FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Huawei MediaPad T3 10 (AGS-W09 & AGS-L09)

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
By z1on, Member on 15th January 2018, 03:37 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th January 2018, 07:14 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
awesomeness!
So glad there's a proper page for my tab now and bonus it's full of clear and useful info, anyone found a way to root this thing properly yet (anyone tested the Magisk?) All I need to do is root so I can get rid of the bloat to free up space internally
The Following User Says Thank You to DarthBraindrain For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DarthBraindrain Ad-Free
 
 
23rd January 2018, 01:20 PM |#12  
djclark25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Success!!!!! After not receiving my unlock code I phoned them, rather than using the live chat. The operator had all my details and said "The codes here, for some reason it just hasnt been emailed to you......"

So I now have root on my AGS-W09 using the following steps

Enabled USB debugging and OEM unlock in Developer Options
Rebooted into fastboot and unlocked bootloader
Used fastboot to install TWRP
Rebooted into recovery (Is in Russian, have to set to English each time)
Flashed Magisk V14 (V13.2 and V15 gave errors)
Rebooted, installed Magisk Manager and Titanium backup.
Launched Titanium Backup and was prompted for root which I granted

JOB DONE!!!!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to djclark25 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djclark25 Ad-Free
24th January 2018, 08:29 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Maybe we will get custom rom in the future?
25th January 2018, 07:11 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Walchsee
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Does this work for AGS-L09 or only for AGS-W09?
EDIT: Tried it, this TWRP also works on AGS-L09!
The Following User Says Thank You to Zillinda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Zillinda Ad-Free
25th January 2018, 08:58 PM |#15  
KokkoM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lappeenranta
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Yes, rooted! Tomorrow i test if Magisk update via app work. I have earlier same problem with Nvidia device (only v14 flash work) but it updated via app v15.3 and works fine
27th January 2018, 01:43 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KokkoM

Yes, rooted! Tomorrow i test if Magisk update via app work. I have earlier same problem with Nvidia device (only v14 flash work) but it updated via app v15.3 and works fine

Tried?
27th January 2018, 06:42 PM |#17  
KokkoM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lappeenranta
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel199

Tried?

So, after two days messing i got it installed
It wont update with app.
I test also other things so i installed this twrp, just becouse is english for default: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pIn...YFKLcz1Fn/view (from: http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=828565)

For Magisk 15.3 go twrp and format data, factory reset after that dont reboot, go back and flash 15.3 zip.
After reboot just install latest Magisk manager.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KokkoM For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KokkoM Ad-Free
28th January 2018, 03:18 PM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KokkoM

So, after two days messing i got it installed
It wont update with app.
I test also other things so i installed this twrp, just becouse is english for default: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pIn...YFKLcz1Fn/view (from: http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=828565)

For Magisk 15.3 go twrp and format data, factory reset after that dont reboot, go back and flash 15.3 zip.
After reboot just install latest Magisk manager.

Flashed twrp but there is something wrong.twrp dont show my files only some emty random folder. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1q0Y...w?usp=drivesdk
28th January 2018, 03:21 PM |#19  
KokkoM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lappeenranta
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel199

Flashed twrp but there is something wrong.twrp dont show my files only some emty random folder. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1q0Y...w?usp=drivesdk

Becouse its crypted, but still can root etc. via external sd-card. Same reason backup/restore via twrp dont work. same thing other twrp version.
28th January 2018, 03:23 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KokkoM

Becouse its crypted, but still can root etc. via external sd-card. Same reason backup/restore via twrp dont work. same thing other twrp version.

There is any way to fix it?
28th January 2018, 03:27 PM |#21  
KokkoM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lappeenranta
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel199

There is any way to fix it?

Not easy, but i working on it. Have to use modified boot.img on that.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloader, huawei, kernel, mediapad t3 10, twrp

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes