FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Black Shark Global Stock firmware

927 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,412
 
By gilbert32, Senior Member on 5th March 2019, 06:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th March 2019, 02:05 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Yes I did it, but i managed to make it work.

I needed to do an Advanced Wipe -> Data -> Change Filesystem -> EXT4, remount Data, Advanced Wipe -> Data -> Wipe, Advanced Wipe -> Data -> Repair

With these steps it finally booted!
 
 
9th March 2019, 04:48 PM |#12  
gilbert32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,412
 
More
Perfect
10th March 2019, 11:04 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I want to change the Chinese version of the Black Shark to the global version, but I'm a beginner. Can you explain it to me?
12th March 2019, 02:18 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can you tell me in detail how to change to global rom?
It would be better if you have videos or images.
please...: crying::cr ying:
14th March 2019, 01:43 PM |#15  
JengaMasterG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Devon
Thanks Meter: 78
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyun7645

I want to change the Chinese version of the Black Shark to the global version, but I'm a beginner. Can you explain it to me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlobalShark

Can you tell me in detail how to change to global rom?
It would be better if you have videos or images.
please...: crying::cr ying:

I've written instructions here on changing from global to CN rom. This will work from changing from CN to global also.

@gilbert32 I don't remember which thread you asked for the custom.img file at, but I've uploaded it here
16th March 2019, 04:10 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JengaMasterG

I've written instructions here on changing from global to CN rom. This will work from changing from CN to global also.

@gilbert32 I don't remember which thread you asked for the custom.img file at, but I've uploaded it here

I am using A0 model.
128g / 8g A0 model.
I want to change to Global Rom.
https://mega.nz/#F!lNMQgQDa!_0YJaETUhVIShQXLW0_MdA
Downloaded from here
boot_a.img
vendor_a.img
system_a.img
Do I have to change three files?

I used twrp to change the img file,
and I installed DisableForceEncryption_Treble.zip
Finally I did Wipe. (davlik / art cache and data)

But it does not boot.
It stops at S.

I would like a solution.

And how do I install custom_a.img?
17th March 2019, 12:31 PM |#17  
JengaMasterG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Devon
Thanks Meter: 78
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlobalShark

I am using A0 model.
128g / 8g A0 model.
I want to change to Global Rom.
https://mega.nz/#F!lNMQgQDa!_0YJaETUhVIShQXLW0_MdA
Downloaded from here
boot_a.img
vendor_a.img
system_a.img
Do I have to change three files?

I used twrp to change the img file,
and I installed DisableForceEncryption_Treble.zip
Finally I did Wipe. (davlik / art cache and data)

But it does not boot.
It stops at S.

I would like a solution.

And how do I install custom_a.img?

What active boot did you do it on? It worked for active boot a for me. Try downloading and flashing the system again. The software that we have are the 6gb/64gb models but I doubt that would be an issue...

You would fastboot flash custom_a to your phone
9th April 2019, 09:42 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is there a way to update the global stock rom once installed?
20th April 2019, 09:17 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
help me please
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

Perfect

hello I'm from Peru you could help me I have a black shark cn I followed the tutorial but it stays in the logo "s" install by twrp the images less the custom_a because I do not know what it works you could help me please because I can not use my cell phone I'm going 3 days without using it thanks.
20th April 2019, 11:32 AM |#20  
gilbert32's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In the universe
Thanks Meter: 1,412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfrankie21

hello I'm from Peru you could help me I have a black shark cn I followed the tutorial but it stays in the logo "s" install by twrp the images less the custom_a because I do not know what it works you could help me please because I can not use my cell phone I'm going 3 days without using it thanks.

Restore your backup
20th April 2019, 04:19 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to install
Quote:
Originally Posted by gilbert32

Hello Guys,

https://mega.nz/#F!lNMQgQDa!_0YJaETUhVIShQXLW0_MdA

This link contains the global version backup, at January 27. This is not the latest update.
Use it for good only, i'm not responsible for any damage you get, etc etc.

dera Brother....
I have brack my globle version Black Shark (SKR-HO), can i recover it With this file. Becous i didn't find any vorsion for this phone,
i was on latest build , try to root after that get stock on boot screen.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, stock, xiaomi-black-shark

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes