FORUMS

Oukitel WP6 General Discussion

173 posts
Thanks Meter: 52
 
By GroovyG, Senior Member on 10th June 2020, 08:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st June 2020, 12:43 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
[QUOTE=GroovyG;82886629]Are you running the stock ROM or also AOSP @markpab ?

v220 is out here, in-call volume not fixed, maybe the SIM issue mentioned above, would someone like to try?


No. No changes regarding bugs in v220.

I have installed Havoc-OS 3.6 now.:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/hav...mg.xz/download

This allows you to set at least two separate tones for the simcards. I then created a silent tone for the second simcard. If you can't deactivate the second card, at least I am at peace.
21st June 2020, 03:18 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markpab

Yes, I'm running totally stock ROM, been ages since I last rooted a phone (Runbo X5). 5 days since first full charge, and still at 34%!

And you don't have the problem that all background apps are closed and no more notifications arrive after a while?
21st June 2020, 03:23 PM |#13  
markpab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag blackburn
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I get notifications from emails and texts no problem, but apps from the Playstore don't update or stop, such as battery widgets, status bar calendars, and some clock widgets. All the built in apps are fine.
24th June 2020, 09:45 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, My New wp6 is bricked. I need stock firmware

Enviado desde mi F5321 mediante Tapatalk
24th June 2020, 07:53 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarhugo

Hi, My New wp6 is bricked. I need stock firmware

Enviado desde mi F5321 mediante Tapatalk


You can download the original stock rom directly from the oukitel website:

https://mega.nz/file/3NFFQaxZ#Wk8S5G...dUMAGthW_JANS0

You don't need to create an account there.

But I donĀ“t know how to install the rom. Someone else would have to explain that here please.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joergelmann For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Joergelmann Ad-Free
24th June 2020, 10:09 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Doesn't work, i tried to flash and is not possible say: chip type not match!! target chip type is mt6771 load scatter chip type is mt6737.
old firmware?
25th June 2020, 10:40 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
What exactly did you do to "brick" it? You can't really totally brick those devices.

Can you still access it with ADB and/or fastboot? If so, just flash a GSI and you're back in business.
25th June 2020, 12:01 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Totally bricked, no power... black screen. I try to flash with sp flash tool

Enviado desde mi F5321 mediante Tapatalk
28th June 2020, 09:49 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Did you manage to recover it with SP Flash Tool?

I'm still curious what you did to cause the brick, would be helpful for others too if you let us know what you did.
28th June 2020, 09:57 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Was a New phone, works great without sim. Once i put sim, crashing... And Black screen.. Bricked.

I can flash with sp tools but i need firmware for mt6771
28th June 2020, 10:04 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oscarhugo

Was a New phone, works great without sim. Once i put sim, crashing... And Black screen.. Bricked.

I can flash with sp tools but i need firmware for mt6771

Same here buddy - only got the phone today, downloaded and magisk patched their provided boot.img and now stuck in SP recovery mode.

I've contacted the company to ask for the CORREECT recovery data and told them of the issue but this being an obscure Chinese company - I doubt they'll rush to get back in touch with me.

Still, let's hope I'm wrong!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes