FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Joying Intel Sofia - All you need to know - micro tutorials - Q&A

811 posts
Thanks Meter: 280
 
By edit, Senior Member on 2nd June 2017, 07:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th June 2017, 05:03 PM |#21  
Redbullssg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clandaries

Viper4Android working perfect on my device.
It is just wow what this does with the sound...
Greetings

Headunit: JY-UM128N2

I've never had any luck rooting devices in the past... I mean, I didn't corrupt anything, I just couldn't get it to do it. Was it easy on this unit?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
 
 
6th June 2017, 05:39 PM |#22  
Clandaries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stapel
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redbullssg

I've never had any luck rooting devices in the past... I mean, I didn't corrupt anything, I just couldn't get it to do it. Was it easy on this unit?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Oh yes. Very easy.

I have done it that way: https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...vices-t3614933

One try and it was rooted.

Greetings
6th June 2017, 06:16 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
so i just re-apply the update "head unit 5009 For resolution :1024*600, Intel CPU android 5.1.1 Lollipop update to android 6.0.1 Marshmallow " and i will be back to normal?

root worked perfectly, but then the issue with sound (already tried to wipe unit but did not help, pre and after install)
The Following User Says Thank You to tommal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tommal Ad-Free
7th June 2017, 12:57 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
re-flash did not remove the issue. i can't control the volume anymore it is set to a fixed level. the bezel displays the change and i can mute "0" the sound totally but if it is changed to 1 (1-36) it is set to a fixed level. are there any rec what to do now? i flashed he most recent version of android (may 25th).
7th June 2017, 02:02 PM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommal

re-flash did not remove the issue. i can't control the volume anymore it is set to a fixed level. the bezel displays the change and i can mute "0" the sound totally but if it is changed to 1 (1-36) it is set to a fixed level. are there any rec what to do now? i flashed he most recent version of android (may 25th).

Check if you can change the volume via display icon (on the display upper right speak icon).... if it works you might have a volume knob problem...
Also try an older firmware... 12 May, or 8May...
wipe, try button, flash, try button, wipe again, try button.
7th June 2017, 02:37 PM |#26  
Redbullssg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edit

Check if you can change the volume via display icon (on the display upper right speak icon).... if it works you might have a volume knob problem...
Also try an older firmware... 12 May, or 8May...
wipe, try button, flash, try button, wipe again, try button.

I thought you couldn't go backwards....?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
7th June 2017, 02:56 PM |#27  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redbullssg

I thought you couldn't go backwards....?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

you can't go back on Android 5 if you are on 6 but you CAN go back to a prior build of android 6 IF you are already on 6

the 12 may and 8 May are android 6 previous releases
The Following User Says Thank You to edit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift edit Ad-Free
7th June 2017, 03:26 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edit

you can't go back on Android 5 if you are on 6 but you CAN go back to a prior build of android 6 IF you are already on 6

the 12 may and 8 May are android 6 previous releases

Thank you, what version do you rec to use?
7th June 2017, 07:07 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommal

Thank you, what version do you rec to use?

Try the 12 May.... Second the best... Best being the last firmware 25 May
7th June 2017, 07:26 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edit

Try the 12 May.... Second the best... Best being the last firmware 25 May

Do volume button tests when the unit is stock to see if it works
7th June 2017, 10:02 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommal

re-flash did not remove the issue. i can't control the volume anymore it is set to a fixed level. the bezel displays the change and i can mute "0" the sound totally but if it is changed to 1 (1-36) it is set to a fixed level. are there any rec what to do now? i flashed he most recent version of android (may 25th).

This has happened to me when I've chosen the wrong CANBUS protocol for my VW. Have you tried changing it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes