FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Utility] Odin for Linux !!! (JOdin3 CASUAL)

43 posts
Thanks Meter: 48

By Toby4213, Member on 13th April 2018, 07:37 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have finally found a working version of Odin for Linux!
JOdin 3 Casual powered by Heimdall

You need at least Java 8, if you don't have it already:
To see the java version type:
Code:
java -version
Aptitude Package Manager:
Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:webupd8team/java
sudo apt update
sudo apt install oracle-java9-installer
If necessary change the java environment to the new one(this should be changed automatically by the installer of the new package):
Code:
sudo update-alternatives --config java

JOdin3 Mirrors:
mega.nz
androidfilehost.com

FYI:
Odin New/Old Button Labeling

22nd May 2018, 11:57 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 0

More
Thanks I am new to this and not a developer. I have downloaded Jodin3 files but how do I install please? Thanks Hugo
30th June 2018, 10:40 AM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 3

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamhugo

Thanks I am new to this and not a developer. I have downloaded Jodin3 files but how do I install please? Thanks Hugo

Download jdoin .gz file, decompress it to your directory you want e.g /home/username/programs/jodin/

than right click on the file "JOdin3CASUAL" and open it, if you have installed java 8.
18th August 2018, 12:40 PM |#4  

More
i need take smilock this program will be good?
11th September 2018, 10:36 PM |#5  

More
Okay, so, I have to ask. Why does this program need super user authentication? I don't understand why it needs that level of access if it's just for flashing the ROM on a cellphone. I'm just saying that's unrelated to needing root access on my computer, I think.
11th September 2018, 10:58 PM |#6  
OP Member

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakku