FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to fix google play store certification for custom/non-stock roms {no magisk}

366 posts
Thanks Meter: 286
 
Post Reply Email Thread


Code:
YOU MMUST FIRST OF ALL KNOW WHAT YOUR ARE DOING/ABOUT TO DO IS RISKY !
YOUR DEVICE CAN BE SOFT BRICKED OR TEMPORARY DISABLED !!
WE DON'T GUARANTEE THAT THIS SIMPLE GUIDE WILL WORK FOR YOU !!!
REQUIREMENTS
  • root access
  • root explorer
  • build.prop [ stock & custom ]
  • common sense



HOW TO :
Replace the following lines from your stock build.prop to custom build.prop:

PHP Code:
ro.product.brand=
ro.product.manufacturer=
ro.build.product=
ro.product.model=
ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.build.description=
ro.build.fingerprint
```
>> SAVE IT WHEN DONE !!! <<

After that;
  • clear Playstore app from recent.
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services ->Storage ->MANAGE SPACE->CLEAR ALL DATA
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services ->Storage ->CLEAR CACHE
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services for Instant Apps ->Storage->CLEAR DATA, CLEAR CACHE [ if present ]
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play Store ->Storage ->CLEAR DATA, CLEAR CACHE
  • reboot to recovery [ TWRP recommended ]
  • goto : Wipe/Advanced Wipe -> CACHE, DALVIK/ART-CACHE [ Swipe to Wipe ]
  • reboot to SYSTEM
  • run Google Play StorE

Note That, because you are using a custom rom, you will still get;
-----------------------
Device certification :
Uncertified


----------------------
but don't worry, the playstore will work and you can update your apps as well as download .

Credit :
Naveed Gull
Ai Zackie
#AMD
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to iykeDROID™ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iykeDROID™ Ad-Free
 
 
27th October 2017, 09:28 PM |#2  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Speed Force
Thanks Meter: 808
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iykeDROID™

----------------------
but don't worry, the playstore will work and you can update your apps as well as download .

Thanks Nana!
The Following User Says Thank You to Nonta72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nonta72 Ad-Free
28th October 2017, 03:56 AM |#3  
iykeDROID™'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 286
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonta72

Thanks Nana!

Welcome bro
The Following User Says Thank You to iykeDROID™ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iykeDROID™ Ad-Free
31st December 2017, 12:54 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
thanku so much bro.... my android tv was having this problem and now i solved it...... thanku
18th January 2018, 07:40 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you
5th February 2018, 11:43 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Didn't work for me
12th February 2018, 12:45 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
help with handicap here. pls how to get those line writen on build.prop ? just a little step by step pls pls pls
14th February 2018, 05:43 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Its simple.... open es file explorer- now open device- now system folder- here you will find buil.prop- open and edit it with es editor- now find the lines mentioned in the OP- and simply erase everything written next to them

---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pamihex10

help with handicap here. pls how to get those line writen on build.prop ? just a little step by step pls pls pls

Check my post
20th February 2018, 02:53 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Please wait...
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
G'day guys!
My media player box came with OS 6.0.1 plus Play v6.0.5 and Play Services v8.4.89 (2428711-440). It doesn't auto-update and no auto installation of Play Store for Apps either... I don't get the Error you do (Device: Certified).

Flashed Magisk Root via USB stick with TWRP recovery.img. All good. Root working fine. After a few days I noticed I could not download or update any apps. So as people recommended, I click Force Stop for Play & Play Services, then Clear Data, then Remove Accounts, etc and still unable to get Play to download anything. Just states "Downloading......." and does not reach the normal "Downloading: 2.5 of 40MB" progress indicator.

No Xposed, no Xprivacy.
Removed Shizuku and AppOps.

Any ideas? So frustrating it only shows "Downloading..." and never gets to "Downloading xx% xx MB".
UPDATE: For some reason I was able to open Play and install 4 apps on ~12th Feb and then a week later install 2 apps. Today, cannot install anything.
Thank you!

- Device: Amlogic X96 ('P212' ir 'MHC19J' model, 6.0.1 (security patch 2016.08.01), 20170622 build, 1GB/8GB, ARM Cortex A53 Quad 1.5GHz, Mali-450 MP)
- Root: Magisk SU v15.4 & Magisk Manager v5.6.0
- SuperUser: /sbin/su = 15.4:MAGISKSU (topjohnwu) 0777
- BusyBox: v1.26.2 /system/xbin/busybox 0755
JRummy Root Check (only one I found that gives you SU details.)

---------- Post added at 01:53 ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 ----------

What he means is to NOT "Replace" those lines, but instead "EDIT" those lines and "Remove their Values". i.e. set empty/blank values. Get something like QuickEdit Pro, to easily edit small and large files and retain their encoding.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iykeDROID™

HOW TO :
Replace the following lines from your stock build.prop to custom build.prop:

PHP Code:
ro.product.brand=
ro.product.manufacturer=
ro.build.product=
ro.product.model=
ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.build.description=
ro.build.fingerprint
```
>> SAVE IT WHEN DONE !!! <<

The Following User Says Thank You to flipmode_11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift flipmode_11 Ad-Free
3rd April 2018, 09:14 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iykeDROID™



Code:
YOU MMUST FIRST OF ALL KNOW WHAT YOUR ARE DOING/ABOUT TO DO IS RISKY !
YOUR DEVICE CAN BE SOFT BRICKED OR TEMPORARY DISABLED !!
WE DON'T GUARANTEE THAT THIS SIMPLE GUIDE WILL WORK FOR YOU !!!
REQUIREMENTS
  • root access
  • root explorer
  • build.prop [ stock & custom ]
  • common sense



HOW TO :
Replace the following lines from your stock build.prop to custom build.prop:

PHP Code:
ro.product.brand=
ro.product.manufacturer=
ro.build.product=
ro.product.model=
ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.build.description=
ro.build.fingerprint
```
>> SAVE IT WHEN DONE !!! <<

After that;
  • clear Playstore app from recent.
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services ->Storage ->MANAGE SPACE->CLEAR ALL DATA
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services ->Storage ->CLEAR CACHE
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play services for Instant Apps ->Storage->CLEAR DATA, CLEAR CACHE [ if present ]
  • goto : Settings/Apps/Google Play Store ->Storage ->CLEAR DATA, CLEAR CACHE
  • reboot to recovery [ TWRP recommended ]
  • goto : Wipe/Advanced Wipe -> CACHE, DALVIK/ART-CACHE [ Swipe to Wipe ]
  • reboot to SYSTEM
  • run Google Play StorE

Note That, because you are using a custom rom, you will still get;
-----------------------
Device certification :
Uncertified


----------------------
but don't worry, the playstore will work and you can update your apps as well as download .

Credit :
Naveed Gull
Ai Zackie
#AMD

stuck on boot animation...
17th April 2018, 05:38 PM |#11  
atisha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
But the whole point is to get a certified device on google play so that the device can run banking app,so how does it overcome this?I need to use banking app which states that my device is rooted when it isn't.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fix, google, google certification, uncertified

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes