FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][5.0+] Ampere the charging meter

268 posts
Thanks Meter: 308
 
By nihil0, Senior Member on 25th January 2015, 10:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th January 2017, 07:29 PM |#501  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have a question, if anyone can answer please.
One of my 2Ampere charger is giving 4000+ value when i measure it and heats up the phone as well. Is the charger problematic and i shouldn't charge with it?
 
 
13th January 2017, 08:17 PM |#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 981
 
More
Well yes you should. Even with qc3 you won't be able afaik to reach such amps. Also your phone should prevent this so i don't think it really reach this but nonetheless i won't use such a charger.. Did you tried with the provided with your phone?
14th January 2017, 02:48 PM |#503  
maciekbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wroclaw
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Namoi

Well yes you should. Even with qc3 you won't be able afaik to reach such amps. Also your phone should prevent this so i don't think it really reach this but nonetheless i won't use such a charger.. Did you tried with the provided with your phone?

A charger, no matter how big, do not force charging current. The current is always up to a phone. A charger has to be capable of current the phone needs. If not, such charger can burn out itself. Maybe in this case the app shows incorrect value.
30th January 2017, 05:11 AM |#504  
R324D's Avatar
Senior Member
Nusantara Jaya
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
My battery capacity is 2600mah, on ampere its show 1500mah,, it is good or bad??
4th February 2017, 06:37 PM |#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rez4dh

My battery capacity is 2600mah, on ampere its show 1500mah,, it is good or bad??

Is that charging or discharging?
Neither is relayed to the capacity of the battery.
22nd February 2017, 06:21 AM |#506  
Lare2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Is there a place where it explains what the "A+" that appears on the notification. ?

Or do someone knows what it means, and are there any other ones that may appear that I haven't seen. ?

TIA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170221-163955~2-picsay.png
Views:	188
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	4050254  
23rd February 2017, 10:00 PM |#507  
clockcycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 809
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lare2

Is there a place where it explains what the "A+" that appears on the notification. ?

Or do someone knows what it means, and are there any other ones that may appear that I haven't seen. ?

TIA

Perhaps it is telling you're charging at 1.2 A + since notifications only display 0.0A
23rd February 2017, 10:07 PM |#508  
Lare2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clockcycle

Perhaps it is telling you're charging at 1.2 A + since notifications only display 0.0A

Makes sense, I'm charging a Nexus 6P with the stock charger
11th March 2017, 12:03 PM |#509  
CarloHD's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
On my Nvidia Shield Tablet K1, when the battery level is below 14%, Ampere says that the battery is "dead", but over 14% works well... is that a problem of Ampere? or my tablet?
Someone with K1 can prove it?
11th March 2017, 04:40 PM |#510  
Junior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey I was purchased it pro but the ads still exist???
I was spend my money to purchased it pro, but the ads still exist, give my money back or fix it please..
12th March 2017, 02:36 PM |#511  
Exile1975's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarloHD

On my Nvidia Shield Tablet K1, when the battery level is below 14%, Ampere says that the battery is "dead", but over 14% works well... is that a problem of Ampere? or my tablet?
Someone with K1 can prove it?

I've noticed the same behavior on my K1.

Sent from my SHIELD Tablet K1 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes