FORUMS

Airtel Xstream Smart Box -> Vanilla AndroidTV

609 posts
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Post Reply Email Thread
I just got the Airtel Xstream box, the model is 'Xstream_Smart_Box_001', Android v9, Patch Level 5th Sept 19, Kernel: 4.9.159-1-6pre, Release: hsw4026atl-1.0.9-19110817, build: ptt1.190228.001.1.0.9-19110817.

I got it a few hours ago and it wasn't even activated at that time.

Code:
1.) You need to enable developer options, enable usb debugging. 
2.) Then get adblink, connect to device IP. (You'll have to authorize on box first attempt)
3.) Click 'Uninstall APKs'-> Search "airtel", I saw 3 files.
4.) DO NOT UNINSTALL FROM GUI. 
5.) Click ADB Shell
6.) delete the com.airtel.tv last.
7.) This command to delete: pm uninstall -k --user 0 'App Name'
.
I installed an ATV Launcher, before deleting airtel packages. Install from GUI.

Remote still works, not all buttons work. Airtel Remote Smart app for phone works, the pointer still works. I've managed to install JioTV and have gotten it semi working.
edit- you can re-map remote buttons through an app,

All of this was done while the 'please recharge' prompt was on screen. Its easy to bypass, you have to get into settings to enable developer options. I did get stuck once, I used to mic on remote and asked it to open play store. If you get stuck, use the google assistant to get out of a screen.

This is what the box looks like:


After conversion:

The Following User Says Thank You to @xDeepS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift @xDeepS Ad-Free
17th May 2020, 06:10 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Could you please extract the Airtel xStream apk and share?
17th May 2020, 11:08 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gopichandpai

Could you please extract the Airtel xStream apk and share?

i have pm me
The Following User Says Thank You to jessika123 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jessika123 Ad-Free
17th May 2020, 09:49 PM |#4  
@xDeepS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessika123

i have pm me

Id like it too, post it here?
18th May 2020, 03:01 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
ahh, that's good to know but honestly, this is the reason I don't recommend that people buy these devices. Despite paying the full price on day 1, the customer still do not hold the rights to the device. They can disable/lock this bypass if they want to.

BTW, is that normal mobile JioTV apk or a jioTV app optimised for TV?
20th May 2020, 03:39 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Restore Xstream box back to normal
I followed the steps and converted the xstream box to normal android box. I use the ATV launcher now, as the android TV launcher do not work. However, now I would like to convert it back to the normal state where i can access cable tv. Please let me know the steps if available. Or help me get the following apk:
com.airtel.tv
com.uei.uas.airtel
com.airtel.fti

Anil
16th June 2020, 03:50 PM |#7  
rajatgupta1998's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shimla
Thanks Meter: 3,556
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVESVIKA

I followed the steps and converted the xstream box to normal android box. I use the ATV launcher now, as the android TV launcher do not work. However, now I would like to convert it back to the normal state where i can access cable tv. Please let me know the steps if available. Or help me get the following apk:
com.airtel.tv
com.uei.uas.airtel
com.airtel.fti

Anil

Try Reset from > Settings > Device Preferences > Reset
17th June 2020, 06:22 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes Share it
Quote:
Originally Posted by @xDeepS

Id like it too, post it herebest tennis racquets for spin shots ?

Yes Share it with us. So that i will give you my advice as well.
11th August 2020, 04:00 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Adb over network option is available? Or adb over usb is the only possible?

For usb debug, we need male to male usb cable right?
Today, 07:51 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Android tv home
Android TV home isnt working on this device. I tried installing but when i press home it just shows a blank screen
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread