - no data. If you restore data and have a prob with an app I guess you would just uninstall it, install it and start over for that app.

Data on the others shouldn't hurt. Maybe I,ll change...

I clean, flash ROM, flash gapps, long boot, install magisk, twrp flash magisk(ignore if you get root a diff way) , boot, install TBPro, run batch restore. Then I,ve been going through and setting each one up. Restoring default ( with data) would bypass last step.
Sent from my MotoG3 using XDA Labs

EDIT: It occurs to me that if I restore with data then things like GPSFix will think they have looked for and found sats, even though they haven't. So where does that leave location? What are the GPS settings? I think I will stay with not restoring data - just apps only.
The Following User Says Thank You to KrisM22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KrisM22 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes