[APP][4.0+][Material Design] Pulsar Music Player

Search This thread

rhmsoft

Oct 8, 2014
Irvine
rhmsoft.com
Hi rhmsoft, thank you for the great work you did on this player.

I am a ballroom dance instructor and I'm looking for a player I can use for my group trainings. My demand for a music player might be a bit different from what other people need but maybe it is not too difficult and could be done quite easily.
All information about kind of dance and bpm of all my dance music is stored in the comment field of the ID3 tag. Would it be possible to search for the comment as well?
Most of the dance music CDs are samplers. So there are lots of different artists on one Album. If the contend of an album is listed, would it be possible to show the artist and the title as well as the comment of a piece of music?
Regarding artwork. Does the artwork have to be embedded in the music file or is it sufficient to add one jpg to the folder contend?

Will you add the ability to pitch or change the speed of a playback?

Thank you for your effort.
Regards Gazorbeam

You requirement scenarios are very professional. I am sorry that most of them may not be able to support in near future.

ID3 tag editing and change playback speed may be supported in future releases.

Put the jpg file under each folder should work for album cover. But there is an Android bug tracking this problem, you may rename the cover file name to make it work. Here is the story: https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=62131

Gazorbeam

Dec 22, 2013
Hamburg, Germany
Thank you very much for your quick answer, even though it does not satisfy me.

I can understand that searching for comment contend of ID3 tags is a curious request.
I would be satisfied if the comments were shown in an albums track listings. Maybe this is worth a 2nd thought.

In the track listing of an album I get:
Artist, Track-Name, Album-Name.