FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][TOOL][2.0+][OFFICIAL]The SELinux Switch

9,544 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Post Reply Email Thread
17th August 2017, 02:55 PM |#21  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bayad

Thank you for this great work but it's not working on my Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro A9100 . I'm on custom rom with enforcing selinux. When I use The Selinux Switch, I can verify that it is working but when I reboot my device, the selinux returns to its enforcing position. Can you make a fix please ?

Please read the following information on the OP:

"What does The SELinux Switch NOT do?"

"What do I do to use this app?"

Thank you


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!
 
 
17th August 2017, 03:52 PM |#22  
bayad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Djibouti
Thanks Meter: 617
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibuprophen

Please read the following information on the OP:

"What does The SELinux Switch NOT do?"

"What do I do to use this app?"

Thank you


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!

Ohh I see now... I understood now... Very sorry for my noob question

Thank you again for your great work
17th August 2017, 04:02 PM |#23  
pendor24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Hello
Works perfectly on my s7edge
The selinux and passed permissiv but on my s8 + it remained enforcing
17th August 2017, 04:19 PM |#24  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bayad

Ohh I see now... I understood now... Very sorry for my noob question . Thank you again for your great work

Not a problem at all!

I even make them too... LMAO



Quote:
Originally Posted by pendor24

Hello
Works perfectly on my s7edge
The selinux and passed permissiv but on my s8 + it remained enforcing

Please refer to the following post within this thread:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...9&postcount=20

It should answer your question but, If it doesn't, then please elaborate a bit more.

Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!
17th August 2017, 05:04 PM |#25  
pendor24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
What additional information do you want?

I used the same magnet on my s7 edge as on my s8 +
On the latter, I tested all available versions.
I'm rooted with magisk and busybox pro a day
18th August 2017, 12:10 AM |#26  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pendor24

What additional information do you want? I used the same magnet on my s7 edge as on my s8 +. On the latter, I tested all available versions. I'm rooted with magisk and busybox pro a day

Seeing that you have Magisk...

Did you take a look at this threads Post #4?

INSTRUCTIONS FOR MAGISK/MAGISK HIDE USERS by Ibuprophen

It's pretty specific and i can't think of any way to improve upon it but, if any member would like to suggest anything that would improve on it, i would be more than happy to consider any suggestions.

I believe that member input and suggestions are extremely important to a developer to take under advisement because it helps both sides on improving the app and threads experience.

Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!
18th August 2017, 03:05 AM |#27  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 19,911
 
More
@Ibuprophen I made a dark theme version, I can send you the apk and the edits I made if you want a dark option for users. Screens
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170817-220257.png
Views:	332
Size:	64.4 KB
ID:	4244872   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170817-220304.png
Views:	324
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	4244873  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Thebear j koss For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thebear j koss Ad-Free
18th August 2017, 03:23 AM |#28  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thebear j koss

@Ibuprophen I made a dark theme version, I can send you the apk and the edits I made if you want a dark option for users. Screens

I was actually in the process for a dark theme for my next release. :banghead:

That looks really impressive!!!

Please PM me a download link to take a look.

Maybe i can use this one to implement my other work in to for the next release. That would have saved me some time too.

It really looks pretty cool!

Thank you very much!!!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!
The Following User Says Thank You to Ibuprophen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ibuprophen Ad-Free
18th August 2017, 10:35 AM |#29  
pendor24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibuprophen

Seeing that you have Magisk...

Did you take a look at this threads Post #4?

INSTRUCTIONS FOR MAGISK/MAGISK HIDE USERS by Ibuprophen

It's pretty specific and i can't think of any way to improve upon it but, if any member would like to suggest anything that would improve on it, i would be more than happy to consider any suggestions.

I believe that member input and suggestions are extremely important to a developer to take under advisement because it helps both sides on improving the app and threads experience.

Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!

Hello
I have no parameters for busybox in my version of magisk 13. 3
I use stericson pro 1. 27. 1
On my s7 edge i have supersu (installed in the system) 2. 82 sr1 + magisk 13. 3 and busybox pro 1. 27. 1
18th August 2017, 07:04 PM |#30  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 6,517
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pendor24

Hello
I have no parameters for busybox in my version of magisk 13. 3
I use stericson pro 1. 27. 1
On my s7 edge i have supersu (installed in the system) 2. 82 sr1 + magisk 13. 3 and busybox pro 1. 27. 1

I'm just going by what I know about Magisk because I've never used it...

In your case, this app should work as long as:

1) The parameters for the Magisk only portion on the 4th post are set.

2) The BusyBox Binaries are installed in the "/system/xbin".

3) Superuser's SU Binaries are installed appropriately.

That's pretty much how I understand it unless @ahrion & @Dixon Butz has anything to clarify, add, remove, etc... because they have a better understanding on using this app with Magisk (you could say that they're the Resident Experts).

Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!
18th August 2017, 11:02 PM |#31  
ahrion's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,127
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibuprophen

I'm just going by what I know about Magisk because I've never used it...

In your case, this app should work as long as:

1) The parameters for the Magisk only portion on the 4th post are set.

2) The BusyBox Binaries are installed in the "/system/xbin".

3) Superuser's SU Binaries are installed appropriately.

That's pretty much how I understand it unless @ahrion & @Dixon Butz has anything to clarify, add, remove, etc... because they have a better understanding on using this app with Magisk (you could say that they're the Resident Experts).

Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I Am The Egg Man,
They Are The Egg Men.
I Am The Walrus!
Coo Coo Cachoo!

So Magisk currently limits the use of BusyBox, especially with installing it. It's weird because it now has its own included with Magisk. I'm assuming that BusyBox was bundled with his rom or kernel. I recommend installing the osm0sis BusyBox that is in the Magisk Manager repo. That thing is money.

This is a known issue, which is why 13.5 Magisk tested the use of an internal Magisk BusyBox.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
selinux, selinuxmodechanger, switch, toggle

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes