FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [RECOVERY] TWRP RECOVERY AND PORTED LOS16 FOR ALCATEL IDEALXTRA 5059r

186 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By LgPWN'd, Senior Member on 23rd May 2019, 08:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th July 2019, 06:51 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

@Sloogle_Flugelmann

Thanks for bringing that to my attention,
I been so busy developing for the tetra lately because no one seemed interested here.

If you go back and re-read OP,
I've added a fastboot fix zip with everything needed and instructions
the zip is for a windows user ,
for linux just replace the ./adb.exe with adb
in the commands issued to pc

Let me know if you need help.

Awesome! Thank you. Yeah I just got this phone as a secondary/backup phone and assumed nobody would even be interested in doing anything with this phone. Was kinda surprised to see any progress.

Also, I recommend using Wordpad because Notepad made it one long line of text
 
 
5th July 2019, 09:21 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Regardless of what or how many times I try, I always end up on a stuck boot screen with circle crossing the screen on the LOS16 rom.
5th July 2019, 12:06 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloogle_Flugelmann

Regardless of what or how many times I try, I always end up on a stuck boot screen with circle crossing the screen on the LOS16 rom.

It take a while to boot up

Did u try the backup/restore method?
It always takes mine a bit to boot up.
5th July 2019, 12:57 PM |#14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

@Sloogle_Flugelmann

Thanks for bringing that to my attention,
I been so busy developing for the tetra lately because no one seemed interested here.

If you go back and re-read OP,
I've added a fastboot fix zip with everything needed and instructions
the zip is for a windows user ,
for linux just replace the ./adb.exe with adb
in the commands issued to pc

Let me know if you need help.

Can you patch fastboot in my Alcatel A7 XL?? Please, it's disabled...
I can use mtk-su since is arm64 MT6750.
Here is the lk.bin:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-AT...w?usp=drivesdk
5th July 2019, 01:26 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rortiz2;798[INDENT

[/INDENT]49897]Can you patch fastboot in my Alcatel A7 XL?? Please, it's disabled...
I can use mtk-su since is arm64 MT6750.
Here is the lk.bin:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-AT...w?usp=drivesdk


The issue will be this:
If I modify that in any way and you flash it
You will have a brick .
You can only flash modded images after you unlock the bootloader.

Best advice is to look for older or other copies of firmware from the manufacturer and hopefully one of those will allow you to get fastboot.
Anything not signed by manufacturer will brick u .
5th July 2019, 03:02 PM |#16  
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

The issue will be this:
If I modify that in any way and you flash it
You will have a brick .
You can only flash modded images after you unlock the bootloader.

Best advice is to look for older or other copies of firmware from the manufacturer and hopefully one of those will allow you to get fastboot.
Anything not signed by manufacturer will brick u .

Ugh, so it will enter in a red state and it will refuse to boot...
So there's no any way?
PS: I can't find stock FW in any site...
5th July 2019, 07:59 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

@Sloogle_Flugelmann

Thanks for bringing that to my attention,
I been so busy developing for the tetra lately because no one seemed interested here.

If you go back and re-read OP,
I've added a fastboot fix zip with everything needed and instructions
the zip is for a windows user ,
for linux just replace the ./adb.exe with adb
in the commands issued to pc

Let me know if you need help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

It take a while to boot up

Did u try the backup/restore method?
It always takes mine a bit to boot up.

I left it for over 30 mins. I'll try the backup/restore method tonight.

UPDATE: The backup/restore method worked and I was able to get it booted. Thank you so much! This is awesome
6th July 2019, 02:47 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
What would u like to see for it next?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloogle_Flugelmann

Awesome! Thank you. Yeah I just got this phone as a secondary/backup phone and assumed nobody would even be interested in doing anything with this phone. Was kinda surprised to see any progress.

Also, I recommend using Wordpad because Notepad made it one long line of text

Ive got several other recoveries for it.
Going to start work on several other device specific
System images for it.

Open for suggestions
8th July 2019, 11:31 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I've been intrested a while now!

NOTE: I do have fastboot now from your package

Are you able to upload a copy of the unlocked bootloader images? I currently can't use fastboot because it requires USB 2.0 rather than 3.0 (which is bs in my opinion). I just plan to flash the images and unlock without the data wipe. Thank you again for your work sir!!!!
Quote:

9th July 2019, 01:32 AM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
You'll have to use fastboot to unlock bootloader.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheExploitedOne

I've been intrested a while now!

NOTE: I do have fastboot now from your package

Are you able to upload a copy of the unlocked bootloader images? I currently can't use fastboot because it requires USB 2.0 rather than 3.0 (which is bs in my opinion). I just plan to flash the images and unlock without the data wipe. Thank you again for your work sir!!!!

No way around fastboot oem unlock....
But.
I've done it from another Android with a usbotg cable between the two
9th July 2019, 02:11 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgPWN'd

No way around fastboot oem unlock....
But.
I've done it from another Android with a usbotg cable between the two

I'll try that out because the PC sees it as an ADB device, but not a fastboot device.. I tried to figure out what could work but seems a USB 2.0 port is needed. If I do find access to a PC with a 2.0 port I'll even try that because I really want to finally root this thing fully lol

Thank you again I truly appreciate the fact I even have fastboot access now with this phone after achieving root access
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alcatel 5059r, alcatel-idealxtra, rom, root, twrp

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes