FORUMS

Is there a way to root Hisense A5? [Solved]

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By gowin132, Junior Member on 26th February 2020, 04:16 AM
View First Unread Post Reply Email Thread
29th February 2020, 12:12 AM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shingomur

Heya!

All of the links seem to be broken, was this intentional or where they just really fast with taking them down?

Bad copy and paste, I fixed the links.
But sounds like they won't work with this device.

Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk
29th February 2020, 02:02 AM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quezzare

Did you try fastboot oem unlock

Here is what I tried and the result

Code:
MyPro:~ jason$ adb reboot bootloader
MyPro:~ jason$ fastboot devices
xxxxxx	fastboot
MyPro:~ jason$ fastboot oem unlock
                                                   FAILED (remote: 'unknown command')
fastboot: error: Command failed
MyPro:~ jason$ fastboot reboot
Rebooting                                          OKAY [  0.001s]
Finished. Total time: 0.001s
1st March 2020, 03:15 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Did you try this?
https://www.getdroidtips.com/root-hisense-device/
1st March 2020, 07:03 AM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skynet.84

Did you try this?
https://www.getdroidtips.com/root-hisense-device/

Still no success.
The instruction in this site is vague and unclear, like virus apps.
However, I still tried to read all of them and followed the step.
First, it told me to download the Hisense stock rom. I download it and it appears like this
Code:
MyPro:Downloads jason$ ls -lh HLTE202N_TF/
total 10353152
[email protected] 1 jason  staff   2.8G Dec 20 20:12 HLTE202N.bin
[email protected] 1 jason  staff   2.1G Dec 20 20:13 HLTE202N_1.bin
Then it told me to extract the boot image from (Device or Stock Rom? It was vague!) by using Mtk_Droid_Tool or SP_Flash_Tool.
I tried this two tools, they both can not open the stock rom and also can not read rom information from the device.
The tool Mtk_Droid_Tool can read some device information, but when it tries to extract room data, it says something like this
Code:
Device is ready: Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.32
---- Unknown Rom Struct, Can not backup!
---- Error!: mv: bad '/data/local/tmp': Permission denied.
What it read from the device is something like this
Code:
Hardware : Qualcomm
Model : HLTE202N
Build number : PKQ1.190504.001 release-keys
Build date UTC : 20200209-021146
Android  v : 9
Baseband v: MPSS.JO.3.2-00207-SDM439_GENNS_PACK-1.223874.1
Kernel v : 4.9.112-perf ([email protected]) (gcc version 4.9.x 20150123 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP  Sun Feb 9 10:58:49 CST 2020
So, finally, it stuck here. And I think this article is not true for root Hisense A5. Maybe it is an advertisement page for his tools.
The Following User Says Thank You to gowin132 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gowin132 Ad-Free
1st March 2020, 09:36 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gowin132

Still no success.
The instruction in this site is vague and unclear, like virus apps.
However, I still tried to read all of them and followed the step.
First, it told me to download the Hisense stock rom. I download it and it appears like this

Then it told me to extract the boot image from (Device or Stock Rom? It was vague!) by using Mtk_Droid_Tool or SP_Flash_Tool.
I tried this two tools, they both can not open the stock rom and also can not read rom information from the device.
The tool Mtk_Droid_Tool can read some device information, but when it tries to extract room data, it says something like this

What it read from the device is something like this


So, finally, it stuck here. And I think this article is not true for root Hisense A5. Maybe it is an advertisement page for his tools.

Sorry, so probably just a "fake"!
3rd March 2020, 12:16 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Following. A root on Hisense A5 would be amazing.
3rd March 2020, 09:47 PM |#17  
maciozo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I'm also quite interested in this. I don't have the phone, but I'd be willing to get it if it would somehow help.
10th March 2020, 03:30 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bump
15th March 2020, 01:42 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've just bought Hisense A5 and am also interested in rooting and getting gservices to work.
I have the phone and ready to do anything needed to help (run some commands, try things etc.)
2nd April 2020, 09:52 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Received my Hisense A5, too. Ready to try out anything that's needed for rooting and/or getting gapps to work. I'm not really experienced with android stuff, but I can dig into it, just need a general direction...
13th April 2020, 04:59 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Looks like Cect-Shop is selling a version of the phone with international language support, and claims to have Google Play Store functionality. Any info on this?

I'm assuming if the device can be modified and sold with this functionality, there must be an ability to do the same with the existing purchased A5 devices. Let's keep trying here.
The Following User Says Thank You to jordang4n3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jordang4n3 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread