FORUMS

Phone Profile (Plus)

1,427 posts
Thanks Meter: 454
 
By snovvman, Senior Member on 4th June 2018, 01:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th June 2020, 10:02 AM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrichg

Write me device name. Maybe problem is in change of media volume in background. You are only one user, who write me this problem.
I can adding logging to file, about this, but this require, from you, install of test version.

The device is a Realme RMX1993
Build number RMX1993EX_11_c.04
kernel 4.14.117
ColorOS v7
Android version 10

I'm fine with installing a test version. Just curious why it blocks the media volume change, but since it's a stock ROM, I can't use catlog or matlog.
24th June 2020, 06:38 PM |#42  
Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Please install this beta: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M37...w?usp=drivesdk
In it is log of all volumes change during profile activation.
Before installation do backup of PPP data. Backup is in Editor menu.
After activation of profile with media volume configured, but not working it's change, send me log.txt. For this use in Editor menu "Support"/"E-mail debug log files to author".
Thank you.
30th June 2020, 10:38 AM |#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrichg

Please install this beta: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M37...w?usp=drivesdk
In it is log of all volumes change during profile activation.
Before installation do backup of PPP data. Backup is in Editor menu.
After activation of profile with media volume configured, but not working it's change, send me log.txt. For this use in Editor menu "Support"/"E-mail debug log files to author".
Thank you.

Installed, but there is no e-mail debug log file option in the support. (there is an "e-mail author" and a "Backup and e-mail settings to author"
30th June 2020, 11:00 AM |#44  
Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes, log was removed from latest beta. Sorry.
Please test this new beta: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M37...w?usp=drivesdk
But please immediatelly. Because log may be again removed again for another users.
Log consume battery and better is to disable it for another test users.
Thank you very much.
30th June 2020, 11:20 AM |#45  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrichg

Yes, log was removed from latest beta. Sorry.
Please test this new beta: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1M37...w?usp=drivesdk
But please immediatelly. Because log may be again removed again for another users.
Log consume battery and better is to disable it for another test users.
Thank you very much.

Finished downloading, you can remove the log stuff. Also I'm sending the log.
30th June 2020, 12:08 PM |#46  
Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Och sorry, I'm found bug in logging. Media volume value is not logged.

But:
Profile Home: media volume change is enabled, media volume was changed.
Profile Outdoor: media volume change is enabled, media volume was changed.

Not any error is generated for change of media volume.

I'm noticed in log swith between profiles Home and Outdoor. Why?
Also one reboot of device. Why?

For which profile not working change of media volume?
Profile Home is manually activated? Profile Outdoor is also manually activated? Or used is event for activation of these profiles?
The Following User Says Thank You to henrichg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift henrichg Ad-Free
30th June 2020, 02:05 PM |#47  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrichg

Och sorry, I'm found bug in logging. Media volume value is not logged.

But:
Profile Home: media volume change is enabled, media volume was changed.
Profile Outdoor: media volume change is enabled, media volume was changed.

Not any error is generated for change of media volume.

I'm noticed in log swith between profiles Home and Outdoor. Why?
Also one reboot of device. Why?

For which profile not working change of media volume?
Profile Home is manually activated? Profile Outdoor is also manually activated? Or used is event for activation of these profiles?

Ok here comes some explanation:
The default profile is outdoor.
The home profile is depends on the connection of home wifi net.
Car profile is for the BT connection to car headunit.

So first I switched off the wifi on the phone to get it use the default profile, then back to use the home profile. Media volume hasn't been changed at all.
Then restrated the phone just to make it sure....

Then tested the automatic profile switching home-outdoor-car (media stood still)
Then manual switch between home and outdoor profile (media volume changed according to the profiles).

But if there is no error in the logs, means the phone accepts the command to change the media volume, but somehow don't give damn about.

Anyway, thanx at least to try.
30th June 2020, 02:17 PM |#48  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not working at all or only when device is connected to car? Via Bluetooth or?

Only change in PPP with this, is move of media channel at end of volume channels list. Media channel is last channel to be changed at profile activation.

Maybe another running application switch back media channel. Is any running during profile activation?

Odoslané z SM-G973F pomocou Tapatalku
1st July 2020, 01:34 PM |#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrich_Gron

Not working at all or only when device is connected to car? Via Bluetooth or?

Only change in PPP with this, is move of media channel at end of volume channels list. Media channel is last channel to be changed at profile activation.

Maybe another running application switch back media channel. Is any running during profile activation?

Odoslané z SM-G973F pomocou Tapatalku

Media volume change not working at all.
I PPP I can't find where to move volume channels. In the profiles menu\<profile name>\device parameter - Volumes\ volume types, but there I can't change the order of volume types.
I'm not aware of any other application or settings, modifying any of the volumes.
1st July 2020, 06:12 PM |#50  
Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
No no. Order of media was changed in PPP. Internally.
And any other application which send back media volume was not running? Maybe YouTube, any another media application? Vlc, Spotify,... ?
1st July 2020, 09:17 PM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrichg

No no. Order of media was changed in PPP. Internally.
And any other application which send back media volume was not running? Maybe YouTube, any another media application? Vlc, Spotify,... ?

Nope. Nothing runs in the background what would change the media volume.
Nov video or music player or whatsoever.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes