FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Have an LG K30 and want to see custom software and twrp? Look Here

1,172 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
Post Reply Email Thread
7th April 2019, 09:30 AM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMFD2000

So this is what I've come up with. If you follow these steps in a post on the LG Aristo 2 https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-root-t3746425 it will put you in the fastboot bootloader. I've tried several of the oem unlock commands to no avail. I don't know if this helps any but there it is. I too would love to have this device rooted. Thanks again to everyone working towards this challenge.


same luck here and lg just released another update......
 
 
8th April 2019, 11:06 AM |#62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have a k30 that can be used for testing.
15th April 2019, 11:28 AM |#63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same method may work for k30?
https://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-...-step-t3745006
17th April 2019, 07:59 AM |#64  
Travisholt92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHAD0WUSER

https://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-...-step-t3745006

Why? You can't access fastboot nor can you get an unlock code
26th April 2019, 11:57 AM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
twrp anyone?
2nd May 2019, 06:30 AM |#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisholt92

Why? You can't access fastboot nor can you get an unlock code

I'm fairly persuasive. Ill call amd try to get the code.
2nd May 2019, 08:23 AM |#67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
k30 owner
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisholt92

I currently build 64bit LineageOS for the LG K20 Plus which is extremely similar to the LG K30 Plus. I would like to start supporting the LG K30 but I don't have the device or know anyone with it to pull stock configs from. If you have an LG K30 and want to see custom ROMs brought to it, please send me a message or respond to this thread and I'll do what I can to get you hooked up with LineageOS.

I have a k30 for metro pcs by tmobile
3rd May 2019, 11:58 PM |#68  
ironmaskusa's Avatar
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
I also have the metro pcs version of this phone and want to see some rooting and custom ROMs And kernels. This phone is not bad.. it could use some tweaking And overclocking to get it's legs stretched out. Thanks for any efforts made on this phone Devs. 😉😊
4th May 2019, 10:55 PM |#69  
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, Al
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
What is this about?

http://developer.lge.com/resource/mo...yTypeCode=ANRS
5th May 2019, 03:08 PM |#70  
ironmaskusa's Avatar
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
That definitely sounds like a plan.. I'm out of town atm but when I get home I think I'm going to look into.. I hope it's promising.

Update..

I made an account and chose developer.. I started going through the procedure of entering the required device-id and imei number to receive the unlock.bin file LG requires for bootloader unlocking and then it told me the number had to be at least 64 characters. It didn't come up to that with the 2 rows combined. Also, I noticed that it was only available for a small supported list of LG devices.. talk about a dissapointment! 😮😌

That being said, someone would have to have the decrypter or tool used to decipher the device Id and imei number for the phone to generate that unlock.bin file... So?? Any more ideas?
7th May 2019, 12:33 PM |#71  
Senior Member
Flag ABidjan
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
that's what I got when I tried , unable to load picture . so I put link
https://ibb.co/ckmYvNw
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes