FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[App][4.1+] DeskDock - Share computer's mouse & keyboard with Android (+ Drag & Drop)

237 posts
Thanks Meter: 388

By FD_, Senior Member on 24th August 2016, 06:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,
I constantly have my Android devices docked beside my computer, and I used to think how cool it would be if I could use the computer's mouse and keyboard to control the Android device, just by moving the mouse over the computer screen's border onto the Android device's screen. If I could quickly drag and drop files to the Android device.
I was a user of ShareKM some time ago, but unfortunately, it was abandoned and never worked with Mac computers.
Being a hobby app developer, I investigated ways of doing an app like ShareKM myself. Over the years, I had started several attempts at building such an app, but it wasn't until I had written an app called ReverseTethering that I had enough know-how to make my mouse and keyboard sharing app production-ready and to release it.
And here we are. I just released DeskDock to Google Play yesterday.

Features:
  • Use your computer's mouse with your Android devices
  • Share clipboard between computer and Android devices
  • Supports Windows, Linux and macOS
  • Works on all Android versions starting from 4.1
  • NO rooted device required
  • Shortcut for simulating multitouch
  • Connect multiple Android devices to one computer
  • Flexible arrangement of devices
  • Customizable mouse button actions
  • Customizable mouse pointer speed
  • Ready for Android Nougat

I invest huge parts of my leisure time into app development and support. To get something back in return, I created a PRO version with extra features that costs money.
Pro version comes with these extra features:
  • Use your computer's keyboard with your Android devices
  • Keyboard sharing supports international keyboards (eg Umlauts)
  • Drag and Drop: Urls will be opened automatically, APKs will be installed