FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE] Firmwares, ROMs, CWM, Root - Acer Liquid MTK Smartphones

1,827 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,491
 
Post Reply Email Thread
31st December 2014, 09:36 PM |#21  
stephenju's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Just checked my E700 and I have Acer_AV0K0_E39_1.021.00_AAP_GEN1. Wonder what's the difference from the EMEA version.
1st January 2015, 06:51 PM |#22  
nikagl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nieuwegein, NL
Thanks Meter: 618
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreps

You can add that this is "Acer_AV052_S510_RV44RB01_WW_GEN1".

Regards,

Nika.
1st January 2015, 08:40 PM |#23  
Shreps's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 4,491
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephenju

Just checked my E700 and I have Acer_AV0K0_E39_1.021.00_AAP_GEN1. Wonder what's the difference from the EMEA version.

With Acer there is a SKU for each region, each one includes languages and keyboards and specific app
If I remember correctly, AAP is for Asia/Pacific, so it includes lang you will not have in EMEA (Europe)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikagl

You can add that this is "Acer_AV052_S510_RV44RB01_WW_GEN1".

Regards,

Nika.

Thanks, I will edit FP ūüėČ

Envoyé de mon One+
1st January 2015, 09:01 PM |#24  
stephenju's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
What is the difference between gen1 and gen2? Are they for different hardware revisions?
2nd January 2015, 08:18 PM |#25  
Shreps's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 4,491
 
Donate to Me
More
Z500 Added to FP !

Edit:
+ @carliv Touch Recovery 3 for
- Liquid E2 (V370/C11)
- Liquid Z500
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Shreps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2015, 09:55 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi !

Just a few words to inform that on my Z500 , since it is rooted (and perhaps on ALL MTK devices ?), you can use "MobileUncle Tools" to flash recovery.

The App is avaliable on Play Store. Since I don't have any Windows Computer, I can flash recovery (and try them ) without a computer.

This app needs ROOT to allow flashing recovery !!

Regards
6th January 2015, 04:21 PM |#27  
Gillion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
I have a problem locating a scatter file for my E39 E700 Single Sim version.... So I have not started the rooting process as a result.

Any help that wont brick my device (its the only phone I got) would be much appreciated.
7th January 2015, 05:22 PM |#28  
Shreps's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 4,491
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillion

I have a problem locating a scatter file for my E39 E700 Single Sim version.... So I have not started the rooting process as a result.

Any help that wont brick my device (its the only phone I got) would be much appreciated.

Hi, E39 has a generic scatter compatible for both Triple SIM or Single SIM (it's a generic MT6582 scatter, compatible with other device using the same SoC)
So, it will work fine for the rooting process.

Plus, I'm trying to get a GEN1S (Single SIM) full firmware in case of something get wrong, I will let you know if I can found it
7th January 2015, 09:21 PM |#29  
//.dax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Hi everyone,

Does anyone have EMEA_CUS1 stock ROM for Z500?I wanna try porting CM11, but my Z500 is so heavy modified that I can't port it over it. Or is EMEA_GEN1 same as mine?

Anyone?
9th January 2015, 07:13 AM |#30  
Shreps's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 4,491
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by //.dax

Hi everyone,

Does anyone have EMEA_CUS1 stock ROM for Z500?I wanna try porting CM11, but my Z500 is so heavy modified that I can't port it over it. Or is EMEA_GEN1 same as mine?

Anyone?

We can found an update ZIP I think
But You should simply use a CWM backup

Envoyé de mon One+
9th January 2015, 10:42 AM |#31  
//.dax's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreps

We can found an update ZIP I think
But You should simply use a CWM backup

Envoyé de mon One+

As I said, I have heavily modified system with all available audio mods and I don't have stock backup anymore, so..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer, cwm, mtk, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes