FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] TWRP 3.0.2-0 For Micromax Canvas Nitro A310/A311

1,287 posts
Thanks Meter: 674
 
By LoverBoy2415, Senior Member on 18th May 2016, 07:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from LoverBoy2415: TWRP 3.0.2-0 For Nitro
[RECOVERY] TWRP 3.0.2-0 For Micromax Canvas Nitro A310/A311

Team Win Recovery Project 3.x, or twrp3 for short, is a custom recovery built with ease of use and customization in mind. Its a fully touch driven user interface no more volume rocker or power buttons to mash. The GUI is also fully XML driven and completely theme-able. You can change just about every aspect of the look and feel.

CHANGELOG for 3.0.2-0:

-Fix a bug with the input box that affected masked inputs (passwords). This fixes decrypt of full device encryption on devices that support decrypt. This bug also impacts encrypted backups. Users are highly encouraged to stop using 3.0.1 if you use encrypted backups or if you need decrypt of data in TWRP.
-Add Greek translation to some builds.

DOWNLOAD:
TWRP 3.0.2-0

INSTALLATION:
1.) Download The RECOVERY Zip,
2.) Reboot To Recovery With Your Existing TWRP Recovery,
3.) Locate the Zip & FLASH it,
4.) Now Reboot To Recovery With Your Existing TWRP
5.) That's It,Now You Have 3.0.2-0 On Your Device ..

CREDITS:
Dees_Troy (Developer Of TWRP)
fichl (Recognized Themer for TWRP 3x)
shubham9543 (Porting The Recovery)

XDA:DevDB Information
TWRP 3.0.2-0 For Micromax NITRO, Tool/Utility for the Micromax Canvas Nitro A310/A311

Contributors
shubham9543, LoverBoy2415
Source Code: twrp.me


Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: 3.0.2-0
Stable Release Date: 2016-05-18

Created 2016-05-18
Last Updated 2016-05-18
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to LoverBoy2415 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LoverBoy2415 Ad-Free
18th May 2016, 07:23 AM |#2  
LoverBoy2415's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Some where in INDIA
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Reserved
18th May 2016, 07:24 AM |#3  
LoverBoy2415's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Some where in INDIA
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Reserved
19th May 2016, 07:51 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can it be flashed through cwm? I don't have previous twrp
19th May 2016, 08:27 PM |#5  
LoverBoy2415's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Some where in INDIA
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zain.shamsi261

Can it be flashed through cwm? I don't have previous twrp

It Can Be Flashed, If It's Not A success means ..Flash a Previous Versions TWRP IMG with MobileUncleTools or Rashr & Flash this Zip, it will be a success ..you can find older TWRP versions on the INDEX Thread in General Forum of NITRO ..
21st May 2016, 06:17 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoverBoy2415

It Can Be Flashed, If It's Not A success means ..Flash a Previous Versions TWRP IMG with MobileUncleTools or Rashr & Flash this Zip, it will be a success ..you can find older TWRP versions on the INDEX Thread in General Forum of NITRO ..

Thanks.
21st May 2016, 09:15 PM |#7  
madybawa's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Twrp 3.0.2 not shows the backup made by twrp 2.8.6 in restore option.. if we have to restore our backup then we have to go to twrp 2.8.6 ..any fix ??

Sent from my Micromax A311 using XDA-Developers mobile app
21st May 2016, 10:18 PM |#8  
LoverBoy2415's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Some where in INDIA
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madybawa

Twrp 3.0.2 not shows the backup made by twrp 2.8.6 in restore option.. if we have to restore our backup then we have to go to twrp 2.8.6 ..any fix ??

Sent from my Micromax A311 using XDA-Developers mobile app

Its Not Like That,TWRP 2.8.6 Make backup Folders Something like CP8976W, But in 3.0.2-0 it will be 00000000 or something like this .. So it only shows what's Inside this folder,not the one made by 2.8.6 .. You can copy the backup file of 2.8.6 to 3.0.2-0's Backup folder & Restore it ..
1st June 2016, 09:12 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
can we port it to other mtk6592 devices
18th July 2016, 04:28 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
i flashed it via twrp 2.8.7..
everything is working fine except temprature meter...it is always at 0'C..WHY ?
29th October 2018, 11:45 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Link not work. Update link, please.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

Update link please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes