FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

GSI for the Galaxy A20

733 posts
Thanks Meter: 142
 
By physwizz, Senior Member on 4th September 2019, 09:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th October 2019, 04:09 PM |#191  
Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by physwizz

Can aod be turned off and on?

ofcourse.
9th October 2019, 06:45 PM |#192  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonickname08853

honestly I do not know... I was changing some information of the device in build.prop, when I come across this file, out of curiosity went to find out and found it, in logic should stop working but no! now it works, not completely but it works

Actually, the way the commands are written, it looks like the compatibility file just states whether Hidl should be opted-in or not for fingerprint scanner. I don't know what Hidl is but disabling it made it work. Not having any problem with it. For now.
10th October 2019, 02:36 PM |#193  
Junior Member
Flag Terrace
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the one you tried is it the new one released 1 week ago or the version before and did it work properly


Quote:
Originally Posted by physwizz

Yes, I tried it.
See post #2 for instructions .

10th October 2019, 08:42 PM |#194  
physwizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shumway66

the one you tried is it the new one released 1 week ago or the version before and did it work properly

No, I haven't tried the new one yet.
The older one worked fine.
11th October 2019, 04:08 PM |#195  
Member
Om
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I have a problem
Whenever I flash Floko , Lineage 16 or MsM_extended
They says that my SD card is currpted and I need to format it. But it's working fine on other GSI and in TWRP
I have 128 GB class 10 SandDisk SD card, any suggestions what should I do?
11th October 2019, 08:41 PM |#196  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed the AOSP 10 GSI about a weak ago and now my A205G reboots 2-4 times per day due to a persistent memory leak that I didn't have before. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there anything I can do to fix it?
11th October 2019, 09:22 PM |#197  
physwizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Engineer_Virus

I have a problem
Whenever I flash Floko , Lineage 16 or MsM_extended
They says that my SD card is currpted and I need to format it. But it's working fine on other GSI and in TWRP
I have 128 GB class 10 SandDisk SD card, any suggestions what should I do?

Are you using Arm64 ab versions?
11th October 2019, 09:23 PM |#198  
physwizz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Sydney
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwright159

I installed the AOSP 10 GSI about a weak ago and now my A205G reboots 2-4 times per day due to a persistent memory leak that I didn't have before. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there anything I can do to fix it?

Try MSM_Xtended. Q is still too unstable.
11th October 2019, 09:57 PM |#199  
Member
Om
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by physwizz

Are you using Arm64 ab versions?

Yes I'm sure. I will try to move my data to a pc then format my SD card.
Yesterday, 06:36 PM |#200  
TBM 13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Argentina
Thanks Meter: 30
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by physwizz

havent tested all sensors yet.
we don't have proximity

I downloaded the Sensor Test app and i can see a sensor with the type "COM.SAMSUNG.SENSOR.PHYSICALPROXIMITY", and it's a STK3031 proximity sensor by Sensortek so yes, we have a proximity sensor.

When i test it, it works as expected. The sensor starts to "flash" though, showing its position and that it's being used.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
samsung-galaxy-a20

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes