FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUTORIAL][ROOT] Install TWRP and Rooting Lenovo Phab Plus [PB1-770M] 5.0.2

44 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By Immanuelwijaya, Member on 10th January 2016, 11:16 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
How to root :

1. First, u must install USB drivers for lenovo phab plus and activated USB Debugging mode
LenovoUsbDriver_v1.0.12.zip

2. Copy Lenovo_PB1-770M_TWRP-2.8.7.7_by_SevenMaxs.zip into internal SD
Lenovo_PB1-770M_TWRP-2.8.7.7_by_SevenMaxs.zip

3. Install Temporary TWRP Recovery :
Connect You Device to PC >> Extract TWRP-2.8.7.7_PB1-770M.7z >> Open the .bat file and wait the processes until you entered TWRP.
TWRP-2.8.7.7_PB1-770M.7z

If you can't read the .bat text instruction, here is the translation :

echo 1. Press and hold the volume up button on the unit
echo 2. Press the Enter key on the keyboard of your PC
echo 3. after the appearance logitipa TWRP release the volume


4. After entered TWRP flash Lenovo_PB1-770M_TWRP-2.8.7.7_by_SevenMaxs.zip

5. Install superSU.zip u can search in XDA forum thread and your PHAB PLUS rooted permanently..



Credits to : sevenmaxs from lenovo russian forums

Do this at your own risk, dont forget to backup your system before doing this...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Immanuelwijaya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Immanuelwijaya Ad-Free
 
 
11th January 2016, 12:23 AM |#2  
Xposed Install Lenovo Phab Plus [PB1-770M] 5.0.2 Pb1-770M_151111
If u want to install xposed
View Rovo89's Thread and download xposed-v79-sdk21-arm64

Don't forget to backup your data before flashing.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Immanuelwijaya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Immanuelwijaya Ad-Free
12th January 2016, 02:34 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you. I was desperately searching the internet for it.
But I have a problem in flashing. It gives me an error: "E: can't mount/ sdcard". Any suggestions?

Thanks
12th January 2016, 05:43 PM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahmedstony

Thank you. I was desperately searching the internet for it.
But I have a problem in flashing. It gives me an error: "E: can't mount/ sdcard". Any suggestions?

Thanks


When did the error occur? When u get into twrp the first time?
13th January 2016, 12:59 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, and I tried wiping cache and factory settings. Is the sdcard bricked? Any suggestions?

The phone is really great, but there're no custom roms or rooting options
Thanks
16th January 2016, 12:38 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Errors when running .bat file?
Thanks for your post as I am keen to root my Phab Plus.

I followed your instructions however I received the following errors when I ran the .bat file:

rm: /sdcard/TWRP/theme: No such file or directory
and ....
< waiting for device >
target reported max download size of 268435456 bytes
sending 'recovery' (30862 KB)...
FAILED (data transfer failure (Too many links))
finished. total time: 4.254s

Can you please help me as I really want it to work? Thank you.
16th January 2016, 04:31 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdamaxxda

Thanks for your post as I am keen to root my Phab Plus.

I followed your instructions however I received the following errors when I ran the .bat file:

rm: /sdcard/TWRP/theme: No such file or directory
and ....
< waiting for device >
target reported max download size of 268435456 bytes
sending 'recovery' (30862 KB)...
FAILED (data transfer failure (Too many links))
finished. total time: 4.254s

Can you please help me as I really want it to work? Thank you.

Did u have activated usb debugging mode?
16th January 2016, 09:28 PM |#8  
Jagadish-ravi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
will it work with Vibe P1a42?
both having same chipset
17th January 2016, 05:16 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Immanuelwijaya

Did u have activated usb debugging mode?

Yes I had usb debugging on
17th January 2016, 08:49 AM |#10  
Android Version ??
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdamaxxda

Yes I had usb debugging on

did your android version same with me? maybe this is the problem...
i dont know whats wrong. because this method succeed in my device..
check this..

17th January 2016, 08:53 AM |#11  
You can try it..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jagadish-ravi

will it work with Vibe P1a42?
both having same chipset

i dont know it will work or no. but u can try it
if no error when u ran .bat file and u can enter TWRP after .bat proccess is done maybe it work withh Vibe P1a42.
The Following User Says Thank You to Immanuelwijaya For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Immanuelwijaya Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lenovo-phab-plus

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes