FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Vernee THOR Development & Support

1,369 posts
Thanks Meter: 654
 
By megthebest, Account currently disabled on 26th May 2016, 03:03 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
Here you can find TWRP and Stock Rom for Thor (rom need to be flashed via flashtool)
http://www.needrom.com/category/othe...-x-y-z/vernee/

Stock Rom for Mediatek Flashtool!
STOCK ROM ANDROID 6.0 K06TD-A.A.vR18.N0.160504.rar:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8C...w?pref=2&pli=1

STOCK ROM Android 7 K06TD-A.A.Nougat_20170214.rar:
https://mega.nz/#!DdUjBbpA!WkB-Yem0A...MJPjknuzl1DOlQ


TWRP Custom Recovery:
Custom Recovery TWRP 3.0.2-1 for Vernee Thor Tested With LATEST ROM THOR_20160503 (Up to 5th OTA) ANDROID 6
https://mega.nz/#!XIVXUBQL!s2FJgHgWW...sxN1L8_2BDeho0
Multilanguage, more than 10 languages!

Custom Recovery TWRP for 6TH OTA of October 2016:

https://mega.nz/#!0ZY2ERQT!QuwX3VsST...3V5iOZyPzMnSik
http://www.mediafire.com/file/fcb364...r/recovery.zip
[thanks Der Ausprobierer]

TWRP For Android 7 Test version (to check):
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...&postcount=661

Flashtool Using Guide/TWRP flashing guide:
Download and Install correctly Mediatek Preloader drivers before using Flashtool, below:
https://mega.nz/#!3YEiXTZA!avpCCs47J...FJusR7HwuAksTw

( Take care on Windows 8.1/10 drivers, you need to disable driver signature before install
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50pD0mONm44
http://laurentiumihet.ro/technology/...tion-tutorial/
https://thebroodle.com/microsoft/win...windows-8-8-1/

1- With flashtool load MT6753_Android_Scatter-TWRP.txt
2- Select download and connect smartphone to pc (smartphone must be powered off)… in few seconds will start the process and the new TWRP will be flashed
P.S after flashing, enter immediately in TWRP at boot using POWER and VOL + keys at the same time untile Logo
On First Boot of TWRP answer NO to the request of system files modify (this because it seems that if you answer yes and swipe, on the next reboot you will remain stuck at boot)
to have root flash with TWRP the archive supersu.zip 2.79 or latest linked here
Supersu 2.79 SR3 zip
https://mega.nz/#!SAlyVKhA!XWiZoQ6NX...YjuEJlgjj8cfrM


TO restore original Recovery, at step 1, please load scatter MT6753_Android_Scatter.txt and flash..
Consider donate if i help you!
Take care, with ROOT And/Or modified Recovery, you WON'T Be Able to apply anu OTA Update (you need to remove root and/or restore stock recovery before apply OTA)[/B]

Flashtool 5.1648 Windows:
https://mega.nz/#!XANm1YIZ!Hl-q3XJQW...umASygICuplusY
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
 
 
26th May 2016, 03:03 PM |#2  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Incremental OTA Zips (old) :

http://hwfotadown.mayitek.com/ota/ro...r/en-US/other/

Incremental OTA latest 20160721 ZIP:
http://hwfotadown.mayitek.com/ota/ro...9412810384.zip



CM13 Unofficial on the way for Thor??
http://www.gizchina.com/2016/05/25/t...rnee-thor-way/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
26th May 2016, 03:20 PM |#3  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Source Code ( unpack on Linux)

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/EvzP/ow1bea9iz


Audio optimization

Dolby Atmos 6.5 ZIP (XDA)


Xposed framework - Gravitybox

Xposed Framework v84 SDK23 ARM64

Xposed uninstaller - in case of bootloop

Xposed APK

Gravity Box MashMallow

..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
27th May 2016, 07:13 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Help me please
Friends please help for unlock america bands here in Mexico only work on 2g not 3g or 4g lte, america lte b4 thor have lte b3, need 850 y 1900 3g, and lte 2100 and 1900 b4, can some one help me?
27th May 2016, 08:15 AM |#5  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barto19802

Friends please help for unlock america bands here in Mexico only work on 2g not 3g or 4g lte, america lte b4 thor have lte b3, need 850 y 1900 3g, and lte 2100 and 1900 b4, can some one help me?

Hi, LTE Bands in Thor are : B1, B3, B7, B8 and B20 .
Sorry but it is hardware related, no possible to unlock!
Prese write on Vernee Forum for more information: http://bbs.vernee.cc/
The Following User Says Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
27th May 2016, 08:25 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for fast response
I understand, about 3g its the same or maybe can do something??
27th May 2016, 08:40 AM |#7  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barto19802

I understand, about 3g its the same or maybe can do something??

2G: GSM 900/1900/2100MHz
3G: WCDMA 900/2100MHz
4G: FDD-LTE 800/1800/2100/2600MHz


So 3G only 900 and 2100Mhz
The Following User Says Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
27th May 2016, 06:00 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Does Mediatek sell their MTK6753 with missing bands, or they just lock certain bands? Because it would seem more cost effective to just sell the exact same SoC but with different bands locked.
27th May 2016, 09:40 PM |#9  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 654
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zijin_cheng

Does Mediatek sell their MTK6753 with missing bands, or they just lock certain bands? Because it would seem more cost effective to just sell the exact same SoC but with different bands locked.

as i know, they sell with missing band.

MT6753 could support many bands if customers pay for them..
So, Thor (but many others) won't support many bands for USA and Latin America.
I have seen that in some case, they release Version B of the devices, to have "world wide" bands (Like Elephone P8000 and P8000 network B)
The Following User Says Thank You to megthebest For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift megthebest Ad-Free
27th May 2016, 09:58 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 727
 
More
Hi, thanks a lot man!

For chance easily recover, you can use flashify and use the img in zip file
27th May 2016, 10:17 PM |#11  
neodante's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lepe
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
One doubt about Vernee Thor...

When turn on the phone how much free memory ram have ?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
vernee-thor
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes