FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Sharp Aquos S2 (SS2) and (SAT) dev thread

2,387 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
By heineken78, Senior Member on 9th March 2018, 10:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd September 2019, 03:00 AM |#2261  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Disregard this message.
23rd September 2019, 01:51 AM |#2262  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have now changed to Heineken custom LineageOs Pie and now the only problems I have are:
- NFC (can't seem to enable)
- WiFi (wireless range is x2 times worse than my old xiaomi phone. Can't walk more than 10 steps from router and it won't work).
- Sounds (they are way too choppy. Not sure if common in this model)
26th September 2019, 09:57 AM |#2263  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Some nice updates for the Sharp S2 2080 WW Oreo firmware courtesy of 4pda.ru

From here (Google-translated):

Quote:

Magisk module with add-ons for Sharp Aquos S2 (2080 WW)

For a number of reasons, on my device I switched to the international Oreo, which required the assembly of a new module with translation. Along the way, I wanted to fix several newfound problems of the new firmware, too, I hasten to share the result

This module implements the following:

  • Disabled signature verification of system applications;
  • Added translation of everything found during operation;
  • added screen mask with rounded corners;
  • Added support for multi-line display of signatures (and markup slightly changed) of the launcher;
  • the same is done for the curtain;
  • activated shutter switches are tinted with a more obvious color (I hardly distinguished them, I see poorly);
  • increased to 7 (not including ellipsis) the number of displayed icons in the status bar;
  • borders around the camera have been changed, now the connection speed widget can be put back to back;
  • added a fix for the microphone (did not check, because I have no problems);
  • Added default state switching for navigation bar.

The latter works like this: at each reboot of the device, the state set by the module will be applied. Those. if you accidentally went into the settings and the panel got out - just reboot and it will be turned off again.

DOWNLOAD FOR MAGISK 18
DOWNLOAD FOR MAGISK 19


From here:

Quote:

All stock applications (except google hl) from firmware 2140

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1x7l...A9Fv7qEmm/view

Contains folders: app, priv-app and framework (framework-res.apk)

The Following User Says Thank You to paulzie For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift paulzie Ad-Free
28th September 2019, 10:53 AM |#2264  
Junior Member
Flag Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Sharp Aquos C10 bricked
Hello,

I unlocked my bootloader on my C10 SH-Z01 according to this post:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=2092

then installed bootimage with TWRP und Magisk 19.3 from 4pda and everything works fine.
I only have a message druing boot(picture in attachments) and I'm not able to go into TWRP with vol+ and powerbutton. Works only via boot to recovery in TWPR-app.
After installing dolby I got a bootloop.
I'm able to go to downloadmode when connected to OST 6.28 cracked.
How can I unbrick my device?
When trying to install firmware from first post(Oreo SS2/C10 (EU) SS2-2140-0-00E0-B02) I get an error(picture in attachments) at he end of flashing process and bootloop is still there.

edit:
Finaly got it working again
1. Boot on thy fly to TWRP with OST and "SS2-2140_TWRP.nb0" from 4PDA
2.Fortunately I had a TWRP Backup to restore working condition.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error.JPG
Views:	206
Size:	42.7 KB
ID:	4830057   Click image for larger version

Name:	boot-message.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	4830061  
29th September 2019, 06:13 AM |#2265  
fooiskandar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuningan
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drfleckenstein

Hello,

I unlocked my bootloader on my C10 SH-Z01 according to this post:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=2092

then installed bootimage with TWRP und Magisk 19.3 from 4pda and everything works fine.
I only have a message druing boot(picture in attachments) and I'm not able to go into TWRP with vol+ and powerbutton. Works only via boot to recovery in TWPR-app.
After installing dolby I got a bootloop.
I'm able to go to downloadmode when connected to OST 6.28 cracked.
How can I unbrick my device?
When trying to install firmware from first post(Oreo SS2/C10 (EU) SS2-2140-0-00E0-B02) I get an error(picture in attachments) at he end of flashing process and bootloop is still there.

Connect to pc then open cmd type fastboot continue ...
2nd October 2019, 02:56 AM |#2266  
abbots's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I have Aquos FS8010 A8.0.0 build 00WW_2_080 running well since new, all I did was to install intl fware from Sharp Taiwan, that was like long ago

since morning, after overnight charge, switched on, used for little while, decided to top up before going out, plugged into charger, hmm, beep beep, looked at screen, Aquos seems to be soft booting, red Sharp logo, reloading interface... looping on this, beep, red logo, desktop

left it alone for a while, next time I picked it, character mode text recovery screen...?
two options offered, 'try again' or 'factory reset' ?

choose 'try again', booted fine, works fine

Just plugged into car charger, interface soft rebooting again..?

any thoughts? Factory reset? Give up? confused..

checking further, I've noticed I have two Pixel launcher apks, tried to re install
Pixel.2.Launcher.modded.5.3.build.16.apk: starts, then ends with 'App not installed'
Pixel_Launcher_Q-4753642.apk installs OK, though didn't fix my problem

? working fine otherwise
7th October 2019, 12:28 PM |#2267  
Chazy12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
i was tryng to follow your guide, but seems impossible to buy credits for ntool

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2PaNiClY

Hey Guys, everything will be good
I have unlocked Bootloader and Official 2140 with Root, Magisk, Gcam, GPay and TWRP
Looks like everything is working for now
I don't want to discuss the methods behind ntool, for the Owner of C10 its the only way to get the unlockkey.bin so we have to use it!
Pls google for yourself where to get from and how you get credits(you need 10 for Bootloader unlock)

You need:




Instructions (I'm not responsible for bricked devices, mistakes I have written down or anything else, so please its your own risk)

Let me know if there is anything false or wrongly written
  1. Install the Driver for Aquos S2/C10 and make sure your Device is recognized by Windows
  2. Install Minimal ADB
  3. Reboot your PC
  4. Run ntool with Admin Rights
  5. On the Settings Tab, enter the login / password (given with credits by email). Through Information you can check how many credits there are / used
  6. On the HMD Smartphones Tab, enter your SERIAL and IMEI1 in the Fields
  7. Connect your Phone(turned off) with USB Cable
  8. Click Identify in ntool and turn on your Device
  9. now in the left tab you will see some new Informations about your Phone and when everything is okay you will see a "READY"
  10. Now click BOOT UNLOCK.
  11. A file IMEI_SERIAL.bin will be created in the ntool Backup folder
  12. Rename this file to unlockkey.bin
  13. Copy this file to the minimal adb directory!
  14. close ntool, you dont need it anymore(hopefully)
  15. Put the phone in USB debugging mode (Find "Settings" >> "About Phone" >> click on the build number 7 times to turn on the developer menu In the developer menu, turn on Factory Unlock and USB Debugging)
  16. Turn off phone
  17. Run Minimal ADB and Fastboot with Admin Rights (cmd-here.exe)
  18. Start your Phone into Fastboot Mode/Download mode(must still connect to USB) -> Press Vol.down(-) and Power Button together and hold until Phone says Dowload mode
  19. Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot flash unlock unlockkey.bin
  20. Answer in Command line should be "OK"
  21. Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot flashing unlock_critical
  22. If the screen is OK, the phone will display a message about unlocking the bootloader
  23. With Vol+/Vol- select Unlock Bootloader on your Phone and Press Power off button
  24. Phone Boots, we must now back into dowload mode and Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot flash unlock unlockkey.bin
  25. Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot oem unlock-go
  26. Again we have to confirm Bootloader Unlock on Phone
  27. With Vol+/Vol- select Unlock Bootloader on your Phone and Press Power off button
  28. Phone Reboots again
  29. We have the Aquos C10 unlocked
  30. To Proof, we go again in Download mode and type in the following command:
    Code:
    fastboot devices
  31. and enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot oem device-info
  32. you should see:
    Code:
    (bootloader) Verity mode: true
    (bootloader) Device unlocked: true
    (bootloader) Device critical unlocked: true
    (bootloader) Charger screen enabled: true
  33. Voila
  34. next step is TWRP
  35. Copy the downloaded boot.img to the minimal ADB directory
  36. reboot into Downlad mode
  37. Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot flash boot_a boot.img
  38. Enter the command:
    Code:
    fastboot continue
  39. Phone boots normaly - you have now installed TWRP and Magisk (You can enter TWRP when Phone is off and press Vol+ and Power on Button )
  40. Put the phone in USB debugging mode again (Find "Settings" >> "About Phone" >> click on the build number 7 times to turn on the developer menu In the developer menu, turn on Factory Unlock and USB Debugging)
  41. I have then succesfully updated to Magisk Beta 19.1
  42. Safetynet Check also passed
  43. with the Camera2API enabler.zip for Magisk I have enabled api2 and installed GCam_Pixel3Mod_1.3_build.6.1.021.apk. Until now it runs, but not fully tested
  44. Done

I hope I could help a bit
Next Step will be to try a 9.0 Pie "Rom" like LOS16

@heineken78
In which Part is the B20 modem? Would like to backup the Part with TWRP
Thanks



---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

best rom for C10?!
i saw the GSI from Havoc..


Quote:
Originally Posted by payjo

this guide served me well.
beforehand, you need to unlock the bootloader, and the only way to do that is using paid services. I used this one.

8th October 2019, 01:46 AM |#2268  
Chazy12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
first of all thanks for your hard work!
then, i would love to install Havoc gsi, but ther's only the system.img.
after restarted, system don't boot up, so i tought i need the boot.img and the vendor.img too.
using your boot.img (patched) and vendor.img, could havoc work?!
thanks again!

Quote:
Originally Posted by heineken78

Notes:
This firmware is designated for devices Sharp Aquos S2. Models: SAT/SS2/C10.
Im not responsible for any functionality or damages to your devices. If you afraid of this, stay on current firmware.
Requirements:
Roms preinstalled: trebled 3.3 or 2130(2140) for SS2/C10, 2140+ for SAT
Installation:
1. Download ROM from gdrive, fixed boot image, required patch (for SS2/C10) (below)
2. Install fixed boot (image) attached (don't use boot image from rom archive!), SYSTEM image, VENDOR image from twrp or fastboot mode
3. If you have SAT model you pass to step 4.
For SS2/C10 after flashing of boot, system. vendor, reboot to recovery, mount vendor and install this vendor patch.
4. If after reboot ROm goes to recovery you will have make factory reset
5. After rom booted, update magisk and install SeLinux Changer to switch to permissive mode (Don't use permissive patch for magisk).

If you dont like rounded corners in system delete com.android.systemui.overlay.base.31LKR.apk in system/product/overlay
Bugs:
Bokeh mode is disabled in Camera.

Its a good ROM if you liked previous trebled roms.

Enjoy!

10th October 2019, 05:32 AM |#2269  
azizkaka's Avatar
Member
Flag agadir
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot.exe oem cert_timecount get
...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.016s

whats the problem
10th October 2019, 02:08 PM |#2270  
fooiskandar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuningan
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azizkaka

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot.exe oem cert_timecount get
...
FAILED (remote: unknown command)
finished. total time: 0.016s

whats the problem

Your devices ... ?
10th October 2019, 03:33 PM |#2271  
azizkaka's Avatar
Member
Flag agadir
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aquos s2 rom, sharp aquos s2 unbrick, sharp-aquos-s2, ss2

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes