FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Have an LG K30 and want to see custom software and twrp? Look Here

1,192 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
Post Reply Email Thread
5th March 2019, 02:49 AM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boost623

Has anyone created a twrp for the K30 X410MK yet
I can get into fastboot

What steps did you take to get into fastboot?
 
 
9th March 2019, 12:46 AM |#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MohawkGoogle

What steps did you take to get into fastboot?

Same steps as the lg aristo 2
10th March 2019, 01:47 PM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alelrick

Same steps as the lg aristo 2

Which are what -- precisely, for Pete's sake?
What exact steps did you follow? List them out or post links. Otherwise, you're basically expecting anyone reading that to be psychic. I went and looked it up anyway to see if I could catch any leads, but ... not really.

Going into download mode by holding down the up volume button and connecting a cable while power is off works, but going into fastboot by holding the down volume button down and doing the same thing or doing "fastboot reboot recovery" in a terminal while the phone is on and connected with authorized USB debugging does not work. It sends me into a regular reboot. Interestingly enough, the option for OEM unlock is visible and I turned it on -- in my K30's debug settings.
14th March 2019, 02:05 PM |#54  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Any Luck?
Soooo... Has anyone gained any new intel on the root? ive rooted tons of devices,lg aristo,lg aristo 2,zte zmax z970,zte blade z982,etc... but haven't seen any updates on this lg-lmx410mk.. lol hope all is well. Keep up the good work!!

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:01 PM ----------

Heard one of you guys built a Twrp File for this particular device...Wouldn't mind getting my hands on that and do some testing of my own...thanks in advance!!
14th March 2019, 03:20 PM |#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Has anyone thought of just extracting the boot.img from a stock rom and patching it thru magisk? Just curious..
The Following User Says Thank You to Matthew702 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Matthew702 Ad-Free
16th March 2019, 10:52 AM |#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This is the longest I've gone without a rooted phone in years!
I usually buy a phone and root it the moment I get home. This keep is a pain. Anyone gotten the bootloader taken care of?
23rd March 2019, 08:01 PM |#57  
Junior Member
Flag Kansas city
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any luck? Not for me thus far..
i have a k30 and so far no dice on bootloader for me.. I used the Lg dev site and when i input the string it is denied.. Just wondering if there is any progress yet. Travis i also have k20 plus and i have probably installed every rom that you have released from the liniage 32 bit to the 64 and so on .. I just wanted to say thank you for all your hard work and dedication. I have been teaching myself everything from scratch.. Im well on my way to start doing my own roms now i am only held back by my slow ass pc.. I wanted you and all of xda to know how great it is what you all do . because of your work i have been able to follow your stuff and teach myself so manythings that i couldnt have done without it.. I wish i had expendable money to donate to youall because i personally know how much hard work blood sweat and tears you guys put in your work first .. . doing what you guys do takes persistant hard work and dedication all on your free time especially how fast things change.. I know you here it alot but. If i could i swear i would. Thanks again guys.. Travisholt92

---------- Post added at 07:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew702

Has anyone thought of just extracting the boot.img from a stock rom and patching it thru magisk? Just curious..

Ive got android image kitchen . but i still have problems extracting the img from kdz.. I havnt quit figured it out yet.. But im with ya on that..
The Following User Says Thank You to Bender0112 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bender0112 Ad-Free
26th March 2019, 11:52 PM |#58  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Fasho bro.. is what it is. If there is anyway I can help lmk.
2nd April 2019, 03:56 PM |#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
LGK 30 Kellan0914
I to have an LG K30 and LG K20 Plus I would love to be able to load the K30 with Liniage OS 15. I to have the same problem as there is no bootloader unlocked at this time. I would be more then willing to help by using the K20 plus as a test unit please let me know if I can be of assistance.
7th April 2019, 04:47 AM |#60  
Junior Member
Flag Ft. Worth
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So this is what I've come up with. If you follow these steps in a post on the LG Aristo 2 https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-root-t3746425 it will put you in the fastboot bootloader. I've tried several of the oem unlock commands to no avail. I don't know if this helps any but there it is. I too would love to have this device rooted. Thanks again to everyone working towards this challenge.
7th April 2019, 09:30 AM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMFD2000

So this is what I've come up with. If you follow these steps in a post on the LG Aristo 2 https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-root-t3746425 it will put you in the fastboot bootloader. I've tried several of the oem unlock commands to no avail. I don't know if this helps any but there it is. I too would love to have this device rooted. Thanks again to everyone working towards this challenge.


same luck here and lg just released another update......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes