Custom ROM for Coolpad Note 5

Search This thread

sufie cruise

Nov 21, 2013
Delhi
hmmm....well i have some knowledge about porting...if you both could just name some of the device having same specifications to cpn5 then i might port and share with you guys

Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Coolpad Forums

Reactions: thekillsquad007

karthi25

Oct 18, 2017
hmmm....well i have some knowledge about porting...if you both could just name some of the device having same specifications to cpn5 then i might port and share with you guys

have u ever ported a rom for snapdragon device

---------- Post added at 09:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

i have ported many roms for mtk devices. i m going to port a rom for coolpad note5.but i need testers.also need a telegram group :)

Reactions: thekillsquad007

thekillsquad007

Oct 9, 2017

Good to find you,i can specify some devices having same specs,which are moto g4 plus,and redmi note 4.these two are almost the best devices with same config as coolpad note 5

thekillsquad007

Oct 9, 2017

tcpcd

Mar 13, 2017

okay but please hurry. i heard that motorola phone is best match for note 5

ichikuro9

Feb 11, 2015
Hi guys, I have put all the points below:
so guys how is the porting and testing going on? Any stable version ready for roll out?
I think most of coolpad note 5 users are fed up of waiting for nougat, not to mention Oreo is out too which coolpad will never get. I think a stable nougat rom is the max coolpad users can ask for.
It will be good to have a nougat ROM for coolpad note 5.
Regarding specs, coolpad note 5 has Snapdragon 617 MSM8952 Octa-Core processor running at 1.5 GHz and Adreno 405 graphics. Can you guys clock the processor and GPU at higher GHz? Like 1.8 or 2 GHz and more. Take it to the max possible settings.
Most basic features are Phone/calling/SMS, Camera, FM, stock Naugat - just the basic apps - light weight.