FORUMS

[GUIDE] How to enter developer mode on 2017 Honda Civic (and now root & install apps)

253 posts
Thanks Meter: 215
 
By codeage, Senior Member on 14th June 2017, 08:27 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th May 2020, 04:39 AM |#2981  
Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I updated my 2016 Civic EX to F197.70.00 today. I'm having the Android Auto bug where it can't play music. Was anyone able to fix this issue?
13th May 2020, 05:11 AM |#2982  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No guiding Voice volume decrease for german Cars?
In my Unit the guiding Voice doesn‘t decrease or just a Little Bit. I seleted 10 but it won‘t work. For reverse gear volume decrease works fine.
14th May 2020, 08:01 PM |#2983  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
degrees F to C
Does anyone know how to change degrees F to C?
16th May 2020, 06:11 PM |#2984  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have got code to root unit and tried 3 times but it did not work to my Honda Civic 2018. 30min waited nothing happed
16th May 2020, 07:06 PM |#2985  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kagronick

I updated my 2016 Civic EX to F197.70.00 today. I'm having the Android Auto bug where it can't play music. Was anyone able to fix this issue?

i was wondering the same.

why does honda hack break the audio on Android auto? on newer software builds.

no answer to that from the devs...

does it work again after deinstallation of honda hack?
16th May 2020, 09:24 PM |#2986  
Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Firmware updates
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notor1ouS-

does it work again after deinstallation of honda hack?

I tried a lot of different things. I never went back to 197 after I was wiped. I kind of wish I did. Are we sure that 197 without Honda Hack does not have the Android auto bug? The whole reason for me upgrading was to get the turn by turn navigation on Android auto below the speedometer. I eventually gave up on 197 and downgraded to 190 by editing build.prop to be a lower version. To my surprise when I got on 190 I still had turn by turn directions. It appears to be on version 190 they just don't turn it on. There appears to be some memory that stores things like the radio stations, maintenance minder, and the settings for the screen on the speedometer that doesn't disappear even if you wipe in recovery.

I wanted to move the turn by turn directions to be the first option in the list. As soon as I opened that screen on the headunit's settings I lost turn by turn. That means its just a setting enabling turn by turn and its not available on 190 but the functionality is there.

I also realized the Honda update files are just zip files. If you change the extension from .mdt to zip the whole /system folder is right there. I tried coping some apks and jars from 197 to 190. I did the ones for remote display service which runs the screen on the spedometer. I probably shouldn't have copied the jars in /system/vendor/framework. Now my radio is in a bootloop and I'm waiting for a new one to come in. If it doesn't have turn by turn out of the box I'll upgrade to 197 without Android Auto and see if it works without HondaHack.
17th May 2020, 08:34 AM |#2987  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I bought code Honda hack version basic for CRV 2018, but now I would like upgrade pro version. How can I do? Or must bought new pro version? Thanks
21st May 2020, 07:27 PM |#2988  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Does anyone know what the blocker for the hondahack working on the 2019-2020 Ridgeline?

Did they patch dirtyc0w on it?
23rd May 2020, 06:50 AM |#2989  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toilet Paper

Return USB from Host to Device. That should do the trick.

Sorry but i didn’t get this? How do i do it?
23rd May 2020, 11:06 PM |#2990  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Could anyone use viper4android with carplay?
26th May 2020, 09:59 AM |#2991  
tranphu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Hi @codeage, I am using Honda Hack version 2.6.4. So how can i update to version 5.1.3?
At version 2.6.4, it has only menu Download Apps from browser. It has not menu Install apps online.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes