FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][ROOT] Android Market Enabler

297 posts
Thanks Meter: 151
 
By S /\ E E D, Senior Member on 25th November 2018, 05:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread

This app is like old Android Market Enabler, but with higher api level and better UI
This is my very first app that i developed, so bugs are expected, if you found any please report it on this topic
This app is not enough to working correctly, you need also a good VPN that change your ip
You need root access for this app, use it at your own risk
For android 8.1+ only (API level 27)

v4.0.0 changelog:
- Migrate to AndroidX
- Rewrite app with kotlin
- Many improvements!
Note: if you installed previous versions of this app please clear data after installing new version
v2.0.0 changelog:
- change package name to "localhost.android.me", so it considers as new app, delete old version
- add your custom provider
- edit your custom provider
- delete your custom provider
- added PopupMenu for "provider actions"
- added FloatingActionButton for opening "add provider" form
v1.0.4 changelog:
- added new providers:
+ [CA] Bell Mobility
+ [CA] Rogers Wireless
+ [UK] Vodafone
+ [UK] Three
+ [IN] Vodafone
+ [IN] AirTel
+ [CN] China Telecom
- added providers country flag
v1.0.3 changelog:
- force stop the market on setting selected provider
v1.0.2 changelog:
- public initial release

Contributors
S /\ E E D
Source Code: GitHub
Download: AndroidMarketEnabler_v4.0.0.apk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181212-160058.png
Views:	1014
Size:	154.2 KB
ID:	4664103   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181212-160115.png
Views:	1002
Size:	48.6 KB
ID:	4664104  
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to S /\ E E D For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S /\ E E D Ad-Free
 
 
4th December 2018, 06:41 PM |#2  
Techvir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 849
 
More
Any plans to add other markets like Canada?
5th December 2018, 10:10 AM |#3  
S /\ E E D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techvir

Any plans to add other markets like Canada?

I'll add in next version
Edit: new version is available now
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to S /\ E E D For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S /\ E E D Ad-Free
8th December 2018, 12:02 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
It says, there was a problem parsing the package.
8th December 2018, 03:14 PM |#5  
S /\ E E D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodalcohol

It says, there was a problem parsing the package.

Works on Android 8.1+
The Following User Says Thank You to S /\ E E D For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S /\ E E D Ad-Free
GuestK0087
10th December 2018, 08:08 PM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What's is the provider code in France for Bouygues Telecom ?
10th December 2018, 08:36 PM |#7  
S /\ E E D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Candy_Pineapple

What's is the provider code in France for Bouygues Telecom ?

From google search result it's 20820
The Following User Says Thank You to S /\ E E D For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S /\ E E D Ad-Free
12th December 2018, 03:43 PM |#8  
S /\ E E D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
The app source code is available on GitHub now,
Enjoy using version 2.0.0
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to S /\ E E D For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift S /\ E E D Ad-Free
30th December 2018, 04:14 AM |#9  
seltoon's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thank you. I managed to enable location reporting with this app on Pie!
9th March 2019, 02:54 PM |#10  
azZA_09's Avatar
Senior Member
In your mind
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
@S /\ E E D Thanks a lot for the app!
One question: How do you stop the app? Simply close it or?
9th March 2019, 05:53 PM |#11  
S /\ E E D's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azZA_09

@S /\ E E D Thanks a lot for the app!
One question: How do you stop the app? Simply close it or?

You're welcome
A simple reboot will restore default config
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes