FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Lineage 17 *UNOFFICIAL* for Aquos S2 & S3 (SAT/SS2/HH1/HH6)

2,458 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,691
 
By heineken78, Senior Member on 4th November 2019, 12:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from heineken78: Lineage10 for Aquos S2 released
12th January 2020, 06:09 PM |#191  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jokolom

After installing latest version (0611) now NFC card makes sound when it's near the phone and opens NFC app. However, it seems to crash. I have taken a logcat regarding NFC problem. These are the following lines worthy of notice, please tell me if this helps:

Code:
11-06 12:35:07.189 11571 11618 E AndroidRuntime: Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to invoke virtual method 'short android.os.Bundle.getShort(java.lang.String)' on a null object reference
11-06 12:35:07.189 11571 11618 E AndroidRuntime:     at android.nfc.tech.NfcA.<init>(NfcA.java:76)
11-06 12:35:07.189 11571 11618 E AndroidRuntime:     at android.nfc.tech.NfcA.get(NfcA.java:62)
Code:
11-06 12:35:07.853  3646 11670 E libnfc_nci: [ERROR:phNxpExtns.cpp(220)] Error Sending msg to Extension Thread
11-06 12:35:07.854   879   879 D NxpExtns: find found MIFARE_READER_ENABLE=(0x1)
11-06 12:35:07.854   879   879 D NfccPowerTracker: NfccPowerTracker::ProcessCmd: Enter,Recieved len :4
Code:
11-06 12:35:59.782 10874 10874 I RenderThread: type=1400 audit(0.0:846): avc: denied { execute } for path="/vendor/lib/hw/gralloc.sdm660.so" dev="mmcblk0p80" ino=776 scontext=u:r:untrusted_app_27:s0:c168,c256,c512,c768 tcontext=u:object_r:vendor_file:s0 tclass=file permissive=1
According to logcat, even though it doesn't work, it seems to know the card type (mifare):
Code:
11-06 12:35:10.155   758  3327 D NxpHal  : NxpNci: RF Interface = MIFARE
11-06 12:35:10.155   758  3327 D NxpHal  : NxpNci: Protocol = MIFARE
Thank you!

here you can try to compare official stock s3 Android 9 (thats now in my LOS 17X libnfc-nxp-hh6.conf) and Android 10 ( I will now attach libnfc-nxp.conf) confs, seems mifare is no more. By analogy you can try to fix conf of s2- libnfc-nxp.conf in LOS17.1 vendor/etc
As you know I don't have nfc antenna, so can't check mifare..
Attached Files
File Type: zip hh6-nxp.zip - [Click for QR Code] (13.5 KB, 2 views)
12th January 2020, 06:16 PM |#192  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,691
 
More
Boot -twrp for LOS 17.1 s2/s3

Finally power caused lag is beaten.
Battery meter is stable and long.
Fast charge working!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1h1...J7sumkQmxiSHbb
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to heineken78 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift heineken78 Ad-Free
12th January 2020, 08:17 PM |#193  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heineken78

Boot -twrp for LOS 17.1 s2/s3

Finally power caused lag is beaten.
Battery meter is stable and long.
Fast charge working!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1h1...J7sumkQmxiSHbb

Is it stable enough to use as daily ROM ? or you recommend sth else for daily use ?
13th January 2020, 05:43 AM |#194  
Senior Member
Flag Wojcieszyce
Thanks Meter: 124
 
Donate to Me
More
OP says it is beta
Will try tomorrow on my S2
13th January 2020, 07:26 AM |#195  
Lovetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petrozavodsk
Thanks Meter: 1,970
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baszek

Is it stable enough to use as daily ROM ?

It is quite stable and suitable for daily use.
13th January 2020, 12:25 PM |#196  
Senior Member
Flag Poznan
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
is it possible to upgrade from LOS17 25.12 to current LOS17.1? Or clean install only?
13th January 2020, 12:27 PM |#197  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamuadamu

is it possible to upgrade from LOS17 25.12 to current LOS17.1?

izi
13th January 2020, 04:36 PM |#198  
Senior Member
Flag Wojcieszyce
Thanks Meter: 124
 
Donate to Me
More
@adamuadamu Just flash, no wipe needed (checked :P)
@heineken78 where is source tree for 17.1? Wanted to try complie it by myself, but found only 17.0 on github (and not sure it is complete/ready to compile, reading AOSP build tutorial).
The Following User Says Thank You to rav3n_pl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rav3n_pl Ad-Free
14th January 2020, 04:19 PM |#199  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I've obviously made a mistake in this process. Currently bootlooping and I don't even seem to be able to access Download Mode or Recovery Mode. Hoping for some assistance.

Prior to attempting flashing LineageOS, my Sharp Aquos S2 could only access Download Mode and Recovery Mode (TWRP). This occurred after attempting to update Magisk from within Magisk Manager.

I decided to use this opportunity to change from the OS I was using at the time (I think it was this: https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...hread-t3761071) to LineageOS.

I tried to follow the instructions on the main page as follows:
"Enter twrp or from fastboot and flash images: boot, system, vendor. Reboot back recovery and format data. Install Gapps same time (as option).Reboot to new system."

I was in TWRP, selected flash image, and selected the "boot.img" file from within the Google Drive link and flashed "boot", "system" and then "vendor", one after another. I was in the process of trying to reboot back to recovery. The first reboot, I saw a little splash screen that had a small circle in the middle and it looked like there was text, something like "Winson". After that, it just started bootlooping and I haven't been able to turn it off, get it into recovery mode or download mode. I must've made a mistake here. For example, I first thought that "boot", "system" and "vendor" were 3 different files, and I could only see 2x of them in the GDrive link (boot.img and system.zip). Vendor was nowhere near to be seen. However, after I saw the options in TWRP after selecting flashing boot.img, I thought this step was all to be done from boot.img.

My intention after that was to then flash LineageOS, then flash pico Gapps, then flash Magisk 20.3 (latest version).

Could someone give me some advice to firstly get out of this bootloop? Sorry for the long post but just trying to include as much detail as possible.
15th January 2020, 05:08 AM |#200  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdaillum

I've obviously made a mistake in this ...

I was in TWRP, selected flash image, and selected the "boot.img" file from within the Google Drive link and flashed "boot", "system" and then "vendor", one after another.

Could someone give me some advice to firstly get out of this bootloop? Sorry for the long post but just trying to include as much detail as possible.

Well first off, how can u expect to get a good result by flashing thru a google drive link and which link by the way

Is it still necessary to remind flashing is not harmless :

Whatever, u can try this:
Unzip localy the latest firmware.
Try to to enter in the download mode by connecting usb and press power+vol down
Flash boot.img with fastboot.

If u cannot get access to download mode your last chance is emergency mode or 9008 one. Check in the sharp s2 thread how to reach it. That will be painful as opening the phone is required likely

ÉDIT: after checking myself, I notice I cannot accès download mode with bouton combo anymore. That’s really scary bécots fastboot is a bit the last backup in case of problems
The Following User Says Thank You to Psyl0w For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Psyl0w Ad-Free
15th January 2020, 07:23 AM |#201  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyl0w

Well first off, how can u expect to get a good result by flashing thru a google drive link and which link by the way

Sorry to clarify, I obtained the files from the Google Drive link. It's surely not possible to flash from a Google Drive link lol

I'm referring to the link in the OP under the red text, "Downloading", "GDrive folder". It links to this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyl0w

Is it still necessary to remind flashing is not harmless :

Whatever, u can try this:
Unzip localy the latest firmware.
Try to to enter in the download mode by connecting usb and press power+vol down
Flash boot.img with fastboot.

If u cannot get access to download mode your last chance is emergency mode or 9008 one. Check in the sharp s2 thread how to reach it. That will be painful as opening the phone is required likely

ÉDIT: after checking myself, I notice I cannot accès download mode with bouton combo anymore. That’s really scary bécots fastboot is a bit the last backup in case of problems

Yes I know it's not harmless. I'm not a pro by any means (obviously LOL) but not a total noob though so I was somewhat confident lol.

Also I wanted to come back and update that I did actually manage to eventually access what looked like recovery mode. I have attached 2 photos of what I saw on the screen. One shows the top of the screen, and the other shows the bottom. This looks much more promising than what I was seeing previously!

Thanks for your help/advice though, but I think given I can access this mode, the chance of recovery should be higher.

Can someone advise what steps I should take from this screen? I would suspect I would need to "reboot to recovery" and try go from there. I will try it later. Would like to ask though, as per my post above, what files am I supposed to be downloading exactly and how do I flash "boot, system, vendor"? Is what I did correct?

Thanks in advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200115_010623.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	133.6 KB
ID:	4926835   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200115_010629.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	105.6 KB
ID:	4926837  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sharp-aquos-s2, sharp-aquos-s3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes