FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What are you mainly using NetGuard for?

Reducing data usage
 
324 Vote(s)
31.21%
Saving battery
 
226 Vote(s)
21.77%
Increasing privacy
 
499 Vote(s)
48.07%
Blocking ads
 
685 Vote(s)
65.99%

[APP][6.0+] NetGuard - No-root firewall

17,192 posts
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
By M66B, Recognized Developer on 25th October 2015, 01:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd November 2015, 02:49 PM |#111  
M66B's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
More
I have just released beta version 0.13.

Changelog/download:
https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard/releases/tag/0.13

This version will be available as beta in the Play store after Google's approval.

The main change is that the action bar will now show in real-time if the device is in interactive mode (is being used by a person) and the connectivity status (Wi-Fi, mobile, mobile roaming). Take a look at the screenshot to see how the action bar should look when using a Wi-Fi connection.

If the person icon isn't showing up, please turn the screen off and on. If this icon doesn't show up, the rule condition 'Allow when device in use' will not work.

If the connectivity icon (Wi-Fi, mobile, roaming) isn't showing up, please enable and disable flight mode or switch from/to Wi-Fi/mobile. If this icon doesn't show up, the rules for Wi-Fi and mobile will not be applied correctly and the rule condition 'Block when roaming' wil not work.

Please let me know if there is something wrong, so I can look into it.
I also like to hear that it just work, so I can sleep well

Thanks and donations are appreciated.
(if you downloaded from the Play store, you can donate through the 'About' dialog)

Edit: this version is a release candidate for the first stable version.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to M66B For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
2nd November 2015, 03:43 PM |#112  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
This option icon dont appears on my ASUS but appears on my n6
2nd November 2015, 03:57 PM |#113  
M66B's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcarrega

This option icon dont appears on my ASUS but appears on my n6

You mean the 'person', 'wifi', 'mobile' and 'roaming' icons as described in the release notes?
Does your ASUS has internet connectivity? (might be a tablet)
2nd November 2015, 04:05 PM |#114  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Just send u 3 logcats from my 3 devices

---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

Just send two log using other email lol
2nd November 2015, 04:45 PM |#115  
M66B's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcarrega

Just send u 3 logcats from my 3 devices

---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

Just send two log using other email lol

I didn't receive a logcat for the ASUS ...
2nd November 2015, 05:15 PM |#116  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Its working many thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to hcarrega For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hcarrega Ad-Free
2nd November 2015, 05:46 PM |#117  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Works fine on Sony z3 stock and nexus 6 stock..but now face a new problem.. Nothing passou to vpn
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1446486361139.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	3528597  
The Following User Says Thank You to hcarrega For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hcarrega Ad-Free
2nd November 2015, 05:58 PM |#118  
M66B's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcarrega

Works fine on Sony z3 stock and nexus 6 stock..but now face a new problem.. Nothing passou to vpn

Nothing is blocked, so this could be right.

Edit: there was a misunderstanding here: the VPN is not a real VPN and unlike similar solutions, blocked traffic is sent to the VPN sinkhole, not allowed traffic. This is why NetGuard doesn't impact the battery usage and why NetGuard is compatible with IPv6.
2nd November 2015, 06:02 PM |#119  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M66B

Nothing is blocked, so this could be right.

very strange..something is wrong on my asus
2nd November 2015, 06:12 PM |#120  
M66B's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35,300
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hcarrega

very strange..something is wrong on my asus

Please describe in more details what you expected and what was the actual result.

There are two known problems on some devices:
  1. NetGuard crashes when enabling the switch
  2. NetGuard blocks all traffic, independent of the settings
Both problems are caused by bugs in software of the device and cannot be solved in the app.

If you have one of these problems, I like to know the exact device type and Android version.

See also here: https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard#compatibility
2nd November 2015, 06:19 PM |#121  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M66B

Please describe in more details what you expected and what was the actual result.

There are two known problems on some devices:

  1. NetGuard crashes when enabling the switch
  2. NetGuard blocks all traffic, independent of the settings
Both problems are caused by bugs in software of the device and cannot be solved in the app.

If you have one of these problems, I like to know the exact device type and Android version.

See also here: https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard#compatibility

second point , but maybe because asus zenfone 2 its x86 or something not add in rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes