FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q&A] [GAPPS][2015-06-01] Open GApps for Android 5.1, 5.0, 4.4

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By QA Bot, Guest on 1st June 2015, 04:00 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th June 2015, 06:59 AM |#11  
hjmodi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dream Island
Thanks Meter: 367
 
Donate to Me
More
@MastahF @TKruzze @raulx222 @Rapper_skull @osm0sis
Hi I use Android One device by google... In stock i was having FaceUnlock
but after moving to CM i was not able to install it using ANY gapps packge

so i was looking for whats wrong
And here is what i found

After skimming through update-binary and update-script of your and others' gapps packages i observed that it check for android.camera.harware.front.xml for front camera compatibility
but some devices(like mine) have front camera compatibility mentioned in android.hardware.camera.xml

So even if there devices are compatible , they will be shown incompatible because of this checking method


Hope you improve it soon to fix this issue
i'm attaching my phone's system/etc/permissions zip so that you can have a look at it
Its from stock and they have mentioned front camera compatibility in android.hardware.camera.xml
Attached Files
File Type: zip permissions.zip - [Click for QR Code] (23.8 KB, 176 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hjmodi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hjmodi Ad-Free
 
 
9th June 2015, 09:13 AM |#12  
Recognized Developer
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 2,236
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hjmodi

@MastahF @TKruzze @raulx222 @Rapper_skull @osm0sis
Hi I use Android One device by google... In stock i was having FaceUnlock
but after moving to CM i was not able to install it using ANY gapps packge

so i was looking for whats wrong
And here is what i found

After skimming through update-binary and update-script of your and others' gapps packages i observed that it check for android.camera.harware.front.xml for front camera compatibility
but some devices(like mine) have front camera compatibility mentioned in android.hardware.camera.xml

So even if there devices are compatible , they will be shown incompatible because of this checking method


Hope you improve it soon to fix this issue
i'm attaching my phone's system/etc/permissions zip so that you can have a look at it
Its from stock and they have mentioned front camera compatibility in android.hardware.camera.xml

Thank you for your input and research!

I fixed the code and am testing it now. If it works I will commit it and you'll be able to find it in tomorrow's nightly.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MastahF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2015, 06:20 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Add Gapps pico (uni)
please add pico (uni) to list.
14th June 2015, 05:17 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Is the Aroma version totally compatible with an existing non-Aroma installation?

Also can the Aroma version uninstall specific GApp, like just act like an selectable uninstaller of sorts?
I mean to modify an existing installation.
16th June 2015, 09:43 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I become the error: code 40
I have the BlissPop Rom 3.5 and before the LP-Gapps installed. What is that for a error Code and what can I do?
16th June 2015, 10:17 AM |#16  
raulx222's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,027
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trialer03

I become the error: code 40
I have the BlissPop Rom 3.5 and before the LP-Gapps installed. What is that for a error Code and what can I do?

Had you did a system wipe? Or a full wipe (System, cache, dalvik, data) ?
17th June 2015, 11:18 AM |#17  
Ryo Kyun(Momo)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
How about changelog? Where is it?
17th June 2015, 12:02 PM |#18  
accuphase's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryo Kyun(Momo)

How about changelog? Where is it?


https://github.com/opengapps

https://github.com/opengapps/opengapps/commits/master
The Following User Says Thank You to accuphase For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift accuphase Ad-Free
17th June 2015, 10:21 PM |#19  
Isovitisgr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Hi guys. Sorry for the noob question but can I use these Gapps with my i9505? It uses the Snapdragon 600
17th June 2015, 10:39 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Had issues with the 6/16 build for arm devices. Downloaded the aroma version but Google keyboard won't install even if I checked it
18th June 2015, 04:14 AM |#21  
Mehul.S's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Which all apps do the packages have??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
auto-qa

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes