FORUMS

Reset Use Google Network location Consent

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By smelllllllllll, Junior Member on 29th September 2014, 03:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi

Since the last google services update an option to disable the confirmation box every time you used google high accuracy location was introduced. I would like to know how to reset that option so the box will appear each time? The only reason I checked this box was to see if there was an issue causing google services to crash.
29th September 2014, 04:05 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 880
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smelllllllllll

Hi

Since the last google services update an option to disable the confirmation box every time you used google high accuracy location was introduced. I would like to know how to reset that option so the box will appear each time? The only reason I checked this box was to see if there was an issue causing google services to crash.

I'd go to Settings > Applications > All >

Then uninstall Google Services update, reboot, then update it again.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift es0tericcha0s Ad-Free
29th September 2014, 04:27 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

I'd go to Settings > Applications > All >

Then uninstall Google Services update, reboot, then update it again.

Cheers dude never thought of doing it that way. After playing about for a while I found a way to enable it again.

So for anyone else who's interested I edited the nlp-prefs.xml file contained in Data > Data > com.google.android.gms > shared_prefs

Changing From:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="false" />

Changing To:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="true" />
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to smelllllllllll For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift smelllllllllll Ad-Free
11th April 2015, 06:52 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smelllllllllll

Cheers dude never thought of doing it that way. After playing about for a while I found a way to enable it again.

So for anyone else who's interested I edited the nlp-prefs.xml file contained in Data > Data > com.google.android.gms > shared_prefs

Changing From:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="false" />

Changing To:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="true" />

was searching for a solution and tried this, but no go. so i just wiped data for google play services from TiBu and that worked.
posting a response in case someone else wanted another solution.
enjoy.
The Following User Says Thank You to jockovonred For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jockovonred Ad-Free
1st July 2015, 11:21 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smelllllllllll

Cheers dude never thought of doing it that way. After playing about for a while I found a way to enable it again.

So for anyone else who's interested I edited the nlp-prefs.xml file contained in Data > Data > com.google.android.gms > shared_prefs

Changing From:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="false" />

Changing To:
<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="true" />

Thank you very much.

I had to reboot the device to make the changes take effect.
5th March 2017, 05:03 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Does In the last update the check box is gone?
Anyone also see this?
24th October 2018, 08:56 PM |#7  
drreaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How you edit that file - com.google.android.gms ?
It says access denied!
25th November 2018, 01:25 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a Nexus 5 with Android 6.01 rooted.
I found the file but it did not contain:

<boolean name="confirmNlp" value="false" />

I added it. Unfortunately, before I tested it I re-booted the phone and the line disappeared.
I notice it has another entry:
<boolean name="nlpAllowedByUser" value="true" />
Does this have anything to do popup?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes