FORUMS

[How-To] Root (Ulefone Armor 6)

75 posts
Thanks Meter: 71
 
By Extosis, Member on 13th July 2019, 06:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th December 2019, 08:35 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,
I tried to root my 6e and after the input "fastboot oem unlock" nothing happens.
How long does it takes?
15th December 2019, 09:16 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Root Ulefone
Hello, I try to root my Armor 6E, but after typing
fastboot oem unlock
OR (if the first one fails, try the second one)
fastboot flashing unlock
nothing happens.
How long does it usally takes?
21st December 2019, 12:13 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rooting issues
First off, Thank you so much for all the work put into organizing this thread!
I have run into a simple problem that I can't quite solve.
Maybe someone could help me?

I am trying to follow the directions rooting the Armor 6:
but any time I type adb reboot bootloader
or adb oem unlock it says <waiting for device> and then nothing.
It seems that the drivers don't recognize the device when connected in fastboot mode.
I loaded the standard drivers on a windows 7 machine, then tried on a win10
also tried loading standard mtk vcom drivers in case that would help, but no luck.

The device itself when booting into fastboot just shows: FASTBOOT mode....

is that the state it should be accepting these adb commands?
What about TWRP in the recovery? how to I load that in without root?
I'm going around in circles here! Can someone help me out?
22nd December 2019, 11:08 PM |#24  
Alby21europa's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nice job, i want to try it...
Hi, I want to try this process but not on ulefone armor 6....
I have a ulefone power 3 s and if the flashing process about recovery.img is ok, after is impossible to reboot on recovery; the phone (if i press power and volume up to re-enter on recovery and not on systhem) reboot two time(first vibrate and nothing passed and then vibrate again and reboot on systhem losing recovery flashed)....
this phone is really misteriously, seems have two Os inside....
Iwant to try this process (your toutorial) and if i have succes i post here my Victory
in case of catastrophic i have something to play with my hammer
28th December 2019, 12:02 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, does the GPS work after root?
17th April 2020, 05:01 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Richfield
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by golemka

Hello, does the GPS work after root?

My Magisk- rooted Armor 6E GPS works very well. I have had issues with the magnetometer/compass though. I'm not sure that is related to rooting though.
28th June 2020, 12:24 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndt44

My Magisk- rooted Armor 6E GPS works very well. I have had issues with the magnetometer/compass though. I'm not sure that is related to rooting though.

do you have a link for the tutorial you followed to root you 6e? mine keeps saying "no boot image found" when i try to patch the stock boot.img from within in magisk
28th June 2020, 02:59 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
after step 15 my phone wont boot up and im assuming is stuck in a loop due to windows making the usb device connected and disconnected sound over and over. am i screwed ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ulefone-armor-6

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes