FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][osprey] Official LineageOS 14.1

836 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,194
 
By Alberto97, Recognized Developer on 21st September 2016, 09:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th October 2016, 11:21 AM |#501  
Gravemind2015's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kantabanji
Thanks Meter: 749
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinfuk

Hi, forgive me if this is stated somewhere but I'm a little confused about gapps. You say without the need for Google apps but also state we need to flash the gapps zip, where is it please. also how will I update this app in the future say if the camera issue gets fixed. Many thanks

Flashing gapps is optional. Most of the people need play store, thus they need gapps. But it has to be done along with the rom install, flashing it later on will give force close error messages. That's why it's included in the steps to install the rom.

Multiple variants of gapps exist, say OpenGapps, Bank Gapps etc. I use OpenGapps Pico.For opengapps, its- www.opengapps.org

Dunno about some app you were talking about.

Broadcasted from Zeta Reticuli
 
 
10th October 2016, 12:42 PM |#502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks that's answered my question about the gapps

Oops I meant update the whole rom not an app sorry about that faux pas

Thanks for the swift reply
10th October 2016, 04:50 PM |#503  
WaxysDargle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CypherPotato

any fix for the bugged camera??
if I replace the cm package camera files by the stock rom, it will work?

you can use footej camera, or open camera (open cam took me a couple reboots before it would work at 720p)
The Following User Says Thank You to WaxysDargle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WaxysDargle Ad-Free
10th October 2016, 04:57 PM |#504  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hareshsangar

Check This One
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=69001639

I do that, but one option reactivate anyway. 😢

Sent from my MotoG3 using XDA-Developers mobile app
10th October 2016, 07:24 PM |#505  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Just in case someone is interested, Snapchat is able to record video too.
The Following User Says Thank You to gogethigh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gogethigh Ad-Free
10th October 2016, 11:45 PM |#506  
Member
Flag São José do Rio Preto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gogethigh

Just in case someone is interested, Snapchat is able to record video too.

WhatsApp isn't recording video, crashing when u holds the recording button, and theres no way to change the WhatsApp recording quality to 720p
11th October 2016, 01:07 AM |#507  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CypherPotato

WhatsApp isn't recording video, crashing when u holds the recording button, and theres no way to change the WhatsApp recording quality to 720p

I have nearly never used WhatsApp in my entire life but the only thing you can do until the bugs get fixed is to capture the video with the camera app and then go send it on WhatsApp.
11th October 2016, 02:17 AM |#508  
Member
Flag São José do Rio Preto
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mimisf

I have nearly never used WhatsApp in my entire life but the only thing you can do until the bugs get fixed is to capture the video with the camera app and then go send it on WhatsApp.

WhatsApp himself says he does not fully support the custom roms, and the problem is video recording of the ROM, not the app...
11th October 2016, 07:45 AM |#509  
jody2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
Having freezes on cm14 then reboots automatically. Any temp fix for this?
11th October 2016, 12:51 PM |#510  
EsromG5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 2,288
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CypherPotato

mano, se eu fosse você, esperava a oficial da Motorola, se eles liberarem pro Moto G3 8GB...

I am Brazilian but I agree with the rules of the forum ....
use google translator if you have difficulties. Motorola can not update stock 7.0, even if update will not do, I will use CM14.
11th October 2016, 01:11 PM |#511  
Junior Member
Flag Stellenbosch
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Thank you so much. Great ROM with no crashes. Only issue is (as dev mentioned) the camcorder.

EDIT: Google camera records but the videos can't be played. But good news! Cameringo Lite works perfectly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes