FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Unlocked] Custom Stock ROM for micromax q402 plus (cg sky)

70 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By shankar1790, Member on 3rd April 2019, 08:22 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
HERE IS THE STOCK DEODEX ROM FOR MICROMAX Q402 PLUS
Hey guys today i am presenting you to custom stock ROM for Micromax q402+ (cg sky mobile)BPL
This ROM is Specially made for Micromax Bharat 2 device, which is distributed by chhattisgarh govt to people of cg. and came with an subcidy lock app.Due to this app no consumer can unlock his/her device without jio$G Network Sim.
I previously patched system ui and deleted subcidy lock app but its give fc and blank staus bar. So i thought why not port rom of origional device to this modified h/w and s/w device.

Quote:

I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
A lot.


Cautions
*Read the ROM installation instructions correctly
*Press the 'Thank you' button instead of saying it will keep me motivated to do more

Here is the following Feature of this Rom
Quote:

*No Restriction to use Jio sim to unlock phone* no subcidy lock
*No Restriction of working internet on only jio sim* net working in both sim
*Deodex rom*
*Heavily Deobloted*
*zip Aligned*
*Prerooted with magisk

Requirment
unlock your bootloader first -
install adb and fastboot tool in pc ,you can download here " https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=2588979 "
put your device in fastboot mod- power off device then press and hold power button + volume up key for some time.
when your device is in fastboot mod go to c:\adb folder(adb tool are installed here)and press shift +right click and choose open command window here.
in cmd put this command to check device is in fastboot mod or not
Code:
fastboot devices
fastboot flashing unlock
fastboot reboot
Flashing Recovery IMG
First you need to flash this recovery img and boot.img - https://mega.nz/#!PoYGGSAL!-V-QN6P7W...C9tmprQ-66gs-M (boot.img is optional)included with Rom
To flash recovery put device in fastboot mode then connect to pc, remember to put boot.img and recovery img extracted from above zip to c:\adb folder
Then type this commands
Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot
here you have to put name of img file whatever its named
fastboot reboot to exit fastboot

Installation Steps
download rom from below link and place it in your sdcard or external sd card. boot in recovery mode- power off device then press and hold power button+volume down key and then go got advance option
wipe dalvik cache
wipe cache
wipe data
wipe system
Then install rom zip and reboot

ROM Ver1.0 Pure stock not deodexed (after setting up reboot once -manadatry to fix fc)
https://mega.nz/#!u1pWCISL!UXoPjeni8...UduPN0sM_mowak

ROM Ver 1.1 Deodexed Rom https://mega.nz/#!ThphTaTa!UhM3ASjTS...6uA8V77edQk6jo

ROM Ver 1.2with lots of customization and tweak like system ui tweaking etc.
check here https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-q402-t3920321

NOTE- If internal storage is not working then go to twrp and then -wipe-format data-yes(type) reboot
Special thanks to
HOVATEK forum for patch boot.img and for spd twrp auto porting tool.
topjohnwu for magisk
superR's for his kitchen
osm0sis for his tool AIK

screen shots -

The Following User Says Thank You to shankar1790 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shankar1790 Ad-Free
 
 
7th April 2019, 04:10 AM |#2  
shankar1790's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bilaspur (c.g.)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Version 1.1 is out there
changelogs-
* Deodexed ROM (no more fc)
* Heavily Deblpted (light weight <600mb)
* Zipaligned
* Added some apps
* Prerooted (With magisk, you can change to superSU )
* Screen shot added
Note - First boot can take aproox 5-10 minuts so keep patience.
format data after flashing rom.
after setting up ,if internal storage not showing then format data again
The Following User Says Thank You to shankar1790 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shankar1790 Ad-Free
7th April 2019, 03:38 PM |#3  
shankar1790's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bilaspur (c.g.)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Ver 1.2 is successfully ported and booted.
This rom is a port rom of evercross m50 star stock rom with theme support.
Screen shots




camera



The Following User Says Thank You to shankar1790 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shankar1790 Ad-Free
8th April 2019, 01:03 PM |#4  
shankar1790's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bilaspur (c.g.)
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
V1.2 is almost ready but need some minor bug fix .I will upload it soon only if any one interested.

Edit- 1.2 is ready but i have no bandwidth right now. I will recharge soon and upload it
UPDATE - found this new bugs
* camera focus problem
* autorotation
*VoLTE not locking to indian band (but 4G Works)
trying to fix those bugs

Update-
camera bug fixed
Autorotation (semi work)
Volte (patched some files ,need a tester)
Apps fc fixed
Full deodexed
UPDATE link - succesfully tested - check here
https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-q402-t3920321
The Following User Says Thank You to shankar1790 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shankar1790 Ad-Free
21st August 2019, 12:38 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Volte not Working Sir
I flashed Rom v1.2 M50 Star on my 402+ Sky Mobile distributed by CG Govt. Everything is working fine as of now instead of VoLTE.
Network is showing. Internet also working. But VoLTE is missing.
Settings like enhanced volte mode are correctly set and there is no effect when changing preferred network to 3g/2g. Jio receives 4G signal every time.
In Testing menu, Preferred network type is set to unknown and volte provisioned is enabled. Changing both these settings don't have any effect and they revert to default automatically after exit.
Calling is working by using Jiocall App but i hate using an app for calling when phone is Volte enabled out of the box. Please suggest any solution or patch the Rom for volte issue.
By the way, thanks for this Wonderful ROM.






Quote:
Originally Posted by shankar1790

V1.2 is almost ready but need some minor bug fix .I will upload it soon only if any one interested.

Edit- 1.2 is ready but i have no bandwidth right now. I will recharge soon and upload it
UPDATE - found this new bugs
* camera focus problem
* autorotation
*VoLTE not locking to indian band (but 4G Works)
trying to fix those bugs

Update-
camera bug fixed
Autorotation (semi work)
Volte (patched some files ,need a tester)
Apps fc fixed
Full deodexed
UPDATE link - succesfully tested - check here
https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-q402-t3920321

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes