FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD][MCU] BD375xx Sound Processor

150 posts
Thanks Meter: 248
 
By Wadzio, Senior Member on 27th August 2018, 08:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I spent some time and I prepared SoundPatch similar to 7floor modification.
The difference is: It's no need any hardware modification, only patched MCU firmware and modified android Amplifier apk

That's how it looks:



Remember
I am not responsible for anything that may happen to your unit by flashing the mod image.
You do it at your own risk and take the responsibility upon yourself.



Update 18-08-2019 (remarks below)

@adrianpop1990 has prepared repository on GitHub. Many thanks for him
If someone are interested in contribute this mod please look at https://github.com/avp90/MTCAmpSetupBD375XXMod

Links:
  1. Patched MCU firmwares:
  2. Modified Amplifier apk:

Revert to previous version:
  1. Flash your original MCU firmware
  2. Amplifier apk:
    1. If you installed only MOD version, uninstall it
    2. If you applied ROOT version you must install original version MTCAmpSetup.apk

Inconveniences what I noticed:
In Music app, the button marked in red (below) works not properly when Amplifier app not running in the background
Click image for larger version

Name:	MusicEQ.png
Views:	7524
Size:	99.0 KB
ID:	4582352

Have a nice fun/use/whatever


Update:
  • 18-08-2019 - new MCU CHS_3.15bd, CZ_2.97bd, GS_3.17bd, GS_3.10bd, HA_3.14bd, LM_3.16bd, MX_3.13bd, MX2_3.13bd, OLS_3.12bd, TONE_3.17bd, YB_3.10bd, YL_3.10bd preapred by @2uPGodCnrwa
  • 06-05-2019 - new MCU CHS_3.10bd, HA_3.10bd, HT_3.03bd, HXD_3.06bd, KGL_3.10bd, MX_3.08bd, YB_V3.08bd preapred by @2uPGodCnrwa (link)
  • 04-05-2019 - new MCU LM_3.06bd, HA_3.06bd, GS_3.07bd, MX_3.06bd, XRC_3.01bd, KLD_3.01bd, TONE_3.06bd preapred by @2uPGodCnrwa (link)
  • 18-02-2019 - new MCU LM_3.01cbd preapred by @2uPGodCnrwa (link)
  • 27-12-2018 - AmpSetupMOD & ROOT updated (restoring settings after cold reboot and range subwoofer is configurable after click/touch SUB label) LINK
  • 25-12-2018 - new MCUs GS_3.00bd, HA_2.99bd, HXD_2.95bd, KGL_2.96bd, KLD_2.94bd, KSP_3.00bd, MX_3.00bd, PSD_2.88bd, WWW_2.94bd, XRC_2.94bd
  • 27-10-2018 - corrected MCUs GS_2.94bd, MTCE_HA_2.89bd, HXD_2.93bd, MTCE_KLD_2.88bd, KSP_2.89bd, MTCE_LM_2.88bd, MX_2.94bd, XRC_2.89bd (restoring preamp settings after wakeup)
  • 16-10-2018 - new MCUs GS_2.94bd, HXD_2.93bd, KSP_2.89bd, MX_2.94bd, XRC_2.89bd
  • 01-10-2018 - added link to GitHub repository. Thanks @adrianpop1990
  • 13-09-2018 - new MCUs GS_2.93bd, HA_2.89bd, MX_2.91bd
  • 03-09-2018 - corrected MCU for MX_2.90
  • 02-09-2018 - new MCU's and MTCAmpSetupMOD & ROOT: loudness Gain and HiCut
  • 28-08-2018 - MTCAmpSetupMOD & ROOT: ability to change the slider value even without releasing it

Please don't ask for patched MCU firmware for other versions & other manufactures. Maybe, if I will find more free time, I will prepare more versions.



Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MTCAmpSetupMODscreen.png
Views:	7388
Size:	165.9 KB
ID:	4586582  
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to Wadzio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wadzio Ad-Free
 
 
27th August 2018, 08:25 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag ©
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
MTCAmpSetup MOD&ROOT

Link to GitHub repository (thanks to @adrianpop1990 for preapring this repository)
https://github.com/avp90/MTCAmpSetupBD375XXMod

Links to sources:
Projects are for AndroidStudio. Currenty I use version:


To build MTCAmpSetup MOD and ROOT at the same time use: (apk will be built in folder Output)



This is my first program for Android and first in Java so please be understanding
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Wadzio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wadzio Ad-Free
27th August 2018, 08:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag ©
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
Info how to prepare patched MCU
First and foremost remember !!!
You make changes to the firmware at your own risk. You must be sure what you are doing. Otherwise you block/brick the unit


I hope that nobody will have to use this thread Guide how to unlock bricked MCU units

Update 26-12-2018
- new guide for MCU GS V3.00, new/updated project for AtollicTrueStudio

Needed tools:
Files:
What you must know yet?
This method applies for firmware version >= 2.84

A few hints at posts : #367, #370, #378
And new guidelines for new versions at posts: #374, #488, #606

Please be understanding if I have written something not clearly (especially for my English)


The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Wadzio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wadzio Ad-Free
27th August 2018, 08:26 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
What?
27th August 2018, 10:32 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Dresden
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
German Guide
Its Very amazing..thanks you

I write a German Guide for the Facebookgroup



MCU Ändern und Sound Modding
!!!GERÄT KANN GEBRICKED WERDEN!!!

Aktuell für GS und HA sowie MCTD und MCTE Modelle.
Siehe Einstellungen->Über das Gerät

Wer aber, so wie ich, zB XRC besitzt, muss erst mal auf GS oder HA switchen.

Vorher Werkseinstellung gehen (Passwort meistens 126, 123456, m123456, 123456m)
Und Einstellung Exportieren

1. MCUUnmatch.apk Downloaden und installieren (kostenloses Konto erforderlich)
https://www.sendspace.com/file/ijmf13

2.MCU Downlaoden und flashen
Für GS 2.88bd MCU https://www.sendspace.com/file/wryn8n
Für HA 2.88bd MCU https://www.sendspace.com/file/j1g87m
dmcu.img auf SDCard legen, Einstellungen->Über das Gerät-> MCU Update->Startet automatisch neu, installiert sich und startet nochmal neu

3. Radio wird beim ändern der MCU piepen..(ausser man installiert GS auf GS/HA auf HA)
Dazu MCU unmatch App starten, unlock klicken und rebooten.

--------------Ab hier bei Geräten ohne MCU Switch------------
(vorher aber modifizierte MCU installieren)

4.Modifizierte Sound APK Installieren, öffnen
Als Extra App https://www.sendspace.com/file/m6sjtv
Originale App ersetzen https://www.sendspace.com/file/bw34ux

5. Dieser MOD befindet sich noch in der Aufbau Phase. zB SUB Regler hängt bei manchen...
Bei mir hingegen läuft es tadellos.

Nur auf eigene Gefahr und ohne Gewähr.

Obwohl ich dies eben in 5 min erledigt habe und noch nicht weiter zum testen kam, war der Unterschied schon enorm hörbar. Endlich arbeitet ein 2Wege System auch so wie es soll.

EDIT: Wer die MCU geswitcht hat, muss Bootlogo etc und seine Tasten neu anlernen (Werkseinstellung->126->Letzter Reiter->bei mir war es dann Touch Key Study) oder die exportierte dmcu.cfg auf die sdcard schieben, dmcu.img löschen und wieder MCU Update durchführen (Dabei wird nur die alte Konfiguraton vor dem Update wiederhergestellt)

Originalthreads bei XDA

https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...essor-t3834657

https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...final-t3805092
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to BMW6Cylinder For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift BMW6Cylinder Ad-Free
27th August 2018, 11:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
If you have no interest in modifying other firmware, I'd be interested in a write-up on how to do it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazard15301 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Hazard15301 Ad-Free
28th August 2018, 04:31 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag ©
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nasty_z

I tried going to stock MCU and then back to your patched MCU but the issue still remains. Not a big deal I suppose if you don't move the sliders around after properly tuning the audio once.

I changed slider's handling a bit. I hope it will help. Now you can move the slider and hear changes immediately. Updated MTCAmpSetupMOD&ROOT in first post.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Wadzio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wadzio Ad-Free
28th August 2018, 09:21 PM |#8  
emre33's Avatar
Member
Flag Paks
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Thanks you!! this is the best!
Loudnes gain adjustment is specified in specification. Can not you set it up?

Loudness
Gain:20dB~0dB/1dB step
・0=250/400/800Hz
・Hicut1/2/3/4

https://img.xda-cdn.com/WcqnOQ6wvukiltWwDe9upwms9LM=/https%3A%2F%2Fdl.xda-developers.com%2F4%2F5%2F8%2F3%2F2%2F6%2F9%2F1.equalizer.jpg%3Fkey%3DiXkXPqRdi0L1h7r6MH8cRg%26ts%3D1535487727

THX Click image for larger version

Name:	1.equalizer.jpg
Views:	576
Size:	149.5 KB
ID:	4583269
28th August 2018, 11:39 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag ©
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emre33

Loudnes gain adjustment is specified in specification. Can not you set it up?
Loudness
Gain:20dB~0dB/1dB step
・0=250/400/800Hz
・Hicut1/2/3/4

I looked if it could be done but for the moment I gave up. For now it is difficult.
29th August 2018, 10:39 AM |#10  
Nasty_z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manama, Bahrain
Thanks Meter: 644
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadzio

I changed slider's handling a bit. I hope it will help. Now you can move the slider and hear changes immediately. Updated MTCAmpSetupMOD&ROOT in first post.

I can confirm the issue is gone now.

Can you please change the subwoofer output levels to +15 max and -15 min?

The reason for this is that it's difficult to be precise and adjust the subwoofer level especially while driving. We don't really need anything below -15. Below that point it's better to just control the gain on the amplifier connected to the subwoofer instead.
29th August 2018, 11:21 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
How do i install this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes