FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][6.0.1][NEW] CyanogenMod 13 Snapshot Build for Micromax Canvas Nitro A311/A310

2,252 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
By bravonova, Senior Member on 20th April 2016, 06:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
CM13

Cyanogenmod 13 for Micromax Canvas Nitro A311/A310

Disclaimer
Code:
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/

Features

Dual SIM
Wifi
Bluetooth
Audio
Sensors
Camera (photo and video recording)
GPS (works only in online mode)
FMRadio

Bugs
-VPN
-GPS not works in device only mode
-Cant's switch between 3g/2g on sim1

ROM Review by @Prasad527
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ok2BSP0zEVk

Download
PORT FROM LATEST CM 13 SNAPSHOT BUILD
ROM
https://goo.gl/l7I4w0

A310 Patch
https://goo.gl/Wgwkss

PORT FROM LATEST FIRE855 BUILD
ROM
https://goo.gl/IGUueG

A310 Patch
https://goo.gl/l6pdQa

COMPILED FROM SOURCE
ROM - r52 - MOB30R
https://goo.gl/vXXe8J

A310 Patch - r52 - MOB30R
https://goo.gl/E1mCsC

Installation Instructions
- Download the ROM
- Download the Gapps from www.opengapps.org (Select ARM - 6.0 - Pico)
- Put the downloaded zip files on your SDCard
- Reboot in Recovery
- Wipe System, Cache, Dalvik Cache, Internal and Data Partition
- Format Data partition
- Go to Mount settings (untick on data, system, cache partition)
- Install CM13 zip file
- Immediately flash gapps after flashing ROM (do no reboot in between)
- Reboot system
- For A310 users, again reboot to recovery and flash A310 patch
Enjoy CyanogenMod 13 .

Source:
Device Tree: https://github.com/bravonova/android...x_A311-cm-13.0
Vendor Tree: https://github.com/bravonova/android...x_A311-cm-13.0

Credits
@fire855
@ferhung
@Axet
@chrmhoffmann
@DerTeufel1980
@Al3XKOoL
@kashifmin
@Santhosh M
@ariafan
@hyperion70
@Rohan Taneja
@[email protected] - Nitro Device Tree and Vendor Tree
Arnob Porosh
Ajit Guraya (www.mtkroms.com)
CyanogenMod Team
@addictz10
Jernell Festijo Gregario
Vikrant Arya
Sprout Dev Team
@Surajlad9

XDA: DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 13 for Micromax Nitro A311/A310

Contributors
@bravonova

ROM OS Version: 6.0.x Marshmallow
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Beta

Created 2016-04-20
Last Updated 2016-08-12
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	8614
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	3821259   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	8272
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	3821260   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	8138
Size:	39.2 KB
ID:	3821261   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	8242
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	3821262   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.png
Views:	8360
Size:	164.3 KB
ID:	3821265   Click image for larger version

Name:	6.jpg
Views:	8268
Size:	107.0 KB
ID:	3821266   Click image for larger version

Name:	7.png
Views:	7988
Size:	78.1 KB
ID:	3821267   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.jpg
Views:	7878
Size:	62.6 KB
ID:	3821268   Click image for larger version

Name:	9.jpg
Views:	7798
Size:	82.4 KB
ID:	3821269   Click image for larger version

Name:	10.jpg
Views:	7606
Size:	90.4 KB
ID:	3821270   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	7450
Size:	63.6 KB
ID:	3821271   Click image for larger version

Name:	12.png
Views:	7328
Size:	44.8 KB
ID:	3821272   Click image for larger version

Name:	13.png
Views:	7232
Size:	59.2 KB
ID:	3821273   Click image for larger version

Name:	14.png
Views:	7208
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	3821274   Click image for larger version

Name:	15.png
Views:	7068
Size:	51.5 KB
ID:	3821275   Click image for larger version

Name:	16.png
Views:	7136
Size:	70.8 KB
ID:	3821276   Click image for larger version

Name:	17.png
Views:	7062
Size:	90.8 KB
ID:	3821277   Click image for larger version

Name:	18.jpg
Views:	7020
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	3821278  
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to bravonova For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bravonova Ad-Free
20th April 2016, 06:13 AM |#2  
bravonova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
More
OLDER BUILDs
FROM FIRE855 VERSION 1.3
ROM - R43
https://goo.gl/XIeLbB

A310 Patch - R43
https://goo.gl/9Rjvwa

FROM SPROUT-4 MARSH 2.0.2 VERSION
ROM
https://goo.gl/bt6qBv

A310 Patch
https://goo.gl/MZNY47

FROM SPROUT-4 MARSH 2.0 VERSION
ROM
https://goo.gl/IoxG6m

A310 Patch
https://goo.gl/WOsVkl

FROM Rohan Taneja's Marsh 2.0 Version
ROM
https://goo.gl/byYXhp

A310 Patch
https://goo.gl/hFquJt

Low Sound Fix Patch for All ROMs
https://goo.gl/PHQeol
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to bravonova For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bravonova Ad-Free
20th April 2016, 06:14 AM |#3  
bravonova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
More
FAQ:
Sim Network issues? Read this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=423

YouTube HD Playback
Newer youtube app versions have broken video quality detection. For fixing that problem you need to use a older youtube version. This version is working: http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-...-apk-download/

Second Method

To fix HD Videos on Youtube all we have to do is:

Thanks to : @Typhus_

Install Latest Youtube App
Open it and see any video (one you know it should be 1080p available but it's stuck at 360p)
Navigate to /data/data/com.google.android.youtube/shared_prefs (use any explorer with root permission)
Open youtube.xml

Find:
Code:
<boolean name="h264_main_profile_supported6.0.1" value="false" />

Replace to:
Code:
<boolean name="h264_main_profile_supported6.0.1" value="true" />
Save the file

Enjoy!

VPN
thanks to @nervehammer
Follow these step to enjoy VPN in cm builds ..

1. Go to psiphon and choose Browser-Only mode don't tunnel whole device.
2. Go to its logs tab and check the port of http proxy.
3. Now open WiFi setting and long press to your WiFi network (from which u are connected) go to modify tab and from check the advanced options.
4. Chosen manual proxy option and put host name as 127.0.0.1 and port as the no. which you noted in step 2 (eg. 8080) and click save .

Enjoy you have set up a VPN connection successfully.
You can open your browser and check your IP

Note: You have to undo this after you don't need VPN by changing manual proxy to none .


For those who want to use Orbot vpn
This is very similar to previous vpn workaround for psiphon
Just follow these step for Orbot
1. Open Orbot and long press to start orbot.
2. When all bootstrapped done go to check browser it will ask for normal browser or install Orweb .
3. Open Orweb and volla you r connected to tor but actually its not to tunnel your traffic to vpn go to Orweb settings.
4. Now note the proxy host and proxy port generally it is localhost(same as 127.0.0.1) and 8118 respectively but it may change so better to keep updated with port numbers.
5. Now go to wifi setting and long press the wifi (from which u r connected) and check advanced options.
6. Choose manual proxy option and put the host name 127.0.0.1 and port no. (e.g. 8118 ) which u noted in step 4

Now u can check https://check.torproject.org from any browser and volla Congo this browser is configured to use tor.
Sorry for long guide but it is detail enough so that anyone can easily setup tor in cm builds.

Note: You have to undo manual proxy option to none after you don't use vpn.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to bravonova For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bravonova Ad-Free
20th April 2016, 06:19 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
otg spport ?
i dont think a310/a311 have otg support
20th April 2016, 06:44 AM |#5  
LoverBoy2415's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Some where in INDIA
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majorfifth

otg spport ?
i dont think a310/a311 have otg support

Nope.. No OTG ..

Sent from my Nitro using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

@bravonova bro ..

Sent from my Nitro using Tapatalk
20th April 2016, 07:01 AM |#6  
bravonova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majorfifth

otg spport ?
i dont think a310/a311 have otg support

no.... mistakely given in OP
20th April 2016, 07:11 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
WHO cares....no otg....its ....MM....love it....dying to try it.....thanks bro...BT & camera 8mp......What about network stability??
The Following User Says Thank You to buggynotme For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift buggynotme Ad-Free
20th April 2016, 07:39 AM |#8  
bravonova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buggynotme

WHO cares....no otg....its ....MM....love it....dying to try it.....thanks bro...BT & camera 8mp......What about network stability??

working on cam resolution...... network stability is acceptable
The Following User Says Thank You to bravonova For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bravonova Ad-Free
20th April 2016, 10:57 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
I found another bug... The mobile uncle tools can not detect storage. I'm using A310
20th April 2016, 11:15 AM |#11  
bravonova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,683
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nubitolz

I found another bug... The mobile uncle tools can not detect storage. I'm using A310

Use Rashr app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm 13, cyanogenmod, micromax canvas nitro, nitro

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes