FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

FCC Car Launcher [official thread]

449 posts
Thanks Meter: 176
 
By SpeedFire-, Senior Member on 20th July 2017, 04:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th June 2018, 08:41 AM |#1261  
Senior Member
Flag Avezzano
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedFire-

You can click on Map shortcut in all apps drawer and it will appear again.

Do you mean "Google Map" icon ? I searched within apps but I didn't find anything. I saw also in the setting -> hidden apps list but there is no shortcut to it
 
 
8th June 2018, 03:37 PM |#1262  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
For me brightness is also not working. Got a witson 4gb, px5 (mx mcu) android 6. Bit also other apps like lux and car launcher AG cant change it, only in mask mode, which is beyond useless. Its like the system wont let apps change brightness, or it got a different value on these units

Skickat från min MI 5 via Tapatalk
11th June 2018, 02:49 PM |#1263  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedFire-

There was no good way last time I checked. I will try to check again.

Any update on this topic? With this background issue also trip distance and trip time is not working correctly I travelled 600 km the last weekend and FCC only displayed 150 km and about 1:15 h travel time!
12th June 2018, 11:14 PM |#1264  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyverboy2

Any update on this topic? With this background issue also trip distance and trip time is not working correctly I travelled 600 km the last weekend and FCC only displayed 150 km and about 1:15 h travel time!

Yes, I have some idea on this.
Please check the latest BETA (make sure you signed up for beta channel - see first post) 3.031.

New beta 3.031:
- Better stability in background for Android 8+ devices
- New beta widget: Bluetooth and Wi-Fi
12th June 2018, 11:17 PM |#1265  
OP Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by royalhawk2002

Do you mean "Google Map" icon ? I searched within apps but I didn't find anything. I saw also in the setting -> hidden apps list but there is no shortcut to it

Not exactly. I meant this icon:

The Following User Says Thank You to SpeedFire- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SpeedFire- Ad-Free
13th June 2018, 09:49 PM |#1266  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedFire-

Yes, I have some idea on this.
Please check the latest BETA (make sure you signed up for beta channel - see first post) 3.031.

New beta 3.031:
- Better stability in background for Android 8+ devices
- New beta widget: Bluetooth and Wi-Fi

Great! I will test it and give you some feedback.
15th June 2018, 07:08 PM |#1267  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hey speed,

been testing the release channel on my android 8 unit.

Functions work great, but one thing bugs me.

Running Malaysk rom and editted the MTCManager to whitelist the FCC service and process.
Though it still runs after wake, it is unresponsive, meaning no widgets function.
If I remove it from both lists the launcher will start after wake but clock stops running

Dunno if a log would help you figuring this out?
16th June 2018, 12:58 PM |#1268  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
seems like the clock issue changes after a pwr cycle - but sometimes the widgets resize and clock widget ie resets to without seconds after wake
16th June 2018, 10:34 PM |#1269  
Senior Member
Flag Avezzano
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedFire-

Not exactly. I meant this icon:

Ok I did it. There is any possibility to show another gps app in that frame instead of Google Maps? I.e. I use Sygic as navigazione app

Inviato dal mio SM-G950F utilizzando Tapatalk
17th June 2018, 09:46 AM |#1270  
sanangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burgos
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Is there a possibility to lock the desktop once configured as in Nova Launcher?
The Following User Says Thank You to sanangel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sanangel Ad-Free
17th June 2018, 04:16 PM |#1271  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanangel

Is there a possibility to lock the desktop once configured as in Nova Launcher?

+1
Good idea!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
auto, car launcher, launcher

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes