FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What's your OS

Windows
 
53 Vote(s)
80.30%
Mac OSX
 
7 Vote(s)
10.61%
Linux
 
6 Vote(s)
9.09%
ChromeOS
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

Handover - Seamlessly move tasks from phone to PC!

1,658 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Post Reply Email Thread
30th May 2016, 10:35 AM |#11  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCypher

Hello, I bought your app so I can send files, but how can I send .apk from my PC to my phone? I am using PRO version and chrome extension on PC is grayed out so I cannot click "options".
Please help, I only bought this so I can use to send files... Other things already work

Thank you for the answer, I appreciate it.

Use the "share" menu from your phone and then share to the "Handover" app
The file should open on your computer

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
 
 
30th May 2016, 10:43 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 425
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzahrmalik

Use the "share" menu from your phone and then share to the "Handover" app
The file should open on your computer

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

No no.. I was talking about sending file from PC to my phone, how can I send file "music.mp3" from my PC to my phone using Handover?

Thank you
30th May 2016, 12:06 PM |#13  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCypher

No no.. I was talking about sending file from PC to my phone, how can I send file "music.mp3" from my PC to my phone using Handover?

Thank you

Next update I'll add this

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
30th May 2016, 01:04 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 425
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzahrmalik

Next update I'll add this

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Thank you for quick answer Why do I need chrome extension? I can send website from PC to my phone without chrome extension (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqo5G8ICZcw -> This is working without chrome extension) . What is use of chrome extension?
30th May 2016, 07:46 PM |#15  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCypher

Thank you for quick answer Why do I need chrome extension? I can send website from PC to my phone without chrome extension (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqo5G8ICZcw -> This is working without chrome extension) . What is use of chrome extension?

Chrome extension is from PC to phone
Without it you can do phone to PC
It will still seem to work without the extension but if you change the page on the PC after removing extension it won't work anymore

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hamzahrmalik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hamzahrmalik Ad-Free
2nd July 2016, 08:29 PM |#16  
Artieza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Helpful thing. It would be great if support of Firefox will come. Also for a some reason I can't get a clipboard data when press the link on PC. I receive last viewed WebView. Is it intended?
3rd July 2016, 07:40 PM |#17  
Artieza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
Wow, your module fills up an Xposed error log.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Hand Over.rar - [Click for QR Code] (16.7 KB, 12 views)
3rd July 2016, 10:56 PM |#18  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artieza

Wow, your module fills up an Xposed error log.

Yeah I'll fix that

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hamzahrmalik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hamzahrmalik Ad-Free
11th July 2016, 05:21 PM |#19  
Ts_sT's Avatar
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
this might sound like a stupid question, but seriously: how do i remove handover from my computer again?
dont get me wrong, actually i really like the app, but currently it is installed on my work computer for testing and now i want to switch the install to my private computer.... but i cant find a way to remove it somehow?!
12th July 2016, 01:33 PM |#20  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ts_sT

this might sound like a stupid question, but seriously: how do i remove handover from my computer again?
dont get me wrong, actually i really like the app, but currently it is installed on my work computer for testing and now i want to switch the install to my private computer.... but i cant find a way to remove it somehow?!

Yes I still haven't made an uninstaller. Tonight maybe. Meanwhile just go to C://program files and delete the handover folder. Or it may be in C://program files x86

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
8th September 2016, 01:35 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Aizawl
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Java is compulsory for Windows? I really need this app without Java version.... I have no use of Java in my laptop other than this app. I am a little cautious about Java's security flaw as Malware become more and more dangerous for Windows. But i really need this app... haha, what to do?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
handover, share

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes