FORUMS

100% working guide for VoLTE+VoWiFi on mi9 miui 11 no root needed !!

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By Almog Hilel, Junior Member on 25th March 2020, 11:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello guys,
Well this was a hell of a month for me.
I learned so much about this 2 options and now I finally got them to work !
I live in Israel, my cell supp is Partner (former Orange , but this will work for every carrier)
This is my guide, works on all Stable ROMs with NO root needed !!!
No pc, no root, no flashes.
Have a good one!

a

Little update:
You have to ask the service from you carrier before !
They need to approve your SIM for that.
Just search "(your carrier name) WiFi calling"
Enable it and then do this trick.
So first,
1. disable the carrier check for this 2 options:
VoLTE:
Dialer
*#*#86583#*#*
VoWifi:
Dialer
*#*#869434#*#*

2. Now go to settting>sim and cellular>'your sim' (example: Partner IL) > scroll down and enable Volte and calles over wi-fi (or Wlan)
In the calles over wi-fi - choose WiFi preferred.



3. Go to Play store and Download this app: (like the picture) shortcut maker
Open the app



4. Select the "activities" tab


5. Scroll down and search "modem config"
Press on it.



6. Open the selected "MBNLoader" by pressing "try this shortcut"


7. Now you will see the toggle on the first one, ignore it and scroll down till you see: MBNLoader /vendor/................. (The path doesn't matter) /Vodafone/volte/Greece/mcfg_sw.mbn
Select it !


Now go back, Exit the app, And restart your phone !

Viola !!! Vowifi and volte are working !!!!
Pictures attached as you can see for yourself.
Enjoy !!


p.s: if this didnt work for your try choosing other carrier from that (huge) list. one of them will work like a chram.
The Following User Says Thank You to Almog Hilel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Almog Hilel Ad-Free
25th March 2020, 05:00 PM |#2  
mrnannu's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almog Hilel

Hello guys,

Well this was a hell of a month for me.

I learned so much about this 2 options and now I finally got them to work !

I live in Israel, my cell supp is Partner (former Orange , but this will work for every carrier)

This is my guide, works on all Stable ROMs with NO root needed !!!

No pc, no root, no flashes.

Have a good one!


a




So first,

1. disable the carrier check for this 2 options:

VoLTE:

Dialer

*#*#86583#*#*

VoWifi:

Dialer

*#*#869434#*#*



2. Now go to settting>sim and cellular>'your sim' (example: Partner IL) > scroll down and enable Volte and calles over wi-fi (or Wlan)

In the calles over wi-fi - choose WiFi preferred.






3. Go to Play store and Download this app: (like the picture) shortcut maker

Open the app






4. Select the "activities" tab





5. Scroll down and search "modem config"

Press on it.






6. Open the selected "MBNLoader" by pressing "try this shortcut"





7. Now you will see the toggle on the first one, ignore it and scroll down till you see: MBNLoader /vendor/................. (The path doesn't matter) /Vodafone/volte/Greece/mcfg_sw.mbn

Select it !





Now go back, Exit the app, And restart your phone !



Viola !!! Vowifi and volte are working !!!!

Pictures attached as you can see for yourself.

Enjoy !!




p.s: if this didnt work for your try choosing other carrier from that (huge) list. one of them will work like a chram.

Thanks, stil not success trying one by one.
Which country are you from?

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk
25th March 2020, 05:19 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnannu

Thanks, stil not success trying one by one.
Which country are you from?

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

From Israel.
Which carrier are you using ?
Ofc, before doing this you need to apply the service via your carrier, this method is after the carrier enabled you in their system.
25th March 2020, 05:27 PM |#4  
mrnannu's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almog Hilel

From Israel.

Which carrier are you using ?

Ofc, before doing this you need to apply the service via your carrier, this method is after the carrier enabled you in their system.

I am from Bangladesh, using Grameenphone sim which is known as telenor in other country. I have already tested with volte + all the country but its not working .

Yes, I have already Volte + WiFi enabled as per your requirements. Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200325_222720.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	37.0 KB
ID:	4978773

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk
25th March 2020, 05:29 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnannu

I am from Bangladesh, using Grameenphone sim which is known as telenor in other country. I have already tested with volte + all the country but its not working .

Yes, I have already Volte + WiFi enabled as per your requirements. Attachment 4978773

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

Did you went to your carrier website and apply this service ? This has to work after all the steps.
But you have to register in your carrier website for this service.
25th March 2020, 05:34 PM |#6  
mrnannu's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almog Hilel

Did you went to your carrier website and apply this service ? This has to work after all the steps.

But you have to register in your carrier website for this service.

I have nothing found on their website?
How it looks like?

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------

A few years ago I have seen HD in calling screen which could be for Volte but never seen Volte Wifi. Now nothing of these are working.

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk
25th March 2020, 05:44 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almog Hilel

Did you went to your carrier website and apply this service ? This has to work after all the steps.
But you have to register in your carrier website for this service.

Try switching to Indian config in the list.
Joi maybe or Airtel will work for you.
25th March 2020, 06:24 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnannu

I have nothing found on their website?
How it looks like?

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------

A few years ago I have seen HD in calling screen which could be for Volte but never seen Volte Wifi. Now nothing of these are working.

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

For the carrier - If you have an app search there for WiFi calling (or Vowifi) inside the the app.

Try switching to Indian config in the list.
Joi maybe or Airtel will work for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Almog Hilel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Almog Hilel Ad-Free
25th March 2020, 06:27 PM |#9  
mrnannu's Avatar
Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almog Hilel

For the carrier - If you have an app search there for WiFi calling (or Vowifi) inside the the app.



Try switching to Indian config in the list.

Joi maybe or Airtel will work for you.

I will try and let you know.
Many thanks.

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk
25th March 2020, 06:28 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnannu

I will try and let you know.
Many thanks.

Sent from my MI 9 using Tapatalk

No problem.
Just don't forget in the path it has to include /volte/.. and such on ..
And after choosing one you have to restart your phone.
8th April 2020, 11:33 PM |#11  
pornogeroc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Hello can we do this in aosp ROMs???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes