FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[App][4.4+] Street Media - TV Show Streaming App

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 4

Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone! I am a newbie developer and just trying to learn whatever I can and along the way I am putting it all together to craft something better. I must tell you I am not good with UIs so if you find the app's UI, rather, not appealing please don't hesitate to give me some pointers on how can I make it better.

This post will be updated every once in a while for any news or updates regarding the app. You will be able to update the app from XDA Labs so I don't think I should post any links here unless absolutely necessary otherwise. There have been a couple of updates already to the app but the app is being continuously updated as I find enough time to do so.

One thing in particular I wanted to say is that "Please do NOT give lower ranking to the app unless you have talked to me about the issue you are having". If you have any concerns, feel free to drop me an email or reply to this topic (email is a faster way).

My email: [email protected]
From v2.0.1 and onward the source code of the app is available @ Github and any problems/issues should be tracked here or if you are in a hurry then please email me.

Before you ask for any help, have a look at this. It can solve most of your problems.

App Versions:

Version 1.0.1:
- Initial launch

Version 1.0.3:
- Added a little changed header for Tabs
- Added a few settings
- Improved views for Episodes and Seasons

Version 1.1.0:
- UI updates
- Added Genres section
- Added about section
- Fixed an issue with the apk which may have prevented users from opening the app at all, it should be working now

Version 2.0.1:
- App created from scratch, new features improvements will be provided soon
- Source code available at https://github.com/ahmar20/com.aa.tvshows

Version 2.1.1:
- Fixed UI issues
- Added About section
- Removed Settings (for now) because not really needed