FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [Build 2] Elephone U Pro 09/05 Pixel Experience | Android 9.0 | Stable

560 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,729
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Logo
Code:
#include 
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! 
*/
Pixel Experience is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. Pixel Experience does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for Pixel Experience is available on the Pixel Experience Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to Pixel Experience , please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.
[CENTER]
Attention! Your bootloader should be unlocked!

Treble unofficial builds of Pixel Experience (Android 9.0) for the Elephone U Pro


Code:
Changelog:
Fixed NFC
Fixed MTP
Fixed Camera
Fixed and optimized camera speed and quality

Working:
  • It is boots and hardware accelerated!
  • MTP
  • WiFi
  • Fast charging
  • Offline charging
  • GPS
  • AGPS
  • Vibration
  • Audio
  • Auto brightness
  • Doze
  • RAM and ROM
  • Rotation
  • All sensors
  • Flashlight (Statusbar and Camera)
  • Bluetooth
  • Camera rear/front (Video and Photos)
  • Hdr in camera app
  • External SD
  • RIL for SMS/Calls/Internet/Lte on 1 and 2 SIM
  • Audio over Bluetooth ((a2dp)Music and etc)
  • Enforcing SELinux
  • Fingerprint Scanner
  • FM Radio
  • NFC (Payments, pairing)
  • And other

In progress:
  • Tell me

Download Pixel Experience:
Build 2:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Es...nW68VJy7ij4Yqf

How to install Pixel Experience on your U Pro:

Reboot device in bootloader by next command in ADB shell.

adb shell reboot bootloader

When device will be at Bootloader mode write next commands:

fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash system system.img
fastboot flash vendor vendor.img
fastboot --set-active=a

Reboot to recovery (on green droid press power and vol up buttons shortly), make wipe data factory reset.
Reboot device.

Sources:
Pixel Experience is open source project

Thanks to:
  • CyanogenMod team
  • Pixel Experience team

Appendix:
If you want to mirror the files or port the ROM to another device, I encourage you to do so! Only please respect my work and give proper credits. Thank you!


XDA:DevDB Information
Pixel Experience P, ROM for all devices (see above for details)

Contributors
Deepflex
ROM OS Version: 9.x Pie
ROM Kernel: Linux 4.x
Based On: AOSP

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2018-09-08
Last Updated 2018-09-16
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Deepflex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Deepflex Ad-Free
 
 
8th September 2018, 05:11 PM |#2  
powergo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Al Muharraq
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice rom, thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to powergo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift powergo Ad-Free
16th September 2018, 02:53 PM |#3  
Deepflex's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 1,729
 
Donate to Me
More
New version released.
Now ROM is stable. All fixed. About other bugs tell me here
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Deepflex For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Deepflex Ad-Free
21st October 2018, 10:37 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Washington State
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Look forward to this. Is there a telegram group to test?
3rd November 2018, 10:02 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello!

I am having issues when installing like described above.

After step flash system.img and trying to flash vendor.img I get no response from phone only a reboot into bootloader let me proceed

same with step fastboot --set-active=a


Once done the phone does not boot into the ROM

Later I got the tip from Skeleton just to flash system.img
I did so - but then I do not have WIFI at all
any help here?

thank you
3rd November 2018, 02:33 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Finally I could make itto work
but Hotspot is not working
21st November 2018, 10:57 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Locked bootloader
Quite a newbie here:
So, If my bootloader is locked, I need to follow this guide https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...nlock-t3799667 and unlock it first, right?
Thanks for your work, Deepflex.
22nd November 2018, 10:33 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am getting this code:
C:\adb>fastboot flash boot boot.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'boot_b' (65536 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.480s]
writing 'boot_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 1.515s

C:\adb>fastboot flash system system.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
erasing 'system_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.004s

C:\adb>fastboot flash vendor vendor.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'vendor' (521614 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.037s]
writing 'vendor'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 13.045s

C:\adb>fastboot --set-active=a
Setting current slot to 'a'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.006s

Looks like partitions problem. Bootloader unlocked using this https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...nlock-t3799667. Version now is 20180917.
23rd December 2018, 10:44 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaGo68

I am getting this code:
C:\adb>fastboot flash boot boot.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'boot_b' (65536 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.480s]
writing 'boot_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 1.515s

C:\adb>fastboot flash system system.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
erasing 'system_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.004s

C:\adb>fastboot flash vendor vendor.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'vendor' (521614 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.037s]
writing 'vendor'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 13.045s

C:\adb>fastboot --set-active=a
Setting current slot to 'a'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.006s

Looks like partitions problem. Bootloader unlocked using this https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...lock-t3799667. Version now is 20180917.

Did you manage to get a rom on it? Even i get same errors like you. Im stuck only in fastboot mode with no os. I also unlocked the bootloader using the link you provided but in vain.

---------- Post added at 11:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deepflex

New version released.
Now ROM is stable. All fixed. About other bugs tell me here

I am getting this code like xda user(DaGo68):
C:\adb>fastboot flash boot boot.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'boot_b' (65536 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.480s]
writing 'boot_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 1.515s

C:\adb>fastboot flash system system.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
erasing 'system_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.004s

C:\adb>fastboot flash vendor vendor.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'vendor' (521614 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.037s]
writing 'vendor'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 13.045s

C:\adb>fastboot --set-active=a
Setting current slot to 'a'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.006s

Looks like partitions problem. Bootloader unlocked using this https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...lock-t3799667. Version now is 20180917.

Any help to be able to boot a custom rom by getting fastboot flashing commands to work or stock rom at this point?
24th December 2018, 09:45 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr23890

Did you manage to get a rom on it? Even i get same errors like you. Im stuck only in fastboot mode with no os. I also unlocked the bootloader using the link you provided but in vain.

---------- Post added at 11:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:35 PM ----------



I am getting this code like xda user(DaGo68):
C:\adb>fastboot flash boot boot.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'boot_b' (65536 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.480s]
writing 'boot_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 1.515s

C:\adb>fastboot flash system system.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
erasing 'system_b'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.004s

C:\adb>fastboot flash vendor vendor.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'vendor' (521614 KB)...
OKAY [ 13.037s]
writing 'vendor'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 13.045s

C:\adb>fastboot --set-active=a
Setting current slot to 'a'...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.006s

Looks like partitions problem. Bootloader unlocked using this https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...lock-t3799667. Version now is 20180917.

Any help to be able to boot a custom rom by getting fastboot flashing commands to work or stock rom at this point?

I am about to go back to full ROM 20180227. I hope I'd be able to do this via QFIL tool. Then I'll unlock bootloader and follow with TWRP and Android 9 ROM. Can someone confirm this is a good idea?
24th December 2018, 12:14 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaGo68

I am about to go back to full ROM 20180227. I hope I'd be able to do this via QFIL tool. Then I'll unlock bootloader and follow with TWRP and Android 9 ROM. Can someone confirm this is a good idea?

I tried flashing the different variants of stock roms which successfully flashed via Qfil but was unable to boot in the rom. So far, my U Pro boots only to fastboot mode. When plugged in for charge, it goes in fastboot mode..

Any solution for this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes