FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Kokotime App Thread for questions/requests/help

385 posts
Thanks Meter: 353
 
By Scrdev94, Senior Member on 21st January 2017, 01:03 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st January 2017, 07:53 PM |#21  
HRQ.SLV's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vila do Conde
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrdev94

Hello everyone, If you are here its probably because you have tried my app and need help or want to make a request or report a bug. Feel free to ask anything below and I will try and help ASAP.

For those who haven't tried Kokotime for TV shows and anime yet its available on XDA labs so feel free to try it out !

Available at : https://labs.xda-developers.com/stor...pg.kokotimeapp

Hi,
I would like to try this app, but the link says 404 Not Found.
Could you fix it please?
 
 
21st January 2017, 08:05 PM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 353
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HRQ.SLV

Hi,
I would like to try this app, but the link says 404 Not Found.
Could you fix it please?

I was just updating the app so the page wasnt vailable all is good now
The Following User Says Thank You to Scrdev94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Scrdev94 Ad-Free
21st January 2017, 08:10 PM |#23  
HRQ.SLV's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vila do Conde
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Thanks, working now!
21st January 2017, 08:37 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrdev94

Could you try disabling subtitles and see if you have the same problem ? In what language are you running the subtitles ? Is that russian ?

That solved it, it doesn't crash now, thanks!

I am Russian, but the subs were english.
21st January 2017, 08:42 PM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 353
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikanore

That solved it, it doesn't crash now, thanks!

I am Russian, but the subs were english.

Perfect, I just released an update with a possible fix you can always see if it fixes the subs issue, if not then I think its a device/os related issue
21st January 2017, 08:53 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrdev94

Perfect, I just released an update with a possible fix you can always see if it fixes the subs issue, if not then I think its a device/os related issue

The fix also worked, doesn't crash even with subs turned on. Nice!
21st January 2017, 08:55 PM |#27  
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 353
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikanore

The fix also worked, doesn't crash even with subs turned on. Nice!

Awesome, glad that fixed the issue 👍
The Following User Says Thank You to Scrdev94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Scrdev94 Ad-Free
21st January 2017, 10:39 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Where are the videos going
Where are the videos going down. I can not access the setup files. It does not look anywhere. My phone has root

Turkish subtitles are mostly missing. I would like to suggest opensubtitles.org as a suggestion of adding resources. Thank you.

Google Translate
21st January 2017, 10:45 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 353
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crymon1

Where are the videos going down. I can not access the setup files. It does not look anywhere. My phone has root

Turkish subtitles are mostly missing. I would like to suggest opensubtitles.org as a suggestion of adding resources. Thank you.

Google Translate

The downloaded videos are only available in the apss downloaded page, subtitles are not available offline (for the moment) but only when streamimg, and the subtitles are gathered from the most reliable source but the algorithm that verifies their timing with the streamed file to make sur the text is displayed at the right time is still in development so bugs might occur
The Following User Says Thank You to Scrdev94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Scrdev94 Ad-Free
21st January 2017, 11:52 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 353
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWilsonxD

Nope! I have a 50mbps connection.😁

update should now fix this issue please try and telle me if ypu are stille having the same issue
The Following User Says Thank You to Scrdev94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Scrdev94 Ad-Free
22nd January 2017, 04:18 AM |#31  
MrWilsonxD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jacinto
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
It works now! 😁😁😁👍👍👍👍

Edit: So wtf? Maybe my internet isn't so good after all?

On 4g lte [Straight talk ATT sim card] videos load perfect.

On my Wi-Fi it gets the same error I included in my screenshot.

Edit: I think somehow it's a problem with my Wi-Fi configuration.. I mean... Everything else works, YouTube, chrome, xda...

But when I was at cal state watching videos (Friday) it worked flawlessly. When I use mobile data, works flawlessly. When I use my home internet, this error.

I go back to school Monday, and I have church tomorrow. I will test on those networks and report back here. 😁😁👍
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes