FORUMS

How to Unlock JioFi 2 device ?

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By DigitGame, Junior Member on 28th September 2016, 12:07 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Whenever I insert a any other SIM in the device it says Network locked. Can anyone suggest how to unlock the Jiofi 2 device.
The Following User Says Thank You to DigitGame For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DigitGame Ad-Free
23rd May 2017, 07:54 PM |#2  
neelgangrade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
Donate to Me
More
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwD...k1ZUYxdTQ/view

download firmware !
then go to your local jiofi admin page.
click on firmware update !
click on browse, select the file u downloaded ! update it !

it wil restart ! done !

you can use airtel, idea , any sim card !!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to neelgangrade For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift neelgangrade Ad-Free
27th May 2017, 08:13 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neelgangrade

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwD...k1ZUYxdTQ/view

download firmware !
then go to your local jiofi admin page.
click on firmware update !
click on browse, select the file u downloaded ! update it !

it wil restart ! done !

you can use airtel, idea , any sim card !!

Will it work for Jiofi2 Router M2?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170527_124710.jpg
Views:	2386
Size:	301.4 KB
ID:	4162694  
The Following User Says Thank You to prmah For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift prmah Ad-Free
29th May 2017, 05:06 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unlocked firmware of JioFi 3
Hi mate,
I have JioFi3 and I also want to use other sim in it. Please help.
30th May 2017, 01:26 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag PUNE
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Not working
SIR THE FIRMWARE IS NOT WORKING IN MY JioFi2_7B5E4C PLZ HELP
WHILE UPGRADING SOFTWARE IT SAYS THAT "VERSION CHECK FAIL"
The Following User Says Thank You to hkrobotics For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hkrobotics Ad-Free
16th June 2017, 09:35 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unlocking Jiofi2 m2 router
Hey, does anyone have any update on this regarding unlocking jiofi2 m2 router device? my current firmare is peg_29.
Please let me know.
4th August 2017, 08:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
not upgrading
its showing version checking fail

---------- Post added at 08:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 AM ----------

its showing version check fail
9th October 2017, 09:34 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
brother i had m2s jifi 2 can this firmware can be used there
16th January 2018, 07:09 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i have jiofi 2 and it says "version check fail". Have anyone got it working
22nd January 2018, 03:05 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bro I have jiofi 4 and i want to use other sim cards.... will the firmware of jiofi 2 would work in this....for using other sim cards..... PLEASE HELP...... IT IS IMPORTANT.....
Thank you.......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes