FORUMS

[MOD][ARM][32/64-bit][4.3+] MaxxAudio [R1]

3,124 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
By ahrion, Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 26th May 2015, 09:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


This is the MaxxAudio ported from Lenovo K30-T. This should work on all devices (starting from Android 4.3+).

Compatibility:
- Does NOT work with OPO MaxxAudio
- Compatible with ViPER4Android, M9 Dolby, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Atmos

Team Credits: worstenbrood for compatibility edits and being the guru, aki_007, ahrion

R1:
- Initial release

Download: R1


Disclaimer for use in other threads:
You may use this mod in other threads and roms after permission has been attained, however credit must be given where credit is do. worstenbrood, aki_007, ahrion.



XDA:DevDB Information
MaxxAudio, App for all devices (see above for details)

Contributors
ahrion, worstenbrood, aki_007

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: R1
Stable Release Date: 2015-05-26

Created 2015-05-26
Last Updated 2015-05-26
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	download_20150526_130932.jpeg
Views:	762832
Size:	49.5 KB
ID:	3333063   Click image for larger version

Name:	download_20150526_130935.jpeg
Views:	1206684
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	3333064   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	250988
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	3333094  
The Following 93 Users Say Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2015, 09:01 PM |#2  
ahrion's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
More
Reserved
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2015, 10:31 PM |#3  
Urticant2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Ohh yehh
It's work on my z3c


Thanks @ahrion and @worstenbrood @aki_007
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Urticant2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Urticant2 Ad-Free
26th May 2015, 10:43 PM |#4  
jmxc23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
I will try it out just for the fun of it. I realize that for the best audio one should have only one system wide mod like Extreme Beats or Dragon-Fi(for HTC users) with a few apps with different audio features.
26th May 2015, 11:06 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
On lg g2 stuck on starting apps, than bootloops after force restart
26th May 2015, 11:13 PM |#6  
ahrion's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmxc23

I will try it out just for the fun of it. I realize that for the best audio one should have only one system wide mod like Extreme Beats or Dragon-Fi(for HTC users) with a few apps with different audio features.

A lot of that stuff is placebo. If you do a boot log you'll see 90% of the libs not even loading.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2015, 11:14 PM |#7  
ahrion's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genyagilin

On lg g2 stuck on starting apps, than bootloops after force restart

That shouldn't happen. Are you getting an error when you flash?
The Following User Says Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2015, 11:23 PM |#8  
jmxc23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Works with SGS 3 just have to tweak the EQ of the music and movie settings. The default EQ is good.
27th May 2015, 01:38 AM |#9  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burton on Trent
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Doesn't work on m8, the app loads fine, just doesn't do anything, shouldn't there be some sort of audio.conf edit?
27th May 2015, 01:53 AM |#10  
kvevand63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Working on SGS2 (D710)/CM11/ViPER4Android/Neutron. Flashed no drama with CWM 6.0.5.1. Thank you for all your great mods!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
27th May 2015, 02:01 AM |#11  
ahrion's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe323

Doesn't work on m8, the app loads fine, just doesn't do anything, shouldn't there be some sort of audio.conf edit?

There is in the addon.d. one of my testers has an M8 and it works for him. @smeejay
The Following User Says Thank You to ahrion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes