[APP][4.0+][Material Design] Pulsar Music Player

Search This thread

hippocleides

Jul 25, 2016
Someone already brought this up; the gapless playback feature is not working for me. It decreases the length of the gap, but it does not completely remove it.

rhmsoft

Oct 8, 2014
Irvine
rhmsoft.com
Someone already brought this up; the gapless playback feature is not working for me. It decreases the length of the gap, but it does not completely remove it.

This is device dependent. Currently I have a galaxy S7 which can not support gapless playback well, I am studying on this problem, but I am not sure if it can be fixed in application level or not.

Jun 27, 2016
hi. just a few things.
gapless playback works with other players on my phone.
i am including screen shots of how other players handle albums and shuffle.

the apps are n7player and rocket music player.

Sent from my Moto X Style using XDA Labs

Attachments

• Screenshot_20160726-093524.png
    Screenshot_20160726-093524.png
    197.8 KB · Views: 137
  • Screenshot_20160726-093230.png
    Screenshot_20160726-093230.png
    207.3 KB · Views: 135
  • Screenshot_20160726-093218.png
    Screenshot_20160726-093218.png
    180.2 KB · Views: 134
  • Screenshot_20160726-092832.png
    Screenshot_20160726-092832.png
    198.6 KB · Views: 130
Last edited:
Reactions: rhmsoft

rhmsoft

Oct 8, 2014
Irvine
rhmsoft.com
Could you at least add an option in the settings where we can change it to our liking? (i.e. shuffle remains on regardless and won't turn off if we manually select a song) I thought this was common across all music players.

I play music through all of my songs and leave it on shuffle for all of them. The shuffle turns off even if i choose a song that is in the same queue. It would just be better if the shuffle button stays on regardless once it is turned on. Basically the same as the repeat button as that button doesnt turn off once it is pressed.