FORUMS

[Updated/All Versions & Models!] Root OnePlus 7T Pro

130 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Post Reply Email Thread
17th February 2020, 07:38 PM |#411  
alxioa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag salonika BY night
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystery007

I've now tested again from beginning.
Firmware: 10.0.7.HD01BA

Bootloader unlocked
USB-Debugging active
Magiskmanager installed
flashed patched boot via fastboot
- all is working fine.

If you have no signal, eject SIM and put it inside again - reboot.

unfortunately for me that doesn't work. i did exactly what you write. does not work on the mobile phone signal..
18th February 2020, 03:10 AM |#412  
jotha.dx's Avatar
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
I update my device OP7t Pro HD1910
with OOS 10.0.7HD01AA global and Root.

Working fine
18th February 2020, 07:43 AM |#413  
alxioa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag salonika BY night
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I found exactly what was coming. I had some modules magisk activated and I had no meaning. I just deleted them all. each reboot opened properly .. thanks a lot..!!!
18th February 2020, 08:39 AM |#414  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone can share the stock and magisk versions of OOS 10.0.7HD01AA? I cant extract it, Thank You
18th February 2020, 07:54 PM |#415  
deechte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Soest
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatih.askn

don't flash patched boot with fastboot mode! if u use fastboot, your signal doesn't work. try magisk inactive slot method

Thank you for the inactive slot method tip. Without you I would've never known of its existence.

For others: when the Ota is done installing and proposes to restart your device: don't. Open Magisk instead, choose Install Magisk and choose the Inactive slot method. Then when Magisk is done patching it proposes to restart your device. Then you let it do that and your done.
The Following User Says Thank You to deechte For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift deechte Ad-Free
19th February 2020, 05:44 AM |#416  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Hi all.. One question please - I am on Magisk 20.1. Should I first update it to latest or can I simply download and install latest OOS, not reboot and update Magisk to inactive slot?

Anyone done this successfully? Thanks in advance.
20th February 2020, 03:21 AM |#417  
juliusedward's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbqstp

Hi all.. One question please - I am on Magisk 20.1. Should I first update it to latest or can I simply download and install latest OOS, not reboot and update Magisk to inactive slot?

Anyone done this successfully? Thanks in advance.

That's the most straight forward way to take an OTA and not lose root. Go for it
The Following User Says Thank You to juliusedward For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift juliusedward Ad-Free
20th February 2020, 10:59 PM |#418  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
how can i extract my boot image? It tells me "Permission Denied"
21st February 2020, 12:18 AM |#419  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 333
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghety39

Hi,
how can i extract my boot image? It tells me "Permission Denied"

https://forum.xda-developers.com/7t-...1/post81747097

Sent from my OnePlus7TPro using XDA Labs
23rd February 2020, 01:34 AM |#420  
Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I've read through the thread and it seems most replies are people who've successful rooted but there's the occasional person who's wifi stopped working after this. I'm a bit hesitant to try this. What does I do if my wifi stops working, do I just flash the image that I extracted using dd?
23rd February 2020, 02:15 AM |#421  
juliusedward's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmbientChaos

I've read through the thread and it seems most replies are people who've successful rooted but there's the occasional person who's wifi stopped working after this. I'm a bit hesitant to try this. What does I do if my wifi stops working, do I just flash the image that I extracted using dd?

Follow the steps as mentioned in the OP especially the booting part of patched magisk boot image (not flashing it), you will be fine.

Flash the original boot image to fix any screwups
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
7t pro, boot, img, patched, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes