FORUMS

NuVision TM800A510L- General Info (Root, Recovery, Unbrick)

3,121 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
By kirito9, Inactive Recognized Contributor on 29th September 2016, 08:44 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd February 2017, 04:04 PM |#21  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jingbadguy

after ive flashed super su, when i go to restor the working backup i see a list of backups... including yours but when i select it i always get :

checking md5 sums...
md5 mismatch!
what now?

(i tried just flashing the boot but even that comes back with same error)
I know on other devices the recovery is an img file any the one you provide is a rar... i extracted to my desktop and was gonna try flashing with abd/fastboot but since its not an img file, im thinking it wont work...
any thoughts?

Im still unsure how to flash the recovery that u supply in the section for fixing bootloop....

Disable md5 checksum in cwm recovery or edit the md5 file and delete what's inside and save it.

The recoveries are not by me and cannot be used to flash as you would on another device. What you have to use is the temp recovery script and select T3 like the instructions says.
3rd February 2017, 04:24 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Need help here, in that the only way i can seem to get the tablet to show up is when it's waiting for an "ADB sideload". However, when I try to execute, ADB says it can't read the file(s). Any other method I have tried reports "unable to communicate with device".
3rd February 2017, 05:49 PM |#23  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumfield

Need help here, in that the only way i can seem to get the tablet to show up is when it's waiting for an "ADB sideload". However, when I try to execute, ADB says it can't read the file(s). Any other method I have tried reports "unable to communicate with device".

"Tablet to show up"? Is it dead? Stuck in recovery mode? What are you trying to do?
3rd February 2017, 06:02 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirito9

"Tablet to show up"? Is it dead? Stuck in recovery mode? What are you trying to do?

Tablet is stuck @ boot screen, will not respond to fastboot commands from pc. Using the directions you gave @ the beginning of the thread gives error of "not able to communicate with device". If I try to use ADB, it comes back with "files unreadable" type error. Maybe I'm doing something wrong (as usual), and now I'm lost on how to proceed. I can get to fastboot mode, and to recovery mode, but no luck past that.
3rd February 2017, 06:08 PM |#25  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumfield

Tablet is stuck @ boot screen, will not respond to fastboot commands from pc. Using the directions you gave @ the beginning of the thread gives error of "not able to communicate with device". If I try to use ADB, it comes back with "files unreadable" type error. Maybe I'm doing something wrong (as usual), and now I'm lost on how to proceed. I can get to fastboot mode, and to recovery mode, but no luck past that.

Stuck at boot screen, you can boot to fastboot mode by holding down the volume up/down button and power. Then use the fastboot script (temp recovery script) then load the cwm recovery then restore the backup.
3rd February 2017, 06:55 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirito9

Stuck at boot screen, you can boot to fastboot mode by holding down the volume up/down button and power. Then use the fastboot script (temp recovery script) then load the cwm recovery then restore the backup.

Tried again, got the launch.bat to work (tablet reported "okay") but no selection available to save anything to sd.
3rd February 2017, 07:05 PM |#27  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumfield

Tried again, got the launch.bat to work (tablet reported "okay") but no selection available to save anything to sd.

What do you mean save to sd?
3rd February 2017, 07:15 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirito9

What do you mean save to sd?

These directions. Am I missing something?

Download and unpack IntelAndroid-FBRL-07-24-2015.7z
Power off tab.
Hold Vol+ and press Power on the tab 5-10 seconds
You can see logo about 10 sec and after that DROIDBOOT will load
Connect USB cable to PC
Run launch.bat from IntelAndroid-FBRL-07-24-2015 folder
Type ACCEPT and press Enter
Type 5 and ENTER (cwm.zip)
Type T3 and ENTER (or T4)
CWM will load after 10 sec.
Select backup to external sd card.
After the backup is complete, copy it to the PC to ensure it's safe.
Follow steps 1-10 again and go to install zip from sdcard or external and select the SuperSU zip file and flash it.

Specifically, this one

Select backup to external sd card.
3rd February 2017, 07:29 PM |#29  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumfield

These directions. Am I missing something?

Download and unpack IntelAndroid-FBRL-07-24-2015.7z
Power off tab.
Hold Vol+ and press Power on the tab 5-10 seconds
You can see logo about 10 sec and after that DROIDBOOT will load
Connect USB cable to PC
Run launch.bat from IntelAndroid-FBRL-07-24-2015 folder
Type ACCEPT and press Enter
Type 5 and ENTER (cwm.zip)
Type T3 and ENTER (or T4)
CWM will load after 10 sec.
Select backup to external sd card.
After the backup is complete, copy it to the PC to ensure it's safe.
Follow steps 1-10 again and go to install zip from sdcard or external and select the SuperSU zip file and flash it.

Specifically, this one

Select backup to external sd card.

This comes before CWM will load after 10 sec. Does it do this?
3rd February 2017, 07:40 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirito9

This comes before CWM will load after 10 sec. Does it do this?

No.
3rd February 2017, 07:42 PM |#31  
kirito9's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumfield

No.

Try the T4 option. Select external backup won't work unless you can get into CWM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nuvision tm800a510l, recover, root, tm800a510l, unbrick

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes