FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][MOD][CAST] JioTV MOD with Miracast Support

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 55
 
By Bad.Wolf, Member on 23rd October 2018, 03:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd December 2018, 01:25 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag calicut
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
can you add support to watch star channels?
 
 
24th December 2018, 05:16 PM |#12  
Bad.Wolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Mandi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_Cool

It works on Wifi! Thank you so much. I get weak Jio signal in my room so watching Jio tv is great pain in the #&@. Also, Jio stupidly disabled the app from using wifi after allowing it for the initial period. Thanks to you I can now watch seamless tv via wifi. I am using jio but prefer wifi connectivity for bufferless experience. Thanks again.

Glad to help.
24th December 2018, 05:21 PM |#13  
Bad.Wolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Mandi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by REDISBLOOD

can you add support to watch star channels?

Sorry, but its not possible, Jio doesn't stream any channels of Star Network.
24th December 2018, 05:43 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Thank u bro for the mod.
24th December 2018, 06:17 PM |#15  
Member
Flag Jabalpur
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad.Wolf

Hi,

Many of Jio Users wants to cast JioTV app, and are getting Message like "Casting not available on this TV Channel".
So here is a modded app which supports Miracast.

Firstly uninstall any JioTV apk and then install the provided apk as Normal apk.
That's it.
No Xposed or Root Needed.
Enjoy watching JioTV.



[UPDATE]
Minor Bug Fixes.

[UPDATE 2]
Now works on any network.

[UPDATE 3]
App version updated to 5.5.4


Thanks for the mod!
28th December 2018, 07:45 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag new delhi
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thanks bro keep supporting

---------- Post added at 07:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:38 AM ----------

Also have you added update notification off in the mod
28th December 2018, 12:50 PM |#17  
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thank you for your work. Finally found a solution after trying Xposed modules and Snalipatcher.

Could you please also make a similar mod for Hotstar app? It would be highly appreciated.
28th December 2018, 03:24 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use LAN cable in my android box for Internet, this Jio TV opens up but it says no connection, the thing is it doesn't support LAN. Can you make it support LAN ?
4th January 2019, 06:33 AM |#19  
ksupreme's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The latest update doesnt work, first displays something went wrong then just stays at starting jio tv. Reverted to the second last version and its working fine.
6th January 2019, 11:12 AM |#20  
Bad.Wolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Mandi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pranavrocksharma

Also have you added update notification off in the mod

No, I didn't.
6th January 2019, 11:13 AM |#21  
Bad.Wolf's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Mandi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slipstreamer88

Thank you for your work. Finally found a solution after trying Xposed modules and Snalipatcher.

Could you please also make a similar mod for Hotstar app? It would be highly appreciated.

Appreciate it,
You can download it from provided GDrive link.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bad.Wolf For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bad.Wolf Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cast, jiotv mod, jiotv mod 5.7.4, miracast, mod

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes