FORUMS

Lineage 17.1 *UNOFFICIAL* for FIH (SAT/SS2/HH1/HH6/HD1/DRG)

2,534 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
By heineken78, Senior Member on 3rd November 2019, 11:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from heineken78: Lineage10 for Aquos S2 released
29th June 2020, 07:38 PM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlantix1

For me, everything on my D10 (SH-D01) runs beautifully and stable with latest release. Big thanks to heineken78! There is only one minor issue: Taking photos with front camera freezes the stock camera app. You can only take photos with 0.4 megapixels. Anything above that results in freezing. Plus: Any other camera app I tried (Open Camera, Google Camera ports etc.) can only take pictures with the front camera up to 4 megapixels. So the front camera sensor seems to be a bit tricky. Otherwise great rom!

Do any of the recent builds work for you? For me the LOS17.1-20200202-DAILY-S2-S3 works like you describe (camera crashes, etc.), but the June and May builds that I tried seem to get stuck in TWRP bootloops or fastboot bootloops and I couldn't get system to boot at all. Sometimes fastboot refuses to do anything except fastboot devices (and reboots instantly on any action), but flashing the 20200202-DAILY again helped un**** that somehow.
29th June 2020, 09:08 PM |#512  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomguyhtc

I flashed this on the D10 (SDM630). I get some yellow text telling me to lock the bootloader. Any ideas?

watch THIS )
actually its a message that bootloader is unlocked to warn you -user.
30th June 2020, 01:23 PM |#513  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heineken78

watch THIS )
actually its a message that bootloader is unlocked to warn you -user.

Yeah, I figured that out. I don't mind the warning but the fact that it only boots to bootloader now is annoying. Maybe it's unrelated, however I was able to get the February build to boot before flashing the new firmware and now I can't. Google documentation recommends that boot should continue normally after showing the warning, no idea whether Sharp follows the spec on this or not.

Do you have this warning when you flash it on S3 as well? With the February daily flashed after stock OTA it didn't show any warnings except that one sentence at the top of the screen when showing Sharp logo.

Maybe I forgot some other step. Does it matter what's on the other side? Like what's on B when using A?

D10 seems to be even more obscure than S2 and S3 so there's not a lot of info anywhere. The 4pda thread mostly has people with S2/S3 as C10 and D10 are intended for the EU market. It's obviously very similar to S3 or the ROM wouldn't work at all but it has some differences: cameras, some comms and chassis IIRC.
30th June 2020, 01:26 PM |#514  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomguyhtc

Yeah, I figured that out. I don't mind the warning but the fact that it only boots to bootloader now is annoying. Maybe it's unrelated, however I was able to get the February build to boot before flashing the new firmware and now I can't. Google documentation recommends that boot should continue normally after showing the warning, no idea whether Sharp follows the spec on this or not.

Do you have this warning when you flash it on S3 as well? With the February daily flashed after stock OTA it didn't show any warnings except that one sentence at the top of the screen when showing Sharp logo.

Maybe I forgot some other step. Does it matter what's on the other side? Like what's on B when using A?

D10 seems to be even more obscure than S2 and S3 so there's not a lot of info anywhere. The 4pda thread mostly has people with S2/S3 as C10 and D10 are intended for the EU market. It's obviously very similar to S3 or the ROM wouldn't work at all but it has some differences: cameras, some comms and chassis IIRC.

Just flash full HH6 rom to your D10 and it will become normal s3.
Just because s3 users here are using least PIE official update and you still on android 8 oem
LOS will work.
1st July 2020, 01:14 AM |#515  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
And I bricked it

Guys don't be a brainlet like me, whatever you do, don't try oem lock.

Now I have to open it up t_t
1st July 2020, 09:12 AM |#516  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomguyhtc

And I bricked it

Guys don't be a brainlet like me, whatever you do, don't try oem lock.

Now I have to open it up t_t

here is a pill https://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?show...#entry85897573
1st July 2020, 11:19 PM |#517  
is there any way how to disable home button function of fingerprint button on S1, if I have gesture navigation enabled its colliding with swap up home function, I want use only gestures and no buttons...

Sent from my Sharp Aquos S2 4/64 using Tapatalk
2nd July 2020, 09:44 AM |#518  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
@heineken78, advising your 13-June LOS 17.1 + updated (newer) boot.img posted on 4pda.ru has restored good battery life on my SAT. Earlier this year was getting 6hrs onscreen, which dropped to 4hrs for many months and is now back up to 6hrs. Thank you.
2nd July 2020, 07:47 PM |#519  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulzie

@heineken78, advising your 13-June LOS 17.1 + updated (newer) boot.img posted on 4pda.ru has restored good battery life on my SAT. Earlier this year was getting 6hrs onscreen, which dropped to 4hrs for many months and is now back up to 6hrs. Thank you.

Ok. Here is link to this boot https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YyA...w?usp=drivesdk
WORK ONLY ON 13.06 RELEASE
-updated kernel caf:
-fixes graphics isssues/lags;
-better battery life;
-Nokia DRG (6.1 plus) fixex random reboots.
The Following User Says Thank You to heineken78 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift heineken78 Ad-Free
3rd July 2020, 09:19 AM |#520  
Senior Member
Flag Wojcieszyce
Thanks Meter: 128
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heineken78

not good.
please post sys/fs/pstore files after a random reboot.
this holds previous kernel logs.

It just reboot, but works normally. pstore files attached.

Yesterday it become very hot, reboot, no reaction for touch (after properly working to input code!).
Need to drain battery and boot after charge it back.

Still on 31-05.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z pstore.7z - [Click for QR Code] (96.7 KB, 4 views)
3rd July 2020, 11:14 AM |#521  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 1,776
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rav3n_pl

It just reboot, but works normally. pstore files attached.

Yesterday it become very hot, reboot, no reaction for touch (after properly working to input code!).
Need to drain battery and boot after charge it back.

Still on 31-05.

Quote:

[36809.130152] Unable to handle kernel paging request at virtual address 8b025b40000000
[36809.130155] pgd = ffffffd722e7f000
[36809.130159] [8b025b40000000] *pgd=0000000000000000, *pud=0000000000000000
[36809.130215] ------------[ cut here ]------------
[36809.130217] Kernel BUG at 008b025b40000000 [verbose debug info unavailable]
[36809.130219] Internal error: Oops - BUG: 86000004 [#1] PREEMPT SMP
[36809.130225] Modules linked in: msm_11ad_proxy
[36809.130230] CPU: 6 PID: 352 Comm: irq/74-fts_ts Tainted: G W 4.4.205-lineage+ #12

I see irq conflict in logs. will check sources. thx
The Following User Says Thank You to heineken78 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift heineken78 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sharp-aquos-s2, sharp-aquos-s3

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes