Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

Run all Blackberry Priv apps on any Android device [no root required]

183 posts
Thanks Meter: 268

By cobalt232, Senior Member on 11th February 2016, 11:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi!

I'm a trusted developer/reverse engineer and normally only post in the Crackberry forums. My top 3 threads over there about running Google Play on a Blackberry device have reached over 5 million hits.

This thread here is all about installing Blackberry apps on any device running Android 5.0 or better.

Check out this great video review by Andres Segovia from NewsReel to see how my solution performs (thanks buddy!):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x8JPpzisCGQ

Patched app that are available:
* Blackberry Calendar
* Blackberry Contacts
* Blackberry Hub
* BlackBerry Hub+ Services
* Blackberry Keyboard
* Blackberry Launcher
* Blackberry Notes
* BlackBerry Notable
* Blackberry Passwordkeeper
* BlackBerry Privacy Shade
* Blackberry Universalsearch
* Blackberry Tasks

HOW TO INSTALL

1. Uninstall all Blackberry apps that you may have installed with any other installation method and reboot your device
2. Go to the Github page (link below)
3. Read the "Learn more" section on Github
4. Download and install BlackBerry Manager
5. Install the apps of your choice directly from Blackberry Manager

************************************************** *****************************

Blackberry Manager (downloader/updater)
http://cobalt232.github.io/blackberrymanager/

Features of Blackberry Manager:
* Downloads BlackBerry apps from Play Store and patches them on the fly
* Automatically notifies when updates are available
* Configure permissions (long press an item)

************************************************** *****************************

IMPORTANT NOTES, PLEASE READ

Blackberry Services MUST be installed if you want to use Blackberry Hub and other apps (except for Keyboard).